We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barcelona Hilton”
Review of Hilton Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Barcelona
Ranked #164 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Barcelona Hilton”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I think the service, room, and the location of the hotel is ideal. For the price that I paid, I would definitely rate this as one of the better choices around the area. I would consider staying here again next time in Barcelona. The staff are very friendly and willing to help. Thank You.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Director of Operations at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Hilton Barcelona.

We are so glad to read such a positive comments referring your overall stay at the Hotel.
All the team at Hilton Barcelona strives hard to ensure all our guests receive the attention they require and we are delighted to see that on this occasion, we achieved it.

Again our thanks for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcome you soon again.
Kind Regards,

Alain Martzolff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    692
    251
    77
    25
See reviews for
271
659
93
489
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel. Great location , close to the metro , nice restaurants in the area. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and helpful with suggesting outings in Barcelona!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aysekennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Director of Operations at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Hilton Barcelona.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your nice evaluation.

We are delighted to see that during your stay in Barcelona you could enjoy the new stylish hotel, our good facilities and location and the overall service received from the entire team as well.

Again our thanks for your feedback and we do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future so as to convert you as a loyal guest at Hilton Barcelona.

Kind Regards,
Alain Martzolff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed there for five nights during a business trip. The place is clean and has a very modern decor, white paint and chrome everywhere. The rooms were clean and quite. My room had a nice view of the Mediterranean in the horizon with a nice city view. The lobby has loud music playing, a bit too loud for my taste. The hotel is located in the heart of a the business and commercial district. It is surrounded by many good restaurants, malls, and office buildings. A very convenient place to stay if you are in Barcelona on business. The staff is very helpful and polite. They all try hard to speak English and understand it, so it is easy to get information. The one thing that I believe is a problem is the internet service in the rooms. It is very expensive, 20 Euros per day, it is slow and takes forever to connect, and it is fairly difficult to use and as such, I suggest you use a different service, say Skype Wi-Fi, instead. I would go back if I am in Barcelona but would never purchase the Wi-Fi service again.

Room Tip: Do not purchase the Wi-Fi service
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valiant10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Director of Operations at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest;

We are delighted to see that during your stay in Barcelona you could enjoy the new stylish hotel, our good location as well as the service received from all the staff.

We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we offer free internet service to all our Gold and Diamond Hilton Honors members as one of their benefits. If you are already member you will upgrade your status adding nights to your account, if not, we really invite you to become a member and to start getting points.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Alain Martzolff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mashhad
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

i am here for second time after just 1 year. somethings seems changed . the staffs are more friendly and warm and helpful. the restaurant of hotel has better service than past .the foods and cooking acceptable and better than before and i saw some guides by experienced staffs to young ones to have better service . but the only thing disappointing me that the internet service connecting with more steps and with difficulty . around hotel you will find more areas for shopping and business center is near to hotel . the restaurant of yard area in front of door near full at evening times and has good atmosphere for families and couples also . unfortunately the hotel dose not have pool it was not my decision to come again to this hotel and it was my sponsor choose .but as i know all around hotel , it was easy for me and i think in next trip i will come back to this hotel .

Room Tip: higher floors and west side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yashamashhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Director of Operations at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for having given us a second chance so as to demonstrate that at Hilton Barcelona we really care about our guest's comments as it is a good opportunity for us to improve our service offered.
I am delighted to read about your pleasant stay. All the team is doing their best so as to meet all our guests’ needs and we are happy to read that on that second stay you have noticed several improvements.
I truly hope to welcome you again in the future so as to covert you a Loyal guest.

Kind regards,


Alain Martzolff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We spent 5 days at the Hilton Barcelona in May. Hotel is situated between two shopping malls and only 15 minutes from the airport. The rooms have been renovated tastefully. Parking is very expensive. As Diamond members we have access to the Executive Lounge, which is very nice. However the offering is very basic and the service at the lounge is inconsistent. The desk is not always staffed.

Room Tip: Rooms close the the Diagonal are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foldees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Director of Operations at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Hilton Barcelona.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your nice evaluation.

We are delighted to see that during your stay in Barcelona you could enjoy the new stylish hotel, our good facilities and location and the overall service received from the entire team as well.

Again our thanks for your feedback and we do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future so as to convert you as a loyal guest at Hilton Barcelona.

Kind Regards,

Alain Martzolff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Good points:

- Renovated rooms and public spaces, in contemporary style.
- Good bed.
- Efficient airco.
- Although not centrally located, it is a 3 minutes walk to the underground, with a direct line to most attractions.

Bad points:

- Hotel entirely lacking atmosphere.
- Not enough staff, some of them nice and efficient, others with “I couldn’t care less” attitude.
- Poor breakfast (compared to some other Hiltons).
- Room windows do not open. Windows are tainted, giving a dark feel to the room even when sunny outside.
- Very poor wifi in room.
- No turndown service.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Yamazato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Director of Operations at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken time to send a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Barcelona.

We take the feedback we get from our guests very seriously and we will consider all your comments as this is a good opportunity for us to improve and become better every day.
Again my thanks for your feedback and I do hope we have the opportunity to host you again so as you can see the improvements in our product and service.
Kind Regards,

Alain Martzolff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stay in hilton hotels around the world and this would have to be our worst experience so far. We are gold hhonors members and are always upgraded and given access to the executive lounges but in this case we were treated like trespassers in the executive lounge and told that it is only for diamond members since they were overbooked. I looked around and there was not one single person in the lounge that was "overcrowded". I was having trouble making an international phone call so I went to the front desk to help me out. The manager refused to dial it on his phone and kept repeating to dial the same way I had been calling. After check out I was charged almost $20 for those calls that did not go through. The maids never restocked the shampoo and soap and I had to wait 30 minutes (after calling them twice) just to get that to my room so I could take a shower. The rooms were so tiny, but I guess that is standard for europe. This hotel does not treat it's loyal customers well and the executive lounge was continuously empty the entire time despite them claiming the hotel is so overcrowded. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vibrahim03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Director of Operations at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for having taken the time in providing your feedback. We are sorry that you did not find your stay as pleasant as you would have hoped.

It is via such comments that we can continue to ensure our hotel meets the standards and expectations of all our guests.

I hope you will give us the chance to welcome you in a near future in order for us to show you our enhancements.


Kind regards,

Alain Martzolff
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#177 of 513 in Barcelona
2,794 reviews
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
AC Hotel Diagonal L"Illa
#172 of 513 in Barcelona
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#132 of 513 in Barcelona
2,273 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#82 of 513 in Barcelona
1,863 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#122 of 513 in Barcelona
2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Barcelona

Property: Hilton Barcelona
Address: Avenida Diagonal 589-591, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#61 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#93 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#119 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#139 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access to the most fabulous jewels and architectural treasures of the city. Dive into our neighborhood, a full cultural array, from art to luxury shopping and the Camp Nou, home to FC Barcelona Soccer Team. Whether here on business, for a meeting or taking a leisurely break, enjoy a wealth of premium amenities, warm hospitality and its location. Just 15 minutes from Barcelona International Airport and from Sants Central Train Station in five. Walk for just five minutes to reach the Maria Cristina underground station or take a bus from in front of the hotel. Both options provide easy access to explore the many attractions of Barcelona and the city centre. Wake up in a stylish and contemporary guest room, featuring high speed internet access and city views. Take care of business at the desk, or listen music with the new iHome player. Upgrade to an Executive room and enjoy all of amenities found in our standard guest rooms, together with exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, offering complimentary continental breakfast and evening drinks. Savour a taste of Catalonia, choosing from a tempting menu inspired by the culinary traditions of Barcelona at the Restaurant Mosaic or meet with friends over cocktails and tapas at The Vibe Bar & Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hilton International Barcelona
Barcelona Hilton International
Hilton Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing