We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not American Tourist Friendly”
Review of Hilton Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Barcelona
Ranked #166 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not American Tourist Friendly”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on both the front and end if a cruise. Upon arrival in morning told room would be available by 11. When returned wasnt ready and told noon. We were so tired so waited in lobby. We then noticied others were given rooms and even one of the hotel employees whomhad our bags looked miffed. It wasnt until I layed my head on the arm of the sofa that they immediately brought me a room key. I had to ask about free wifi and breakfast as a gold member on both stays.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was acceptable. The front desk staff were not hospitable or welcoming at all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becky53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Operations Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your comments about your recent stay as this helps us to improve the experience for all of our guests.

Our goal is to make all our guest feel like the Hilton Barcelona is a home away from their home. Rest assured that at Hilton Barcelona we do value all our guests independently where they are coming from. Feedback has been passed to all staff related to make them aware of your concerns and amendments has been taken.

We appreciate your feedback and I hope you decide to give us another chance to exceed your Hilton expectations.

Kind Regards,
Alain Martzolff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    716
    254
    84
    28
See reviews for
298
680
94
506
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Nice Hotel in good location but the service was not the standard you would expect. The bar staff where excellent but when we had a meal in the restaurant the service was slow (all most a stop) one of my courses came up with stone cold vegetables I ate my fish and returned the vegetables 10 minutes later I had the same vegetables back having been microwaved. Finally the bill came up wrong. The reception staff were very good if you picked a trainee but the rest where not very good. Here is an example (one of many) I asked the best ay to get to Monserrate and was told to walk to the metro at Sants Estació go to Pl. Espanya and get the train. We walked to Sants Estació which took about 30 minutes. On the way back we discovered that the same line stopped at Maria Cristina which was only 3 minutes from the Hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Operations Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to send a review of your stay at the Hilton Barcelona. We take the feedback we get from our guests at Tripadvisor very seriously.

Because it is our aim to exceed the expectations of our guests, your comments have been passed and discussed so as to improve our daily service offered.

I hope you will give us the chance to welcome you in a near future in order for us to show you our enhancements.

Kind Regards,
Alain Martzolff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was a prelude to us departing on a cruise from Barcelona. We were not dissapointed, we had a double executive room which was excellent. We were bed and breakfast expecting this to be continental but cooked breakfasts were on offer. Also we were given access to afternoon tea in the executive lounge as well as tapas and alcoholic beverages between 6pm and 8pm. The staff were very attentive and could not fault this hotel, will definitely book here again when we return to Barcelona/

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymondo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Operations Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay in Barcelona.
We are very happy to hear you had a nice stay at the hotel. I am sure that all your comments what regards our Executive Floor will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.
Again my thanks for your feedback and I do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,
Alain Martzolff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbiate, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Hotel is located in the new part of the city, in the middle of the Avda Diagonal, near the Hospital and near a lot of banks site. The hotel is confortable, clean, with a good breakfast and e very nice fitness room. I suggest you to ask for e room in the higher floor, in order to have quieter room. Finally, the hotel has also a quite big car park underground.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Operations Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for having chosen Hilton Barcelona for your recent stay in the city and for having taken the time to share your comments.

We are glad to see that during your stay you could enjoy the whole Hotel, its facilities and our nice location.

Again our thanks for your feedback and we do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Alain Martzolff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good clean hotel

Friendly staff

Comfortable bed and good shower

Close, 15 minutes walk, to the Nou Camp Barcelona football stadium

5 minute walk to the metro, 2 Euros to the centre La Ramblas and the coast and marina

No spa or pool, just a little gym in one of the rooms

Have to catch transport, metro, bus or cab for restaurants and night life etc

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Operations Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this nice review regarding your recent visit at the Hilton Barcelona.
We are very happy to read that you could enjoy our hotel and all the service offered by the staff.
We are indeed committed to consistently providing excellent service but it is nevertheless most gratifying to receive such appreciation from our valued guests.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Alain Martzolff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went on a cruise and were looking for a hotel convenient for us between the port and the city. Make sure you are taken to the right Hilton! The taxi driver took us to the other hilton first and made us pay for the entire ride even though we specified which Hilton. After we dropped off our luggage at the hotel, we were able to pick up a hop on and off bus and tour the city for the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Operations Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion regarding your recent stay at Hilton Barcelona.
First of all, your remarks what refers the location between the two Hilton Hotels (as they are both located in the Diagonal Avenue but in opposite sides) are highly appreciated as many guests still confusing both hotels very frequently.
Regardless, we are happy to hear you had a nice overall stay at the hotel and you could enjoy the whole city of Barcelona as well.
Again our thanks for your feedback and I truly hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,
Alain Martzolff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a great stay at the Hilton on my weekend break. Helpful staff, excellent spacious rooms, clean comfy beds, truly excellent buffet breakfast.
The hotel is in the business district so bit of a walk to centre of city but its a pleasant journey on foot.
There were no drunks or rowdy lads and all on all a very pleasant atmosphere.
Probably deserves an excellent rating in all honestly...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBcn, Operations Manager at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Hilton Barcelona.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your nice evaluation.
We are delighted to see that during your stay in Barcelona you could enjoy the new stylish hotel, our good facilities and location and the overall service received from the entire team as well.
Looking forward to welcome you soon so as to covert you as a Loyal guest.
Kind Regards,

Alain Martzolff
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#195 of 513 in Barcelona
2,918 reviews
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona A DoubleTree By Hilton
AC Hotel Diagonal L"Illa
#176 of 513 in Barcelona
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Barcelona Sarria
#145 of 513 in Barcelona
2,330 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#123 of 513 in Barcelona
2,371 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#74 of 513 in Barcelona
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Barcelona

Property: Hilton Barcelona
Address: Avenida Diagonal 589-591, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#61 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#93 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#119 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#139 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access to the most fabulous jewels and architectural treasures of the city. Dive into our neighborhood, a full cultural array, from art to luxury shopping and the Camp Nou, home to FC Barcelona Soccer Team. Whether here on business, for a meeting or taking a leisurely break, enjoy a wealth of premium amenities, warm hospitality and its location. Just 15 minutes from Barcelona International Airport and from Sants Central Train Station in five. Walk for just five minutes to reach the Maria Cristina underground station or take a bus from in front of the hotel. Both options provide easy access to explore the many attractions of Barcelona and the city centre. Wake up in a stylish and contemporary guest room, featuring high speed internet access and city views. Take care of business at the desk, or listen music with the new iHome player. Upgrade to an Executive room and enjoy all of amenities found in our standard guest rooms, together with exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, offering complimentary continental breakfast and evening drinks. Savour a taste of Catalonia, choosing from a tempting menu inspired by the culinary traditions of Barcelona at the Restaurant Mosaic or meet with friends over cocktails and tapas at The Vibe Bar & Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hilton International Barcelona
Barcelona Hilton International
Hilton Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing