We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
Ranked #250 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, CO
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very pleasant Stay”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here for three nights at the end of September prior to taking a cruise and were very pleased with our experience. As others have noted, it's not in the main tourist area, but one can get there fairly easily. And, it's nice being in a quieter locale at the end of the day -- it was pleasant to walk around in a local park where kids were enjoying the playground and local residents were walking their dogs. I guess the best comparison is to think of staying on the Upper West Side of NYC instead of being in Times Square -- mostly a personal choice. There were probably about half a dozen restaurants within easy walking distance. The exterior of the hotel was a big "old" looking, but the inside was lovely. We had a regular room and it was very spacious. Free wi-fi access in the public areas. The best part was the staff!! The front desk people were exceptionally nice and very helpful, and the same was true of the staff working the breakfast buffet. We felt like "guests" rather than just "customers." We would go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbpLongmont_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acvictoriasuites, Director General at AC Hotel Victoria Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear GUEST,

Thank you for sharing you pleassant experiencie in our hotel. I love whay you say about "we felt like guests rather than just customers". This is exactly the kind of relation we try to biuld with all our guests. I insist very much to all of our associates that they must have that in mind at all times. It is very satisfying to verify that we achieve it!

Kindest regards,

Maraya Perinat
General Manager
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    127
    36
    14
    2
See reviews for
80
83
18
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
626 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here for a business week, five nights, and thought it was really fine. It's not near the center or Barcelona, but it's a short walk from the subway which gets you where ever you want to go very quickly. The breakfast was really good, the in room coffee maker too. Mini bar prices were even reasonable. And due to the "suites" layout, you have lots of room. Nice little balcony event. I strong recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morl8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acvictoriasuites, Director General at AC Hotel Victoria Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear guest,

I see you are a very experienced traveller and that you share your opinion very often. It is therefore a greater satiisfaction to us to have been able to deliver you a good experience in our hotel as I guess that experience makes you specially demanding.

Thank you for posting your opinion about us! Hoping to be able to host you again in a future visit to Barcelona, please receive my kindest regards,

Maraya Perinat
Manager
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel was very clean, modern,and comfortable. It is a little far from the tourist area of Las Rambles. Although I liked the hotel, I would have preferred to be closer to the tourist areas. With that being said, it was easy to. Get on the Hop on hop Off bus close to the hotel. A taxi to the tourist areas was only about ten euro.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acvictoriasuites, Director General at AC Hotel Victoria Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you dear guest for sharing your positive stay in our hotel.

You are accurate, the hotel is not quite near the busy and must-see Ramblas. But indeed you can reach it either with a short trip by taxi as you did or also with the metro. We are lucky because there is a tube station only 5 min walk away from the hotel and the line is precisely the one which goes directly to the city center where most of the tourist attractions are.

Many of our guests appreciatte the fact that they can easily access the tourist areas from the hotel, but that they can come back and rest in this peaceful elegant area of town.

Kindest regards,

Maraya Perinat
Manager
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Disclaimer: This was our first trip to Europe, so maybe my expectations need calibration. We stayed here on our last night in Barcelona after a 7 day Cruise. I'm guessing this hotel is more suited to Business travelers than tourists (prior to the cruise, we had spent 5 nights in the Renaissance which was very nice and much closer to the tourist district).
The good: Just a block from the metro, very modern large rooms and comfortable beds, decent wireless internet in our room (compared to the Renaissance, which had terrible in room wireless), very friendly and helpful staff, again, probably better suited to business travel than tourists. WHile the hotel does not do dinner, there were a couple of very nice restaurants within 2 blocks. The neighborhood seemed more residential than business or touristy, but we felt very safe walking around there. There was a nice little park right across the steet with a very nice playground for our 4-year old.
The Bad: Rooms were modern, but very stark and echoey. Almost every wall socket was hanging out of the wall. Wall paper in the halls was hanging off in several places. We ate breakfast in the morning (which was very good), but turned out not to be complimentary , and was like 16 Euros each (ouch!). Also, the pool seemed very nice (we did not use it), but was located in the front of the building and sort of like in the street. Also, the front desk said a taxi ride to the airport should be about 30 Euro. It was almost 40. It might have been the cab we used. The cab ride from the airport the previous week to the Renascence seemed much longer and was almost 10 Euro cheaper (of course that's not the hotel's fault). Also, there were two phones in the room that we could not seem to be able to call the front desk with. A little disturbing in case of an emergency.

Maybe I'm being too tough on this place. It was clean, seemed to be in a safe area and the staff was very helpful. I'd stay there again if our destination was more in that area of town.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acvictoriasuites, Director General at AC Hotel Victoria Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your opinion and specially for giving such detailed pros and cons descriptions. I thank you specially for mentioning the pros of course, and please let me answer about the cons:

If you ever read my answer, we would be very grateful if you could write directly to the hotel and tell which was your room number so that we could fix those maintenance issues you mention. Most of the times repair needs are detected by housekeeping, but things such as a phone not working, are not because the cleaning ladies do not use them.

Regarding dinner: you mention it is not served in the hotel and it is! We actually have two restaurants, the lounge and terrace which is not only a bar open from 07:00 to 24:00 but were also light meals are served, and secondly our Neichel restaurant where a delicious gastronomic food is served. This restaurant has been awarded for more than 20 consecutive years with a Michelin star.

We will be very happy to host you in any future visit to our beautiful city.

Kindest regards,

Maraya Perinat
Manager
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuBois, PA, United States
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Room was very large with nice balcony and friendly English speaking staff. My wife and I enjoyed the room and location in a nice quiet neighborhood away from downtown. The only negative was arriving to a hot room with a very slow cooling air conditioner. We thought the A/C was broken but hotel maintenance said it was working properly.

Room Tip: Lots of restaurants in the area of this hotel but not close to downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 627bobs627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed one night on a trip to watch Barcelona play. Its a perfect location just ten minutes walk and no need to face the metro rush after the game.

Rooms are huge - with separate areas for work and a sliding door between bed space and living space. To be fair the balcony was bigger that some hotels I have stayed in.

One real surprise was that a beer from the mini bar was cheaper than the bar downstairs - unusual.

One slight moan is why charge for internet access in the room when its free in bar and lobby. In this day and age I think free WIFI should be the norm.

I stayed on Marriott reward points and have to say the process for using them was effortless.

I can't recommend this hotel enough - going to watch Barca ? Stay here.

We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markinkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acvictoriasuites, Director General at AC Hotel Victoria Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience. It is impressive how many people come to Barcelona with the main aim to visit the football club Barça! Indeed this hotel is a very good option if you are doing so because we are so close to the stadium.

There are two reasons why it is cheaper to have a drink in the minibar than in the lounge: in the lounge the drink is served by a waiter, beers particularly in frozen glasses and accompanied by some bites such as chips or olives. In the room there is no service and no bites included. Second because in all the AC brand it has been decided to put competitive prices to our minibar items in order to make them more accessible for our guests as we think this will enhance their experience in our hotels. I’m sure you will agree with both of them!

Regarding paid internet access in the rooms: we like to be able to give some small present to our most loyal guests. That is why members of our Marriott Rewards programm who have the level of gold or superior, do have this service included. I read you are a member already, perhaps next time you visit are you may have acquired a superior level in the programm and we will be able to include wifi service complimentary. It will be a pleasure for us to do so!

Kindest regards,

Maraya Perinat
Manager
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed a night at AC Victoria on a business trip to Barcelona and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are HUGE (at least room 110) with separate hallway, living room with desk, bedroom and bathroom. Everything was nice and clean. The breakfast was nice and comfy, and the separate exercise and pool looked very nice (didn't try the though).
The hotel is not downtown and I would not recommend this to a tourist vacation, but for a business traveler it was excellent.

Room Tip: Room 110 is BIG and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thormodsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
AC Hotel Diagonal L"Illa
#158 of 513 in Barcelona
168 reviews
Hotel Upper Diagonal
#48 of 513 in Barcelona
322 reviews
Les Corts
Arenas Atiram Hotels
Arenas Atiram Hotels
#384 of 513 in Barcelona
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
Catalonia Rigoletto
Catalonia Rigoletto
#206 of 513 in Barcelona
576 reviews
AC Hotel Irla
#372 of 513 in Barcelona
202 reviews
AC Hotel Sants
#342 of 513 in Barcelona
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Victoria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Victoria Suites

Property: AC Hotel Victoria Suites
Address: Calle Beltran i Rozpide, 7-9 | (antes Avda. Pedralbes, 16), 08034 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts , Pedralbes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#125 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#160 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Victoria Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
his hotel has 50 beautiful suites, and it has a privileged location: just in the heart of the Pedralbes residential area and next to the fairground. Its large terrace-bar and many other significant details, turn this hotel into the perfect setting to enjoy the AC style in one of the best residential areas of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your AC Hotel Victoria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Barcelona
Ac Victoria Hotel
AC Hotel Victoria Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing