We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Special rate available
Expedia.com
$242
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$242
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Get rewarded with One Key
StayForLong
$226
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,292)
Filter reviews
2,292 results
Traveler rating
700
899
367
174
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
700
899
367
174
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clot metro station sagrada familia rooftop pool nice hotel pleasant stay triple room small pool public transport min walk city break around the corner spa bakery euros neighborhood supermarket cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 2,292 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2019

I love everything about this hotel it's in a beautiful location right near Sagrada Familia. It's been my second time staying here and everything was just like when I previously stayed perfect the staff on the front desk accommodated us we needed 2 single beds and we ended up getting a beautiful family room the gym was fantastic I used it every day and it was always available any time I must also mention the lovely lady with brown hair in the spa she always had a smile on her face and always helped me if I needed to no anything about the spa or the gym I feel rather sad to have left I really loved my stay here I can't wait to come back! It's the only hotel I ever want to stay in when I'm in Barcelona thank you to all the staff everyone was nice I can't wait to come back again in the very near future this was also my moms first holiday and she loved it gracias Catalonia Atenas X

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrantRhysMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear Customer,
Greetings from Catalonia Atenas Barcelona!!!
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us during your holiday visit to Barcelona and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your Catalonia Atenas experience on TripAdvisor.
We are always appreciative of the valuable feedback we receive from our guests, the comments affirm our commitment in providing exceptional service while the challenging ones remind us to strive harder and to continue improving on areas that we fall short on.
Once again, thank you for the kind words. We hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in a not too distant future.
Dolores Hurtado
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

Good hotel roof top pool . Great location too 10 min walk to la Sagrada family and Playa de bogatell and carrier de arribau for shopping . Great views from roof top pool . Rooms wit terrace .breakfast is fresh and a lot of variety .

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank masaimmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear Customer,
Greetings from Catalonia Atenas Barcelona!!!
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us during your holiday visit to Barcelona and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your Catalonia Atenas experience on TripAdvisor.
We are always appreciative of the valuable feedback we receive from our guests, the comments affirm our commitment in providing exceptional service while the challenging ones remind us to strive harder and to continue improving on areas that we fall short on.
Once again, thank you for the kind words. We hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in a not too distant future.
Dolores Hurtado
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

The hotel is very nice, good location by public transport but by walk is 40 minutes from centre.Pool beds are not too comfy to rest and the pool is small. The room was very nice huge, cleaning service is Excellent!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sfhungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear Customer,
Greetings from Catalonia Atenas Barcelona!!!
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us during your holiday visit to Barcelona and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your Catalonia Atenas experience on TripAdvisor.
We are always appreciative of the valuable feedback we receive from our guests, the comments affirm our commitment in providing exceptional service while the challenging ones remind us to strive harder and to continue improving on areas that we fall short on.
Once again, thank you for the kind words. We hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in a not too distant future.
Dolores Hurtado
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Amazing clean hotel, perfect location with metro right across the road. This was our Second time staying here and would definitely recommended to others and stay again. We didn’t have breakfast but there is an amazing bakery just next door

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynnferg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear Customer,
Greetings from Catalonia Atenas Barcelona!!!
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us during your holiday visit to Barcelona and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your Catalonia Atenas experience on TripAdvisor.
We are always appreciative of the valuable feedback we receive from our guests, the comments affirm our commitment in providing exceptional service while the challenging ones remind us to strive harder and to continue improving on areas that we fall short on.
Once again, thank you for the kind words. We hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in a not too distant future.
Dolores Hurtado
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Booked the hotel through booking.com and received a reservation number. However, the hotel then sent emails to say that they couldn't guarantee the booking but would try to accommodate us on arrival. I phoned the hotel to find out what that meant and was advised by Reservations that the hotel was already fully booked and they therefore declined the booking. We went ahead and booked another hotel in Barcelona for the night but Catalonia Altens still charged us the full rate of the rooms claiming we were a 'no-show'. Despite conversations with the hotel, they refuse to refund our credit card.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear Clare,
I would like to thank you for your comments as they help us to be aware of our areas of improvement and to give better quality service to our guests.
We deeply regret the mishaps you might have during your reservation and, we apologize for the inconvenience.
Your booking cancellation never arrived at the hotel because previously you have to cancel it to Booking.com.
I recommend you contact Booking.com and they will give you a solution.
If you give us a second chance we could show you that the satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority.
Best regards,
Dolores Hurtado
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews