We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel in a Great Location”
Review of Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gallery Hotel
Ranked #31 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had a good price already, as it was low season but were upgraded almost automatically by the wonderful staff at the desk. We felt completely at home there and felt well-looked after. The rooms are nicely appointed and we didn't lack for any amenities. There are some nice pubs and restaurants within walking distance and you are so close to the metro you can get anywhere quickly. The buffet breakfast had hot and cold items and great coffee. Try the various cured meats that are available.
My rating of excellent is based on on our overall experience. I know there are fancier hotels out there but I can't afford them so for me this was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms can be upgraded easily in slow season we found out. We had a South facing room and enjoyed it...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,427)
There are newer reviews for Gallery Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 620 of 1,427 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel due to a recommendation made by our friends. The location for us was perfect. The hotel is close to the metro, high end shopping and Gaudi attractions. The area has a neighbourhood feeling about it especially if you venture down the side streets behind the hotel. We discovered a grocery store selling reasonably priced wine, a small corner café with outdoor seating and a delightful flower shop.
Our room faced the main street, but we did not hear any traffic noises. The room was bright and clean with laminate flooring. The closet space was small and after hanging up our jackets there was little space left for anything else. The low water pressure made it impossible to take a quick shower in the morning. On occasion, I experienced difficulty with the wifi using my ipad.
When we booked our stay, breakfast was not included in our package, but was offered to us at 19 euros per person. We frequented the local bakery shop across the street instead. Breakfast for the two of us usually came to 10 euros. Freshly squeezed orange juice made our meal complete.
Overall, our stay at this hotel was a pleasant one despite some of the minor inconveniences.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ilga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I had no choice being in a position of letting others organize things in an unfamiliar city, we were connecting with a cruise ship. So they organized everything except I needed a second room for our son which I promptly paid for found steep seeing we already paid for a place for my son already. Besides the overcharging the rooms smelled unable to work out whether its old building having issues or other reasons. Some say it was run down needing refurbishment, well I see room for improvement also but take care, they wont get us again! Oh I forgot they were not prepared nor in a hurry to give us the room even though they expected our arrival & they WERE in a hurry to have us vacate the room next morning.

Room Tip: Go else where not value for money
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NMihaleff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are really sorry about your unpleasant experience at our Hotel and we would like you to know that we take all your opinion seriously and we are going to work with the department that you talked about to avoid such mistakes in the future. At the Hotel our main goal is to make all our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. Furthermore, we take a great pride in our Hotel and we are constantly renovating the different areas of it such as the new pool at the rooftop or the complete renovation of the solarium. Moreover, all our single and deluxe rooms were refurbished on 2012 so we would like to apologize if you did not feel it that way. We are sorry for your not comfortable stay in our Hotel.

Nuria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Business or pleasure this is a great hotel. Staff - friendly and efficient, Room - spotless and well serviced, Location - close to CBD and tourist attractions, Facilities - renovated fitness center, pool/spa area is great, Breakfast buffet choice is more adequate to kick start the day. Roof top bar is a must and great place to unwind as it El Cafe del Gallery. I've stayed at a number of hotels in Barcelona, this is my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SDRTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We are very happy to know that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay in Barcelona and with us. We are very grateful to receive such reviews. They make all our hard work worth-while.
Again, thank you and if you ever come back to Barcelona, do not hesitate to contact us, we will be delighted to have you again.

Nuria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great location. Near by the subway station Diagonal. Walking distance to many attraction spots: e.g., Casa Mila, Casa Batllo, Illa de la Discordia, Passeig de Gracia, Fundacio Antoni Tapies,..etc.

Room is clean and comfortable. Staff are efficient and professional. Though expensive, I'll be very happy to stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liucy752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Luicy,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to know that you spent a good time in Barcelona and that you could make the most out of it, enjoy the culture and visit all the attractions the city has to offer.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Nuria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Staff were helpful. Rooms a little small but very clean and well serviced. The hotel gives easy access to Barcelona with being near the underground train system. It is also a very pleasant walk to the rambles. There are also some very good restaurants in close walking proximity. Breakfast is served in a small area. We had difficulty getting a table together for 4 people. There was not a large choice for breakfast considering this was a five star hotel

Stayed: June 2013
3  Thank elainetyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Elaine
Thank you very much for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your opinion about the hotel and we are glad to know that you enjoyed the location.
About the breakfast issue, it is served in the restaurant area but if the weather allows it, there is also some additional space outside the restaurant terrace. We would like to apologize for you having difficulties getting a table and let you know that we are aware of the variety of the breakfast and we are already taking care of the matter in order to improve it as soon as possible.
Again, thank you for your review and we are looking forward to seeing you in your next visit.

Núria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Gallery is a very nice hotel in a central area of Barcelona. There is a market within a couple of blocks and a great bakery across the street. The rooftop bar is nice and the staff that work at the bar are exceptional. The prices at the rooftop bar are quite reasonable for drinks. The front desk staff were very helpful with only one exception. Cabs were easy to get outside the hotel. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet.

Room Tip: I'd recommend the rooms in the back.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trvlrgrl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
932722083, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for writing your comments on us. We really appreciate receiving our guests’ feedback. We are very happy to know that the hotel facilities and services meet all of your expectations and we hope that you enjoyed your time in Barcelona as much as you could.
We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Nuria Verdaguer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 513 in Barcelona
2,268 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
369 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#18 of 513 in Barcelona
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Sixtytwo Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel
#13 of 513 in Barcelona
1,535 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#21 of 513 in Barcelona
216 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 513 in Barcelona
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel

Address: Rosello 249, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#38 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $165 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gallery Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing