We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot in a Wonderful City”
Review of Hilton Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Barcelona
Ranked #171 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel was a wonderful home base for our Barcelona adventure. It is so close to a metro stop that it was really easy to get all over the city. The lobby and bar atmosphere were great and the staff was all top notch. We had an additional guest in our group and they were very sweet and accommodating about moving our room in a very prompt manner. Regardless of if it's an American hotel chain, hotels are always different in Europe. But there was nothing bad about this different and it was a wonderful experience. I will definitely go back to Barcelona and will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerriMTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Director of Operations at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear guest,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the attention received during your stay. We appreciate your compliments on the atmosphere, and the daily guest assistance that we provide. As you mentioned, Hilton Barcelona has a wonderful location and is definitely a great option to explore Barcelona.
Looking forward to welcome you soon
Kind Regards,
Alain Martzolff
Director of Operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,193 - 1,199 of 2,005 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

We chose the Hilton Barcelona because it was close to many tourist attractions & public transportation. However, upon checkout we were charged for room service which we were told at checkin was included in the cost of the room. They would not remove these charges. Very disappointing. Also, the paint in the bathrooms was peeling off the ceiling, the lights over the bath mirror didn't work, nor did the towel warmers. The hair dryer did not fit the plug in the bathroom so I had to dry my hair in the entry area by the door. They did not have ones that fit the bathroom plug. Our bedding in four days was never changed. Not up to the usual Hilton standard.


Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Director of Operartion at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear guest,

At Hilton Barcelona, like most major hotels have a policy to charge guests for the room service. However, we are going to reinforce this information in order to avoid further misunderstandings. besides this, we do have a daily room's control and supervision so we make sure every single detail of our rooms is perfect to give an excellent accommodation to our guests and we are sorry to read that on this occasion your room was not under our high standards. We will strive on warrant that this incidence does not happen again. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance to demonstrate you the excellent experience we can provide
Kind Regards,

Alain Martzolff
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was a bit apprehensive after some of the reviews, but was pleasantly surprised with this wonderful Hilton. I suppose some people are never satisfied, but I loved this hotel. I am a Diamond Member, and used points for 2 nights before boarding a cruise ship.
The Executive lounge was one of best of any hotel I have stayed in....full breakfast, wine and cheese in the evening...water, etc all day. Internet lounge was fine.
The front desk staff was amazing, so helpful with location of restaurants and the Hop On Hop Off bus. Location of the hotel is perfect for the bus, and we did so much.
Cannot wait to return to Barcelona, and will stay here again!!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the main street, very quiet, beds are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sportwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Director of Operations at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for trusting in Hilton Barcelona and for having given us the chance to demonstrate you what are we capable of.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed our executive lounge, our location as well as the overall services provided. We appreciate all of your wonderful comments, and we look forward to welcome you soon in the not so distant future.
Kind Regards,
Alain Martzolff
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night before heading off to a cruise.

Location:
A 5-minute walk from the large L'illa Diagonal shopping mall, and about a 10-minute stroll in the opposite direction to the Pedrables Centre, the Hilton is located in a nice upmarket and relatively convenient neighbourhood. There are many many taxis waiting just across from the hotel lobby especially in the morning. The hotel is also near the metro station and the turistic bus stop just opposite the L'illa.

Room:
My room had a king-sized bed which was firm and comfortable, and the bathroom is very spacious. A Nespresso unit is provided in the room (with complimentary pods), and complimentary bottled water is also supplied. The furnishing is modern and clean, and there is good water pressure and adequately heated water in the large shower. The room was quiet and provided a good rest after a long flight.

Staff:
The reception and concierge staff were very helpful. Upon checkout at noon, our taxi which we had booked beforehand did not show up, and Artur was exceptional in helping us to repeatedly call the taxi company for a replacement. When the taxi company was unable to supply one (we had requested for a maxicab), he helped to walk out to the main road to help flag 2 taxis down for all of us.

Food:
The hotel breakfast buffet spread was excellent. Pastries were crispy and flaky and fresh, and warm food was just as appetizing. The buffet area was not crowded (perhaps because we ate relatively early before 9am on a Sunday morning), so that breakfast felt unhurried.

Value:
While this was a very good stay on the whole, I do feel that the inclusion of free wifi would have made this much more worthwhile. Wifi rates are exorbitant, and I cannot comment on the quality of the signal since I did not make use of their Internet (if you really need to be connected, the neighbouring malls a short walk away have free wifi, although speeds are slow and the signal can be very weak at certain parts).

Other comments:
Do note that lifts are tiny and can get perpetually very full near to check in/check out times.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Director of Operations at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear guest,

We sincerely appreciate the time taken to write such a detailed review about your recent stay in Barcelona. We are sure that this outline of your experience will be very helpful for other future travelers. We appreciate all your wonderful comments. Regarding the points noted about the internet, we are glad to inform you that we have an Internet Corner room with several computers with free internet for all our guests. We will be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind Regards,

Alain Martzolff
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Staying here now, checking out in the morning. Nice hotel and I enjoy the fact it. Less touristy here. After going to see the sites today, it was nice to come back t this area.

Very friendly staff, but things seem to work differently for Hilton in Europe and you have to ask.

Although I am Gold with Hilton, no access to the executive floor, could be full, but not sure, or that fact that I stayed on points. I have gotten access at most other hotels (only Melbourne Fl said no). Not complaining though. Previously I have always been given coupons for the free breakfast and was given the 2 complimentary bottles of water at check in. Here, they give you a letter that outlines your benefits, but no directions on how to use them which means I had to repeatedly go back to the front desk to add. By the way.... they "just know" for breakfast - no coupon required. You have to go to the front desk, stand in line and ask for the complimentary water, or ask them to send it to your room. Love the hotel though, very nice, very clean, very responsive, but there has always been a wait for the front desk.

Breakfast was very good, a great cross section of international options from scrambled eggs to beans, to croissants and cereal or bacon and a large selection of breads and muffins.

Note - elevator is very small by American standards, but seems to be normal here. NO one explained you had to use your room key to activate the elevator. Another guest showed us after we stood there a while hitting several buttons. Taking lots of photos today - will post tomorrow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisah101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Director of Operations at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We were so happy to exceed your expectations. Thank you for mentioning the excellent location of the hotel, we are close from the touristic attractions and at the same time we are located in a quiet area with excellent services. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review, and hope that you will allow us to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards,

Alain Martzolff
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

On a business trip, above all, you need simple and reliable internet access. And this hotel does not provide that necessity. It's clunky, slow unreliable and very hard to initiate. The pop ups that you need don't appear and the whole experience is a major frustration. To be fair, the desk staff were helpful. And it's very expensive at 50 euros for 3 days. These days it's an essential and should be free. Apart from this, it's a generic quality chain hotel, which is not a complaint. But the internet is the cockroach in the soup.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Spogarinoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Director of Operations at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear guest,
We are very disappointed to hear that your experience with the internet access was not up to our usual standards. For future stays with us we are glad to inform you that we have an Internet Corner room with large plasma computers where our guests can access to internet for free and besides this, we do offer complimentary Internet connection in all our public areas. We hope that you find this information useful and that you will give us the chance to host you in the not so distant future.
Kind Regards,

Alain Martzolff
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Solid choice with a convenient location near the subway and close to downtown. I prefer to stay here when I come to Barcelona. The room service food was not good at all but the other features of this hotel make it a good place to stay. The neighborhood has good options and finding a taxi is easy. Executive lounge is a full service and nice feature. the lobby and room are recently updated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank vols94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Director of Operations at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear guest,

All our guests' opinions are extremely important for us, is for that reason that we have taken notes about your room service experience in order to make enhancements on this service.
On the other side we are very glad to read that our Executive Floor services and its corresponding benefits made your stay more suitable.
Please don´t hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will make sure to meet all your needs.

Kind Regards,

Alain Martzolff
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#203 of 517 in Barcelona
3,145 reviews
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#66 of 517 in Barcelona
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Primero Primera
#18 of 517 in Barcelona
730 reviews
AC Hotel Diagonal L"Illa
#220 of 517 in Barcelona
188 reviews
Les Corts
SOFIA
SOFIA
#225 of 517 in Barcelona
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Barcelona

Address: Avenida Diagonal 589-591, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#61 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#93 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#119 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $130 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access to the most fabulous jewels and architectural treasures of the city. Dive into our neighborhood, a full cultural array, from art to luxury shopping and the Camp Nou, home to FC Barcelona Soccer Team. Whether here on business, for a meeting or taking a leisurely break, enjoy a wealth of premium amenities, warm hospitality and its location. Just 15 minutes from Barcelona International Airport and from Sants Central Train Station in five. Walk for just five minutes to reach the Maria Cristina underground station or take a bus from in front of the hotel. Both options provide easy access to explore the many attractions of Barcelona and the city centre. Wake up in a stylish and contemporary guest room, featuring high speed internet access and city views. Take care of business at the desk, or listen music with the new iHome player. Upgrade to an Executive room and enjoy all of amenities found in our standard guest rooms, together with exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, offering complimentary continental breakfast and evening drinks. Savour a taste of Catalonia, choosing from a tempting menu inspired by the culinary traditions of Barcelona at the Restaurant Mosaic or meet with friends over cocktails and tapas at The Vibe Bar & Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hilton International Barcelona
Barcelona Hilton International
Hilton Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing