We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great hotel in barcelona”
Review of Hilton Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Barcelona
Ranked #170 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 12, 2013

a modern hotel in a wonderful location easily accessable to all forms of transportation; great shopping and restaurants just minutes from the front door. this is one hotel that is made to impress and will not leave you disappointed. the sophisticated decor is appealing to the eye and soothing to the senses. i always look forward to another stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonrevfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing B, E-Commerce Department at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Hilton Barcelona.
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a nice stay at the hotel. We also appreciate your kind comments what refers our location.

All the team at Hilton Barcelona strives hard to ensure all our guests receive the attention they require and we are happy to see that on this occasion, we met all your needs.

Again our thanks for your feedback and we do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,320 - 1,326 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

Myself and a group of family members stayed here for a long weekend. Our ages ranged from 25 to 60, and we were all delighted with this hotel. Gorgeous reception, luxurious rooms and very friendly staff. We didn't mind about the location, as we had tour guides booked each day. Would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TyroneGribby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing B, E-Commerce Department at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your opinion on this website.
We are very happy to hear you had a nice stay at the hotel.
For sure sure all your comments will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

Again our thanks for your feedback and we do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed two nights in mid February. Have been staying there several times also before the renovation. Not much did change in that. The furnishings, carpets and walls did get some update. What is still there, is very friendly and efficient service.

Had a regular room booked, but ended up in a two room suite. Exec. lounge has happy hour in the evening. Rest of the day there are only coffee and soft beverages available. Some Cava and Sherry throughout the day would add a nice touch.

Breakfast downstairs has become reduced from its previous abundance, but it is still very adequate. Internet was perfectly ok. Received two complimentary fast-speed access passwords daily for no extra cost.

Location is not bad. Metro quite close and reasonably priced ten trip carnets are handy. Taxis in Barcelona are actually cheap and available everywhere. No restrictions in reaching the night life and also getting back to hotel. Airport ride is not too expensive either, €25 should suffice.

One of the better, above average Hiltons in Europe!

Room Tip: Lobby can be noisy sometimes (up until 11 PM), so it is better aim at the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TuomLapv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing B, E-Commerce Department at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear guest,

Many thanks for having chosen Hilton Barcelona for your recent stay in the city and for having taken the time to share your recent experience with us on this website.

We are delighted to read that during your last stay, the Hotel and the staff were capable to meet all your needs, ensuring you a memorable stay. We are indeed committed to consistently providing excellent service but it is nevertheless most gratifying to receive such appreciation from our valued guests.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated.
Again our thanks for your feedback and we do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

we travelled as a family and had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel and in the city of Barcelona
we saw all the sites and would strongly recommend a visit to Gaudis cathedral sagrada familia we also went to the Formula 1 testing with Force india which was Fantastic

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing B, E-Commerce Department at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion regarding your recent visit to the city.
We are very happy to hear you had a nice overall stay at the hotel and you could enjoy the whole city of Barcelona as well.
Your comments what refers our location are highly appreciated.

Again our thanks for your feedback and we do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

this is much more of a business hotel than a holiday one. the place is efficient, the lobby is spacious with a really nice bar in it. the rooms are on the small side and very average, with not much style. The bathroom is good and the showers in particular are really great. a lot of people clearly come here as part of a conference and that makes total sense, the hotel is well equipped for that. for pure tourism purposes, the location isnt quite as brilliant. the hotel is about 5 minutes from the metro, and from there a good 8-10 stops to the centre. it doesnt take long, but especially if you want to go out at night, staying somewhere closer in would make more sense. the hotel is, however, convenient for getting to and from the airport, which takes under half an hour (or less).

Room Tip: book a room with executive lounge access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing B, E-Commerce Department at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this review regarding your recent visit at the Hilton Barcelona.

All your feedback is very valued for us, we will take in consideration your remarks as this is a chance for us to improve our service and become better day by day.

Again our thanks for your feedback and we do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Nice hotel although a little far from both the downtown area (Euro20 taxi fare) and the Fira gran via (Euro 15 taxi fare). Check-in was straightforward and they found me a room with a king size bed although the hotel was almost full.

The hotel has an executive lounge which is open most of the day and has snacks in the early evening. As a Gold/Diamond Honors member, you have the choice of breakfast in the Mosaic restaurant or the executive lounge.

The first day the Internet speed was fantastic, but as the hotel filled up, the speed dropped to where it was almost unusable. By mid-week, they had somehow improved the Internet performance to a decent level.

You will need your own power adaptors, since none was provided. The room is equipped with a decent iron and ironing board.

I never had to wait for a taxi and the metro station and bus route is a short walk. There is a large shopping mall within 5minutes of this hotel.

Caution: When you do use a taxibe aware that there are 2 Hiltons in Barcelona. The Hilton Diagonal Mar and Hilton Barcelona on Ave Diagonal (this one). They are on opposite sides of the main road, so make sure you tell them to go to this Hilton and not the one on Diagonal Mar.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing B, E-Commerce Department at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for having chosen Hilton Barcelona for your recent stay in the city and for having taken the time to share your comments on this website.

We are gladto see that during your recent visit to Barcelona you could enjoy the whole renovated Hotel and particularly, our Executive Floor and its exclusive benefits.

Your loyalty to Hilton Worldwide is highly appreciated.
Again our thanks for your feedback and we do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel is about 20 mins from the airport, centrally located on the Avda Diagonal, close to a number of businesses, IESE and ESADE business schools, El Corte Ingles, a large shopping center and the quaint neighborhood of Les Corts.

Modern, airy reception area and bar and efficient reception upon check-in. I particularly liked the modern Catalan style of my room. I felt I was in Barcelona, not just another chain hotel. Experience was comfortable, quiet and elegant.

Breakfast served in the hotel restaurant -- a nice space; breakfast buffet fine but nothing particularly special. Upon check-in, we were offered breakfast at the discounted price of 12 euros per person.

The restaurant in front of the hotel, called Piscolabis, is well known for its tapas.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing B, E-Commerce Department at Hilton Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this detailed review regarding your recent visit at the Hilton Barcelona.
We are glad to read that you could enjoy our comfortable and stylish guest rooms as well as our good location.

Our main goal is to deliver excellent services to all our guests and we are very glad to read about your pleasant stay.

Again our thanks for your feedback and we do hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the not so distant future so as to convert you as a loyal guest at Hilton Barcelona.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#201 of 516 in Barcelona
3,109 reviews
Eixample
Alexandra Barcelona Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
AC Hotel Diagonal L"Illa
#219 of 516 in Barcelona
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#70 of 516 in Barcelona
2,078 reviews
Montjuic
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center
El Raval
Le Meridien Barcelona
Le Meridien Barcelona
#111 of 516 in Barcelona
2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Barcelona

Address: Avenida Diagonal 589-591, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#61 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#93 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#120 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $103 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access to the most fabulous jewels and architectural treasures of the city. Dive into our neighborhood, a full cultural array, from art to luxury shopping and the Camp Nou, home to FC Barcelona Soccer Team. Whether here on business, for a meeting or taking a leisurely break, enjoy a wealth of premium amenities, warm hospitality and its location. Just 15 minutes from Barcelona International Airport and from Sants Central Train Station in five. Walk for just five minutes to reach the Maria Cristina underground station or take a bus from in front of the hotel. Both options provide easy access to explore the many attractions of Barcelona and the city centre. Wake up in a stylish and contemporary guest room, featuring high speed internet access and city views. Take care of business at the desk, or listen music with the new iHome player. Upgrade to an Executive room and enjoy all of amenities found in our standard guest rooms, together with exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, offering complimentary continental breakfast and evening drinks. Savour a taste of Catalonia, choosing from a tempting menu inspired by the culinary traditions of Barcelona at the Restaurant Mosaic or meet with friends over cocktails and tapas at The Vibe Bar & Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hilton International Barcelona
Barcelona Hilton International
Hilton Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing