We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Eurohotelbarcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurohotelbarcelona
Ranked #388 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Our stay here was great. Friendly staff, large, clean room and great breakfast. Easy to get to the city centre via bus or Metro. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PGWAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    218
    162
    69
    38
See reviews for
105
239
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Solid hotel choice in Barcelona. Got this hotel on Priceline for $100/night. Barcelona hotels seemed expensive when I was looking, so I was happy with this rate. Hotel is out of the way from the city center but there is a bus stop, the #41 about a block away from the hotel that will take you there for 1.45 euros. This hotel is easy walking to the beach and there's a park close by. The room itself was clean, wood floors, small but acceptable shower/bath. Nothing fancy about it, but serviceable and safe. We asked about wifi and was told that was an additional 20 euros. She immediately offered us a cord and said we could have dial up for free, which, being dial up was slow, but for confirming flights and doing what was necessary, worked out for us. Pleasant people on the front desk. Solid, practical spot to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alastairdeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I stayed with my husband at the hotel for 2 nights in Nov 2011..Initially we had some problem finding the Hotel as the Google directions from the nearest metro station ( Pobleneu) were not that accurate. It took us almost 1-1.5 hr to find the hotel ( though it is only a 10 minute walk from the metro, which we found later after we got a hang of the roads). Our room was spacious and had a good sized bathroom..But had no view of the sea..The hotel is only 10 min walk from the beach..and 20 min walk to Barceloneta beach..Breakfast was very good...Had some good Spanish omelettes which we both liked a great deal..The staff was very friendly and gave us some good advice on the roads and bus stations..Even helped us to get a print of our HOHO ticket voucher which we had forgotten :) Free wifi but could be assessed only in the Reception area which was a bit irritating..Rooms were cleaned during the day..The only problem was that the Hotel was not nearer to the center of the city..The nearest Hop on Hop off bus station was a good 20-25 min walk ( which we njoyed as we took the way along the beach)..Lots of cafes, pizza places around the Hotel.Overall stay was good with no problems at all !! would recommend the hotel if the distance from the center is not an issue !!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuneetS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

the Rafaelhotel Diagonal Port is the best location to combine beach and city. Just across the street is a very beautiful beach with a lot of space and free showers, nice little beach bars etc. Walking distance to the harbour of Barcelona is around 30 -40 minutes is just a nice walk on the promenade aside the sea. the hotel stuff is very friendly, the rooms are clean but not very big. Breakfast is nice as well, consisting of different breads, toasts, cereals, eggs, fruits. It is the same tough each day. We stayed here 10 days in August and enjoyed it very much though we spent more time in Barcelona than on the beach.. Price/performance ratio of this hotel is good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avolkhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

As part of our trip to Spain we stayed at rafaelhoteles for two night ( september 24 and 25 ) and we were not impressed by the offer.

Positive: Good location ( close to the beach )

Less positive: A bit far from old parts of the city. View is not great specially if you're in the inner court. Room are correct size, no more. Personnal were ok . . Pricing was way too much for that type of offer. We were kinda expecting more from that pricing range.

If you look you can find a better deal

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iogima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Ontario Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We just spent 10 days at this hotel, and I can't recommend it enough! The room was spotless, and cleaned perfectly every day. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and the pillows were exactly the right size. I hate huge pillows that crank your neck too high up in the sky. The breakfast buffet had everything I can think of to eat at breakfast, and then some. We had a huge breakie every day and then were good to go for hours and hours. The staff at the hotel were exceptional: friendly, helpful, pleasant, and went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful stay. Every night I would get hot water from the little ground floor bar to make my herbal tea, and the lovely girl there insisted we didn't need to pay anything. (but I gave her a tip, of course!) The beach was right across the road and I had great swims every day. BEAUTIFUL beach!!! White sand for many kilometers, bars at intervals where my husband who doesn't like to stretch out in the sun like I do could repair for "cervezas". Usually we don't ever go back to the same place because we like to travel to different countries and different parts of these countries, but we will definitely be back there next year, since there are so many things in Barcelona we didn't have the time to do. And we will DEFINITELY be back at this hotel. Also, it is right on bus route #41 which took us downtown very cheaply. Actually, we went all over on the buses which was great because we got to meet many local people. (Talking is one of my favourite activities as anyone who has met me for 6.4 seconds realizes - GRIN - so that is why I speak English, French, and Spanish - more opportunities to TALK!) Oh, I must mention what a SAFE city Barcelona is. Over 3 million people, and outside our hotel single women were out jogging and rollerblading at 10:30 p.m. and much later. Try doing THAT in a city of that size anywhere else in the world. When I set off to do some things on my own one day, and needed to transfer to a different bus, the bus driver and all the other passengers had great conversations to help me out. The language spoken is Catalan, and if I only spoke Spanish, I would have been totally lost, but my French allowed me to figure out what they were saying pretty much all of the time, and they didn't give up till I did: much pointing and as long as you can do derecha (right) and izquierda (left), it's doable! Yes, we got lost a few times, but that was just an opportunity to talk with lots of local people doing the old left & right until we got UNlost! What a relaxing, wonderful holiday we had!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and it was lovely and quiet. However, I think it was the same in all the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

While this hotel was 4 Star Spanish style (i.e. I don't think it would be ranked as such in Ireland due to the decor and fact its quite outdated) the staff would make me come back in a heartbeat. I was in Barcelona for work and had the good fortune to be put up in this hotel for one night.

Check-in was fine and I was absolutely exhausted so decided to eat in the hotel restaurant rather than venture out. I arrived close to 9 and there was nobody else in the restaurant (a few others came in later). The waiter and waitress were absolutely fantastic. They could not do enough to make my meal as satisfying as possible. I would go back just to eat there again!

Nothing else of real note as I was only there one night but its a great location really close to the beach with nice streets behind it and free wifi in reception. Rooms are clean and functional and the extras in the bathroom are pretty impressive (toothbrush/razor etc!)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Front Maritim
#301 of 512 in Barcelona
953 reviews
Poblenou
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
NH Hesperia Barcelona del Mar
#232 of 512 in Barcelona
577 reviews
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#221 of 512 in Barcelona
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#240 of 512 in Barcelona
1,277 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#247 of 512 in Barcelona
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurohotelbarcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurohotelbarcelona

Property: Eurohotelbarcelona
Address: Carrer de Lope de Vega, 4, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#210 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurohotelbarcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The EuroHotel Diagonal Port is in the Poble Nou district of Barcelona, 50 meters from the beach of Mar Bella. It overlooks the Mediterranean Sea. EuroHotel Diagonal Port rooms are spacious and comfortable, current design, air conditioning, satellite TV, fridge and Internet access. In our Restaurant Alacena you will enjoy the exquisite Mediterranean cuisine and also you can enjoy an extensive breakfast buffet. Do not forget to ask for our Terrace where you will enjoy our drinks menu. EuroHotel Diagonal Port is located in the financial and business area of 22 just 10 minutes from Barcelona Convention Center and shopping areas. EuroHotel Diagonal Port is connected to the rest of the city by subway and bus just 5 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eurohotelbarcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles Diagonal Port Barcelona
Rafaelhoteles Diagonal Port Hotel Barcelona
Eurohotelbarcelona Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing