We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Hilton´s I have stayed in”
Review of Hilton Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Barcelona
Ranked #174 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
476 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“One of the best Hilton´s I have stayed in”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I am not a big fan of Hilton hotels. Especially in Europe they are usually old and expensive. However, this hotel was not the usual Hilton. It felt new and modern with lot of light. The room was specious with a modern bathroom (no bathtub). The bed was very comfortable. Two comments - no English movie channels (but I found some German once) and the ceiling in the bathroom was peeling of. Probably because the fan bathroom hasn´t been working for a while.

Breakfast was pleasant without being exciting. The service was a bit slow (had to walk over to one of the service people after 10 mins of sitting down and still not having any coffee).

But overall, pleasant stay, good value (130 EUR) and good location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dafne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
What a nice and encouraging title to read. Thank you so much for this lovely review! Our channels selection should have allowed you to view 55 TV channels & 11 of them are in English to suit our International clientele.

Alain Martzolff - Director of Operations - Hilton Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    670
    250
    77
    24
See reviews for
263
642
91
478
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Excellent location and accomodation. Rooms are clean and well equipped, service is fine, the hotel is very well located. Crew is friendly and efficient. Both Hilton in Barcelona are top class level. This one better locates. Recommended. Not only for business .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank alessandro63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Alessandro,
Thank you very much for your precious 5 star rating on Trip Advisor. I am particularly glad that you have enjoyed the location as we are indeed at a short distance of the city centre by bus (number7), by Metro (Maria Cristina) or a short Taxi ride (roughly 10 euros). The stadium Cam Nou is a walking distance, we have huge commercial centers touching the hotel, park, multi-screens cinema, restaurant and authentic neighbourhood that our Front office team will divulge with pleasure to allow you enjoying the best of Barcelona.
we hope to see you soon.
Alain Martzolff - Director of Operations - Hilton Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in January 2014 for both business and pleasure. It is centrally located near many shops and there is a tram write in in front of the hotel. It is about a 20 minute taxi ride to the beach and old city.

The staff was amazing and the tapas at the bar was really good! Very friendly bartenders as well.

The meeting I held there for two days went flawless. The conference staff was really professional and did anything to make sure our meeting went well.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. They gave me a junior suite and it was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zacharymia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your encouraging scoring and taking the time to write about the hotel.
We are indeed working hard to have a nice harmony with our business/ events and leisure offerings. We hope to see you soon in a near future.
Alain Martzolff - Director of Operations - Hilton Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Great location. Nice views of the city and ocean. Wonderful walking distance to L'illa and stadium. Very nice and comfortable, quiet accommodations. Nice staff. Breakfast is very good. Room service timely and convenient. For the business traveler-perfect. Lots of nice eats within walking distance. 20 minutes from airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank KandCRucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We are very grateful for your review. Thank you for sharing it!
Alain Martzolff - Director of Operations - Hilton Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK Midlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Some great offers either direct on Hilton site or through the many online agents giving a stay with breakfast for around €100 per night.
Rooms are a good size (I stayed in a King Room) with bath and shower, good selection of TV channels in most languages, and tea and coffee making facilities.
Bed very comfortable, but my room (109) was immediately off the lift area (so right next to the large tall bar area) and the noise from the football being shown went on into the early hours which was annoying, but was my only fault with the stay. Stairs would have been preferred to the lift but you cannot open the door to access 1st floor except to descend.
Buffet breakfast was excellent, the coffee could have been a little hotter for my personal taste, but was good quality.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room too close to the bar area void (109 is a bad choice!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANH1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We have noted the feedback on the noise and the management team has already put together preventive actions. You have allowed us to go stronger on our quality and service. Therefore, a huge thank you.
Alain Martzolff - Director of Operations - Hilton Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosmont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
501 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I really do like this hotel.

It still has a great breakfast buffet, of Hilton style of old.

Good internet and wifi services.

Rooms are spacious and well appointed.

Close to metro for easy City access, and round the corner is a must eat restaurant if you want to enjoy reasonably priced catalan cuisine.

Parking was however somewhat dear, so the value is not quite all it seems.

Reception satff are very helpful, particularly Monica.

I would always stay here if nearby, and would recommend it to you too.

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th floor are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cwyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your review coming especially from a Top contributors on Trip advisor who is traveling a lot and can compare us with others hotels. You have put a smile on Monika's face. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards, Alain Martzolff - Director Of Operations - Hilton Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed at this Hilton for one night pre cruise last November, we had a fabulous stay, our room was spacious and very clean. All of the staff were very helpful especially at breakfast when I was worried about contamination with meat as I am a strict vegetarian I was put at my ease and a special dish was brought from the kitchen for me.The area was fine as we only had a short while and have been to Barcelona many times we just wandered around the shops.
We liked it so much we have booked again for the end of October this year!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisemad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on our hotel and granting a 5* on Trip Advisor. I am particularly pleased that we could cater for your vegetarian need. Warm regards,

Alain Martzolff - Director of Operations - Hilton Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#180 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,749 reviews
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
AC Hotel Diagonal L"Illa
#190 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#132 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#79 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Les Corts
Catalonia Rigoletto
Catalonia Rigoletto
#163 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Barcelona

Property: Hilton Barcelona
Address: Avenida Diagonal 589-591, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#61 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#93 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#120 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#139 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access to the most fabulous jewels and architectural treasures of the city. Dive into our neighborhood, a full cultural array, from art to luxury shopping and the Camp Nou, home to FC Barcelona Soccer Team. Whether here on business, for a meeting or taking a leisurely break, enjoy a wealth of premium amenities, warm hospitality and its location. Just 15 minutes from Barcelona International Airport and from Sants Central Train Station in five. Walk for just five minutes to reach the Maria Cristina underground station or take a bus from in front of the hotel. Both options provide easy access to explore the many attractions of Barcelona and the city centre. Wake up in a stylish and contemporary guest room, featuring high speed internet access and city views. Take care of business at the desk, or listen music with the new iHome player. Upgrade to an Executive room and enjoy all of amenities found in our standard guest rooms, together with exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, offering complimentary continental breakfast and evening drinks. Savour a taste of Catalonia, choosing from a tempting menu inspired by the culinary traditions of Barcelona at the Restaurant Mosaic or meet with friends over cocktails and tapas at The Vibe Bar & Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hilton International Barcelona
Barcelona Hilton International
Hilton Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing