We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre and post cruise hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Euro Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #387 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Excellent. Close to the beach in a walking distance. Nudist beach close by too. Locate in Pueblo Nou . Breakfast Buffett included, very convenient. We use this hotel forints convenience to move any where in BCN, we went to Las Ramblas, Mont Juic, park guell, sagrada Familia, Gaudi houses and More. Room was awesome for two adults and two teenagers, clean, the staff very friendly. I will oh again with no hesitation. Recommended.

Stayed: August 2013
3  Thank German L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 592 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This is really far far away from 4 star hotel! It is more two and half :), maximum 3 star hotel. Rooms are small with also very small double bed. Furniture is cheap and not very well maintenanced. Bathroom is like in scarry movie. We had only one hand soap for three days! Breakfast is like in 3 star hotels and nothing special. I'll recomend to go out for good early lunch, as for price of breakfast you can eat deacent and teasty food. Wifi quality is also poor and during day is not working.
Really, I am very dissapoint with this hotel!

2  Thank Vladislav P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel whilst attending the Primavera festival, which is about a 20 minute walk away, so it's recommended to anyone who wishes to attend this festival (or anything else at parc de forum) . I found the staff at the hotel to be very friendly, with good English. The room was clean, comfortable, was cleaned to a very good standard every day. It was also very quiet, which was welcome after a nights noise and partying at the festival! Breakfast wasn't included in my deal, but I treated myself to one, on the second morning, which was 15 euros, for a buffet, with an amazing choice of English and continental dishes.
The Hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the beach, 5 minutes walk from the amazing Poblenou area of Barcelona, and about 10 minute walk from Poblenou metro stop, which takes you straight into the town centre.
My only criticism was that the free Wi-fi wasn't available in the rooms, only downstairs at reception. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel, and the wonderful Barcelona !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is fine hotel near the beach and about 15 min walk from the port Olympic and 25 min walk to the Rambla :D Nice walk and you can also take the underground.Staff friendly and helpful,nice location a way from the busy Rambla but not too far away.Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margrét G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Glad to have an extra couple of nights post cruise. Hotel is situated a short distance from the beach at the opposite end of the prom from world trade centre and main port.

Rooms are basic in line with travel lodge in uk but early check in we arrived at 10am and our room was ready thus combined with late check out 12noon made the most of a short trip.

Breakfast is continental style with plenty to choose from available 7am to 11am fantastic, it also has restaurant and small bar which we did not use as bit expensive and several wine bar/ restaurants nearby.

Stop for open top bus right outside hotel and easy access to city by h16 local bus service.

Great location, clean great for short break

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank weemarScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The rooms are ugly. The floors are severely damaged. The staff is useless. They do not clean the rooms properly. They forgot to replace our glasses. They left our window open. Please see my pics. The location is not great but its near a subway. The staff will try and sell you packages for tourist traps. i.e. the Dali museum packages were 75 euros a person. If you take a local train and pay admission its only 32 euros($12 to get in $20 for the train ticket)

They try and sell you tourist bus packages which are way overpriced. Save time and money and get tickets at the local metro.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miteshdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights bed and breakfast. Nice hotel bar is small staff friendly breakfast is fine. Rooms are ok 3 star rated. Area is very close to beach. Great poblenou area for bars and restaurants. About a 15 min walk from port olympic. And another 20 mins walk to las ramblas.
Would say stay here nice hotel away from busy city centre.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
#256 of 515 in Barcelona
591 reviews
Hotel Front Maritim
#306 of 515 in Barcelona
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#227 of 515 in Barcelona
613 reviews
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#244 of 515 in Barcelona
1,315 reviews
AC Hotel Gava Mar
#223 of 515 in Barcelona
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Barcelona

Address: Carrer de Lope de Vega, 4, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#213 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $69 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Euro Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The EuroHotel Diagonal Port is in the Poble Nou district of Barcelona, 50 meters from the beach of Mar Bella. It overlooks the Mediterranean Sea. EuroHotel Diagonal Port rooms are spacious and comfortable, current design, air conditioning, satellite TV, fridge and Internet access. In our Restaurant Alacena you will enjoy the exquisite Mediterranean cuisine and also you can enjoy an extensive breakfast buffet. Do not forget to ask for our Terrace where you will enjoy our drinks menu. EuroHotel Diagonal Port is located in the financial and business area of 22 just 10 minutes from Barcelona Convention Center and shopping areas. EuroHotel Diagonal Port is connected to the rest of the city by subway and bus just 5 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Euro Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles Diagonal Port Barcelona
Rafaelhoteles Diagonal Port Hotel Barcelona
Euro Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing