We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Euro Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #385 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a four night break. The hotel was nice although the room was a little dated. Luckily we took a travel kettle as read some reviews before we went and knew that there wasn't one in the room. It did have a fridge/minibar which was useful. Breakfast was nice. Staff really really helpful. The area is a way from the action of the Ramblas but we found it really nice as there is Poblenou Ramblas nearby which is less touristic and has great places to eat and drink. Wi-FI is only available in the lobby which is a bit of a pain but didn't find it too much of a problem and you do have to get a password etc from reception for an hour's use. It's a shame there isn't a pool but the beach is literally a five min walk across the road where there are a few cocktail beach bars that also serve food. The beach straight across from the hotel hosts some nude bathers although the choice is yours and many people were clothed. The beach goes on for miles so it's not too hard to find an alternative venue. One thing that was quite obvious was the strong smell of the sewers in the area of the hotel.. Something really needs to be done about that.

2  Thank Clararg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
There are newer reviews for Euro Hotel Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 583 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

I cannot wait but write a review for this hotel. In general, this hotel deserve at most 3 stars. The public area is nice but the room is tasteless.
Bedding: only one sheet. The sheet has some stains. I suspect they are blood and bugger. It has a cover which has been used for decades.
Floor: wood floor but with too much stains which make the floor like a colored Dalmatian.
Amenities: no bottles of soap, shampoo, conditioner, or lotion. The soap/shampoo combo is in a dispenser.
Internet: none in the room. 1 hour limit in the lobby area. I need to get username and password from the receptionist for the next hours. It is pain on the neck to get the access
Receptionists: friendly and helpful
Location: 500m from the Poblenou metro station. It is a nice walk for me. You can fine supermarkets, fruit vendors, and pastry shops on the way.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xuxiake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

stayed at this hotel in june before and after a cruise we found the hotel really good value for what we paid also staff were very helpful being the first time in wonderful barcelona would recommend this hotel to relax a few good eating places nearby would stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nico845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We choose this hotel becaus it had a private parking space on the first floor. We didn't want to leave our car outside the city. We stayed here for 5 nights in august. It was modern and clean. the metrostation poble nou is a 10 minute walk. Ans a 5 minute walk to the beach. Breakfast was wonderfull!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda04051984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Hi ,I stayed at this hotel with my family , 2 adults & 2 children .
We had 2 interconnecting rooms (The only ones the hotel has).
The Hotel was in a lovely and up and coming location , and opposite the Beach . Sadly , it was a few miles from Las Rambalas and Plaza de Catalunya , which is the main City Centre area, and where its all happening.
The places I've mentioned are about 20 minutes bus ride away and there is also a Underground Station not far from the Hotel (15 Min walk) but do not let this put you off as the Transport system in Barca is very good.
The only thing the hotel is lacking is a swimming pool , but the upside to this was that , the beach was yards away and made up for it.
We stayed here , a couple of years ago now , and the hotel at the time was slightly dated and needed a refurb, but to the contrary was very clean and tidy .
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and very helpful , and made us all feel welcome . I think the staff at this hotel worked very closely with each other, as most of them had been working there for a long time , and treated the hotel like their own , and therefore provided a good service.
Overall it was a good hotel with a beach across the road , and I would stay there again , but only as a couple , and not with kids , as its not close enough to the centre of town and does not have any facilitys for kids.
Just wanted to add , that the Hotel is on the corner of a main road and side street ,so therefore only has a few sea view rooms. If you do book a sea view room , you will not be dissapointed with the view.

Room Tip: There only a few Rooms that have a beach view as the hotel is on the corner of a main road and side...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lunny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javiergrao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Euro Hotel Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Guest:
We are grateful to receive your comments about your stay at Rafaelhoteles Diagonal Port. We are happy for having covered your expectations. Comments like yours help us to improve our service.
We hope to welcome you in the near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Booked in the hotel for a four day break on the B & B rate. The hotel and staff were excellant - helpful at every turn. The location of the hotel is ideal if you want to split your break between culture and the beach. The area is very quiet a a good nights sleep is guaranteed. We spent the morning visiting the museums, and after lunch went to the beach. The Poblenou Metro station is only a ten minutes walk away, and with trains running every 3-4 minutes access to the centre of Barcelona could not be easier. There are numerous restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel. The Rambla de Poblenou has a large number of bars/restaurants to cover most international tastes. For those on a tighter budget check out the bars around the metro station for the menu of the day - usually 2/3 courses plus a drink for under 10 euro per person.

Room Tip: As for a room high up and with a beach view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captainahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My parter and I went for a week for bed and breakfast in this hotel. Our room was on the inside of the complex so the view was just of the internal roof as we were on the top floor, however this didn't bother us as we are not the kind of people to stay in our hotel room in the evenings.

There are some lovely restaurants near by and an amazing ice cream parlour thats tucked away down a side street around the corner.The breakfast at the hotel was nice, a large selection of pastries, cheeses, ham, fruit salad, toast, juices etc. enough to fill you up into the late afternoon.

The staff were very friendly, and the cleaners were very good. Came back to the hotel room to a new shape made out of the towels; elephant, flower, fan etc.

The beach is just over a main road which is easy to cross. The beach is a lovely sandy clean beach.

Barcelona is a lovely place and eager to go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PersianPrincess24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
#255 of 513 in Barcelona
586 reviews
Hotel Front Maritim
#310 of 513 in Barcelona
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#219 of 513 in Barcelona
605 reviews
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#238 of 513 in Barcelona
1,302 reviews
AC Hotel Gava Mar
#232 of 513 in Barcelona
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Barcelona

Address: Carrer de Lope de Vega, 4, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#211 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $73 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Euro Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The EuroHotel Diagonal Port is in the Poble Nou district of Barcelona, 50 meters from the beach of Mar Bella. It overlooks the Mediterranean Sea. EuroHotel Diagonal Port rooms are spacious and comfortable, current design, air conditioning, satellite TV, fridge and Internet access. In our Restaurant Alacena you will enjoy the exquisite Mediterranean cuisine and also you can enjoy an extensive breakfast buffet. Do not forget to ask for our Terrace where you will enjoy our drinks menu. EuroHotel Diagonal Port is located in the financial and business area of 22 just 10 minutes from Barcelona Convention Center and shopping areas. EuroHotel Diagonal Port is connected to the rest of the city by subway and bus just 5 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Euro Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles Diagonal Port Barcelona
Rafaelhoteles Diagonal Port Hotel Barcelona
Euro Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing