We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel near metro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Alimara Barcelona Hotel
Ranked #309 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel situated out of the citiy but it is only 2-3 minutes from a metro station.because of this the prices are lowest then hotels in the city.you can rich to the city by metro in 15 minutes.
Furthermore,the hotel is very clean and look modern and expensive.
Near the hotel there is a hiden big supermarket that you can not sea from the street but if you ask you find it very easily because it is only 1-2 minutes from the hotel.
very recomnded

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ronen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 813 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

Ultra modern interior, greeted by friendly efficient staff. Room was airy and modern with a very comfy bed and great bathroom. Was noisy at night due to the proximity of the highway. First night of our stay was a free cocktail party to celebrate them winning a hospitality award. Too far aware from the city centre for us so cost us a lot to explore....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

simple modern design. helpful staff. very nice bathroom design.

3 min to metro, easy to walk even with luggage.

15min metro to city center. looks like a residential/ commercial area.

the sound proofing of the window is not good, even it's a new building with double glazed window, guess it's the installation problem. As the hotel is next to a highway, you can hear the noise even with the window shut.

internet only free at lobby, and is slow. Can be overloaded.

Room Tip: ask for room away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ambamb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent the last day of our trip in Spain in this hotel. And it was terribly scared and disgusting. I don't believe this is a 4-star hotel in any ways. (perhaps its location I guess, only 2 mins walk to Metro). First, the elevator in the middle with free view to hotel's backyard makes roller coaster like mechanical noise in every floor it passed !! It even stopped twice in the middle way. The worst thing is they shut down other lifts after 12 pm for economic reasons. Second, the wifi is chargeable in the room with unstable signals and fair low internet speed. No wonder why people are setting down in the hall just for use free wifi after 12 pm! Last, the room has sewer smell all the time even we close WC door. As a result, we open high way facing window for the whole night. The last of last thing, a bottle of 250 ml still water is 2 euros. Parking entrance door can not open completely and etc... It is a nightmare !

Room Tip: Don't use the lift in the middle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_Juan_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

all good overall ,nice hotel ,only problem was the internet ,too expensive and worked only in one device ....silly. would visit again .. clean ,comfortable rooms ,nothing to do around though ,u need to have a car to travel in the city

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Theodor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We allocated this hotel as part of a Barcelona football package weekend and were very pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. We had known a couple of weeks previous to our flight which hotel had been allocated and we obviously checked it on tripadvisor etc, it looked fine and the reviews were ok, but I do believe they dont all do it justice.

Just a 20 minute drive from the airport. Check in was very speedy and informative. Our football tickets were ready for collection & the staff took the time to explain our whereabouts & how to find the metro etc and marked out areas that we were interested in on a map of the City. We have been to Barcelona a couple of times before and so knew exactly where we wanted to be during our short stay. We travelled with our teenage boys and they had allocated a twin & a double next door to each other. The rooms were great, very clean and nicely equipped with TV, minibar etc, although no free wifi. Bathrooms were fab with powerful, hot showers. Breakfast was good, simple continental buffet and our boys managed to replenish their plates at least twice. Having stayed in the heart of the City previously I was a little worried that we were too far out, however the Metro is a 2 minute walk, its very safe , easy & cheap to use and it was only a 12 min ride into the centre. Much easier than a taxi or bus!!!
The bar area was fab, the bar staff were lovely and very polite and the drinks were exceptionally good value. We didnt eat in the restaurant as we had booked a table at Can Travi Nou (10 mins walk from the hotel & highly recommended) Overall a superb little hotel, very good value & excellent service. We'll go back!!!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a higher room. There is quite a noisy highway adjacent to the hotel. We stayed on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Legsov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I am currently on the 2nd night of a 4 night stay in Barcelona for MWC and am stunned by how poor the service has been at this hotel. Literally every interaction I have had with the staff has been disappointing. Here is the list:

-Gave me 2 twin beds even though I am a single guest

-Do not have travel adapters for plugs! This seems like an extremely common item that I've requested at many other hotels

-room wi-fi is only for one device. So if you want to connect both an iPad and laptop you are out of luck (though this is not a problem for me because I can't charge my laptop anyways due to the lack of adapters)

-I had a guest over who wanted to open a bottle of wine. The staff said she would have to come to the lobby to use their corkscrew and to pick up wine glasses
-no room service after 11:30

-asked for restaurant recommendations and was told "there is nothing good anywhere nearby. Go into the city center". That was it. No suggestions and no interest in helping me find a place

-ended up having dinner at the hotel. Terrible service overall. They gave me a burger that was undercooked (ground beef that was still red). I sent it back and they still charged me for it

On the positive, the room is clean, and the hotel is located right next to a metro stop.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amukherj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Amrey Sant Pau
#238 of 516 in Barcelona
736 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#118 of 516 in Barcelona
1,958 reviews
Hotel Torino
#385 of 516 in Barcelona
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#218 of 516 in Barcelona
1,189 reviews
Hotel Laumon
#296 of 516 in Barcelona
473 reviews
Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol
#394 of 516 in Barcelona
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alimara Barcelona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alimara Barcelona Hotel

Address: C/ Berruguete 126, 08035 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#177 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#185 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $56 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alimara Barcelona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Alimara Barcelona is a four stars hotel that merges perfectly modernity and experience to provide maximum comfort and a contemporary urban hotel style to our guest.Totally renovated at the end of 2010 offers 154 bedrooms all of them with outside views and fully equipped including 119 standard, 20 superiors and 15 junior suites/family rooms that can accommodate a family or a friendly group from 3 to 6 people, in a unique space but with two differentiated atmospheres.A very fine cuisine is served in any of their restaurants. La RONDA is the best place to begin your day with a delicious breakfast buffet. At the new SUMMUM Restaurant you can enjoy a Mediterranean flavoured menu, from Monday to Sunday, night and day. The SUMMUM Bar & Terrace is the perfect spot to have cocktails and bites.When finishing the day, the terrace of the garden and the fitness room become the best place to relax with environmental music.Our dedication and flexibility will suit your needs.For leisure and business, the Alimara Hotel is the best place to enjoy Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alimara Barcelona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alimara Hotel Barcelona
Alimara Barcelona Hotel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing