We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ako Suite Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Barcelona Princess(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$185
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$353
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$193
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$195
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$171
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Balmes(Barcelona)
$235
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
$241
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$206
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
161
115
24
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
115
24
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom glassseparate livinggreat locationsmall kitchenettestaff went out of their waynice modern hotelsun decksliding doorenjoyed our staythe ground floorpublic transportpleasant stayla ramblacomfortable bedstayed for nightslong weekendhotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 307 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

May partner and I stayed here for 4 nights. From 17-21 of Feb. was in a perfect location, 10 minute walk from las rambles but was a nice to get there. We didn't once use the metro as didn't need to but if people do the metro is less the 2 minutes away. The staff where fantastic and always wanted to help and tell us the best places to go. In a very safe area and the kitchen was fab, our room was cleaned everyday. Perfect place to stay and will be staying here again when we next visit Barcelona! Thank you.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jadeyt5809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi M, Director de Recepción at Ako Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your excellent review of AKO SUITE.

Best wishes,
Jordi Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jordi M, Director de Recepción at Ako Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Hotel is very modern and clean, conveniently located near the Carrer de la Diputacio (large square, metro stop). We stayed 5 nights and this apartment-hotel was ideal for us. Because of the kitchenette we were less dependent on restaurants and could have snacks or meals in our room. There is a small bakery in front of the hotel (not open on Sunday). Small local supermarket in the Carrer de Muntaner (with local specialties), large food supermarket in the store El Corte Ingles, at the Plaça de Catalaunya (15 minutes walk). Kitchenette has limited facilities, but was more or less okay for 2 people. We were asked if we needed anything extra and asked a ketlle straight away, which was no problem. The stove was a bit diffilcult to operate (the touch buttons didn't react very well), doors of the kitchen furniture were slightly damaged and the hinges were hanging slightly loose. No pepper, salt, sugar etc provided. We bought our own washing up liquid, sponge and dishcloth, but the cleaning lady took it all away (she also threw away our shopping bags...). When we complained we got some replacements. Bathroom is small but really nice and light (original layout of the room), heavenly rain shower! No noise from the street (we were at the back). We had a problem with our safe at 7pm and had to wait till 9am next day before anyone could come to open it, which was a nuisance. Friendly service, although they made a mistake at the checkout by entering a higher amount (to be paid) in the credit card machine than was on my bill. Luckily I saw it in time. Didn't know very well what to think of that. But overall, recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandraCCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

At the end of 2 weeks vacation in Spain, the last hotel I stayed was this one. I had 3 nights 4 days schedule in Barcelona, So I need some place which is more practical. The location of Ako Suite is so nice. Just 15 minutes walking from Catalunia Plaza. One the way to this hotel, there's lots of nice shopping place and reasonable price restaurants etc.

In the room, you can cook by yourself using a microwave oven or induction range. During long times trip, you could be sicked with local foods and miss your native foods. Absolutely, this facilities will help you overcome foods issue.

Room Tip: Induction range stuffed. nice location.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cserpentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while he was having surgery, we wanted a hotel that was located close to the centric area of Barcelona and we booked here, the hotel is pretty new, accommodations are modern and comfortable, they have a kitchenette area which was great for us, we stayed here for 10 days, the locations was good too as we were within walking distance to that subways tations and within 15 minute walk to La Rambla, service was great as well!! I we come back to Barcelona, we would definitely look to stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pivimish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews