We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$155
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$260
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$144
$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercer Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$422
$290
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $388/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$203
$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$2,289
$1,820
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveler rating
216
425
151
43
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
425
151
43
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmundet metro stationgreen linenice hotelcoffee and croissantrooms are bigmini barpleasant staylas ramblaswifisupermarketeuroscitytaxiwallpaperstopssoundproofingtoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 875 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Clean and affordable place to rest your head after exploring the city. The female receptionist at our arrival was very friendly and helpful. She opened the city map and start showing us all touristic places without even waiting till we will ask. We were very impressed by the service received.
The guy at the bar also provided with exceptional service and the glass wine costs only 2.30.
Location is good as well, metro station just couple minutes away and it takes about 15 minutes to get to the city centre.
We were very happy with our choice and would choose this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor so you can enjoy the amazing mountains view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lietuvaite87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Everything about this hotel is good except for 2 things. No free wireless in the room and no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Fix these 2 things and I have nothing negative to say. Although next to the motorway we did not really notice the noise. The location is good once you work out the transport. 3 minutes walk to Mundet (pronounced moonday) Metro station and 15 mins to Las Ramblas on the L3 green line. You can connect to a bus to the airport at Espanya or mainline trains at Sants or Espanya.Good restaurant which is good as there seems to be little else around the hotel and the bar servcies reasonably priced drinks. Staff friendly. I would stay here again but book well in advance as you can get a really good deal.

Room Tip: High floor on a corner away from the freeway
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at the Alimara for three nights in Sept 2013. We couldn’t fault the hotel. It was great value for money which we had a great offer from booking.com. We requested a king size bed on booking the hotel and we received this. Check-in was from 2pm but we got to the hotel for about 12noon. We could have checked in early if we were ok for a standard double, but we decided to wait. They took our luggage into a secure store room. Check-in was quick, efficient and friendly. On return to check-in, we were checked in within minutes. Hotel room was very modern and comfy. Room was very clean and just as what you’d expect for a 4* hotel. The finish was very good too and a good sized room. The shower was good too with a good power shower. The only thing the room lacked though was tea/coffee making facilities, but this wasn’t really a necessity. The free Wi-Fi was also only in public areas of the hotel which if this was available in the room, this would have been an added bonus. However, due to a city break we were never really there to use it. We didn’t take the breakfast option as it was too pricey at €14 each per morning. We just went into the city for breakfast at a fraction of the price. Hotel located right next to Mundet Metro station, about a 2 minute walk and the metro only 7/8 stops into the centre (within 15 minutes). We usually stay central on city breaks, however the Alimara slightly out of the city did not bother us at all. It was in a very quiet area and we were glad we stayed at the Alimara. The hotel is right next to a busy motorway, but we did not hear any road noise once inside the hotel, and is probably quieter than being in the centre of the city anyway. Air-con is also very good and quiet. If we were to return to Barcelona, I would definitely return to the Alimara again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robsonhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Compared to many other hotels this one is really, really cheap. Others have written that it is out of the way a bit but it takes 10 minutes to get to the centre of it all!
It is on the doorstep of Mundet metro station, there is a train every 3 or 4 minutes that takes you directly to the main stops for tourists (L3, green line).
We did not have breakfast included and it isn't worth the 15EUR per person so we only had breakfast on 1 of the days. Get some breakfast out and about! Our room had a stocked minibar and the bathroom was massive, insanely massive. Shower was really nice but I was worried about flooding the bathroom!
The hotel looked after our bags after we had checked out and were all really friendly and nice.
Really cheap and convenient location.

Room Tip: Room on the top floor for a good view!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Read reviews on tripadvisor and requested corner room on a ligher floor and they emailed me straight back and said they'd do their best and they certainly did just that! Got a lovely room with balcony. Staff exceptional (especially on reception) room spotless. Car parked under hotel in secure parking (daily charge but very reasonable we felt) 2 mins walk to metro which is preferable to driving into Barcelona. Perfect stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews