We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Ending Spot for our Honeymoon”
Review of Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gallery Hotel
Ranked #31 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is in a great location. Easy access and walk thru Barcelona. Has a nice continental breakfast with a couple hot items. Free Wireless. Flat Screen. Room service was reasonable and got great portions for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesMFeehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,427)
There are newer reviews for Gallery Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 1,427 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was my second stay at the Gallery, which makes for a very pleasant stay.

The room was compact, clean and well set out. The view over the internal courtyard was not the best, but the main purpose of my trip was to explore the city and not spend considerable time in my room. The only criticism I have is that the room (511) was located directly by the lift shaft leading to the annoyance of being disturbed throughout the night. In fairness I did not complain but better planning could have avoided this nuisance.

Otherwise the staff were very helpful with impeccable English. The bar was pleasant and the food served from the bar menu was excellent.

The hotel sits in the sophisticated L'Eixample district which is a wonderful place. The area is packed with great restaurants and sites including two of Gaudi's great buildings a mere wander away.

Recommended.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank Southerneronthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We knew in advance that check-in was 4pm so we had a full-day tour to Monserrat. Check-in was efficient, our room was spacious, clean, extremely quiet and included bathrobes. Hotel staff was very helpful with transportation information, maps, showing us how to use the safe as it was too low for our older bodies (we used the hotel safe instead) and he showed us how to adjust the water temps and height of the shower. The location was perfect for nearby tour buses and the area extremely safe for nighttime walking. We were very pleased.

Room Tip: Ignore Expedia advice re: "cruise special up-grade". This does not exist. A preferred rate...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

friendly and knowledgable reception staff
rooms clean and confortable
restaurant staff could try harder
great value breakfast available across the road
metro short walk
this area is reasonably safe at night
good choice of restaurant and bars nearby

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank old_engineer02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

First, let me state the hotel was great. The one issue I had was when we arrived at the hotel from the airport. After flying all night we arrived at the hotel tired and exhausted. We checked in and were informed that our room would not be a available until about 4pm, 6 hours later. They informed us that they did have a deluxe room available for "only an extra 35 Euros per night". Obviously we had no choice. Spoke to others who arrived ahead of us and the same situation occurred to them except the additional cost per night was lower but room was smaller.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Neil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel was our first stop on a 3 week vacation in Spain. We stayed there 4 nights. The room was large and very comfortable. Large bathroom with bathrobes. It is so nice to have a quiet room. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The in room coffee could give you a few more cartridges for the coffee maker. I would stay there again and highly recommend it to friends and fellow travelers. The area is great to walk to a lot of museums and restaurants we felt very safe.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Got this hotel booked as a pre-cruise stay for two nights. Great location, and room was very nice. But, on check in at 10:00 am, after flying all night from Toronto, we were told that our room would not be ready until 4:00 pm, however, it just so happened that if we wanted to, we could do an upgrade to a "superior" room for 25 Euro a night, and that room just happened to be ready immediately. Being exhausted, we took that offer. Strange, but I heard every arriving cruise passenger offered the same deal. Sounds like a rip off to me. Breakfast was very good every morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustic16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 513 in Barcelona
2,266 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
369 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#18 of 513 in Barcelona
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Sixtytwo Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel
#13 of 513 in Barcelona
1,535 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#21 of 513 in Barcelona
215 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 513 in Barcelona
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel

Address: Rosello 249, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#38 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $165 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gallery Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing