We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$155
Fully refundable before Thu, May 2
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$155
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
Get rewarded with One Key
Skyscanner.com
$140
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Getaway61406991713
always excellent
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 28, 2019
i always stay at the catalonia hotels when i travel to barcelona. they're consistently good, no bad surprises. irrespective of which hotel i chose (i've been in 6 of their hotels in barcelona) they were flawless.
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
1.2 miles from Catalonia Atenas
Free Wifi
Pool
2.5 miles from Catalonia Atenas
Free Wifi
Pool
1.8 miles from Catalonia Atenas
Free Wifi
Pool
1.1 miles from Catalonia Atenas
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
2.1 miles from Catalonia Atenas
Free Wifi
Pool
Salón
1.7 miles from Catalonia Atenas
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Superior
1.8 miles from Catalonia Atenas
Free Wifi
Pool
2.3 miles from Catalonia Atenas
Free Wifi
1.4 miles from Catalonia Atenas
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (2,293)
Filter reviews
2,293 results
Traveler rating
700
899
368
174
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
700
899
368
174
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clot metro station sagrada familia rooftop pool nice hotel pleasant stay triple room small pool public transport min walk city break around the corner spa bakery euros neighborhood supermarket cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 2,293 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019

I travelled to Barcelona at the beginning of May for a weekend away with two friends. We chose the Catalonia Atenas as it was a central base. I cannot fault this hotel. The location is ideal, the staff friendly and attentive. This hotel manages to pull off a relaxed vibe with attention to detail. Not being able to speak much Spanish did not cause an issue. The staff were even patient as I tried to remember some of the Spanish learnt at school ! The rooms are comfortable and the complimentary water is a nice touch.
The restaurant has a very varied choice - catering for any breakfast you want. Again the staff are very attentive.

I have no complaints this hotel - it was a very enjoyable stay and I would have no hesitation in returning.

Thank you

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon_Cos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Customer,
Greetings from Catalonia Atenas Barcelona!!!
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us during your holiday visit to Barcelona and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your Catalonia Atenas experience on TripAdvisor.
We are always appreciative of the valuable feedback we receive from our guests, the comments affirm our commitment in providing exceptional service while the challenging ones remind us to strive harder and to continue improving on areas that we fall short on. Once again, thank you for the kind words. We hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in a not too distant future.
Dolores Hurtado
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

We went for the F1 , the hotel is not close to the circuit or in the centre of Barcelona for leisure .i will explain , to get to the F1 circuit it’s a metro , then a walk , then a bus then another walk or you could get a bus from the station for 7 .50 Euro in the centre ... a taxi is 65 Euro one way , the hotel is very close to a metro but it’s 3 to 5 stops into the centre for the attractions.. so why not stay there ? The staff on reception were friendly but the room was basic , bed tv and shower , wardrobe door missing , we had a safe
The hotel was recommended on a F1 site but it should not be ... it has a very small pool and sun deck... we did not eat at the hotel
So I would say if you are in a party weekend stay closer to the centre and if it’s F1 the same
Loved Barcelona , hop oh bus worth the money but queues .beach and football stadium worth seeing

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank markiemo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear Customer,
Greetings from Catalonia Atenas Barcelona!
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us during your holiday visit to Barcelona and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your Catalonia Atenas experience on TripAdvisor.
We are always appreciative of the valuable feedback we receive from our guests, the comments affirm our commitment in providing exceptional service while the challenging ones remind us to strive harder and to continue improving on areas that we fall short on. Once again, thank you for the kind words. We hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in a not too distant future.
Dolores Hurtado
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

I stayed at this hotel last summer and rated it quite highly as it is in a very convenient area for the Metro and we were upgraded to a superior room. This time our visit was in April and we absolutely froze as there is no heating in the hotel! Anyone who vists Spain regularly knows that their winters are very cold and it is absurd to have no heating.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank Davda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for your comments as they help us to be aware of our areas of improvement and to give better quality service to our guests.
We deeply regret the mishaps you might have during your stay and, we apologize for the inconvenience.
I totally agree with you. The weather in Barcelona was warm in April except for 6 days that the temperature was a bit cold.
If you give us a second chance we could show you that the satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority.
Best regards,
Dolores Hurtado
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Great 3 day break the location of the hotel is ideal for a city break close to the metro (Clot) so easy to & from Airport or for all sightseeing. The hotel has a gym which has what you need. The view from the top is amazing the pool is great and the area is great for chilling out after a day of sight seeing! We had the breakfast once it was nice but we used the bakery next door which had what we needes, and is open early till very late at night! The bar at the hotel is great and the service is brilliant. Great size room and clean.
There is a bar over the road that we viaited which was also great!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mvthomas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Customer,
Greetings from Catalonia Atenas Barcelona!
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us during your holiday visit to Barcelona and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your Catalonia Atenas experience on TripAdvisor.
We are always appreciative of the valuable feedback we receive from our guests, the comments affirm our commitment in providing exceptional service while the challenging ones remind us to strive harder and to continue improving on areas that we fall short on. Once again, thank you for the kind words. We hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in a not too distant future.
Dolores Hurtado
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

I have been 2 days ago with my girlfriend in this Hotel, and i can only say thank you, thank you for everything, starting for the breakfast and finishing with the rooms and services.
I have been in then spa, is so good. I recomend you that if you have the opcion you should go

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank bruno e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Bruno,
Greetings from Catalonia Atenas Barcelona!
It was such a pleasure having you stay with us during your holiday visit to Barcelona and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your Catalonia Atenas experience on TripAdvisor.
We are always appreciative of the valuable feedback we receive from our guests, the comments affirm our commitment in providing exceptional service while the challenging ones remind us to strive harder and to continue improving on areas that we fall short on. Once again, thank you for the kind words. We hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in a not too distant future.
Dolores Hurtado
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews