We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Millenni
Ranked #366 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good location, could be better”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Close to La Ramblas (10-15 min walk) and a short taxi ride to anywhere in the vicinity costing 5-10 euros. If you're getting a taxi from the airport at night - the cost is around 35 euros, including a special airport supplement of 10-11 euros. Also at checkout there's a 1.21 tax charge per person per night. The room on the 5th floor was compact with a double bed in the corner. The bathroom was spacious and very clean with all the stuff you might need. The cable TV had many channels in different languages but only one in English (BBC World news). There's also a safe deposit box (free) and a small fridge. Free Wi-Fi was good most of the time. The skeleton staff were helpful did not seem very interested. The jacuzzi on the rooftop was ice cold as was the indoor one in the basement which was disappointing. We did not use the breakfast room as many cheaper options are available right outside and down the road. Overall, good place if you just want somewhere clean and central to stay but don't expect too much.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the front of the hotel have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sead J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    142
    85
    46
    22
See reviews for
85
153
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very lovely hotel, close to las rambles. Some lovely restaurants on your door step if you don't want to go too far. Breakfast is included in this hotel but I would advise to get down there before 9 as you are guaranteed a choice then. Staff couldn't be more helpful, check out isn't until 12 and you are able to leave you luggage in a locked room by reception if you have a late flight.
The only slight complaint about the hotel is that we had no hot water one morning. There is a lot of traffic noise but you are located on a very busy street. Didn't really tend to hear it, managed to sleep well otherwise.
Other than that a great place to stay and would defo come again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Tiny Rooms, Average furnishings, Pleasant but uninterested staff, Average Breakfast, Clean, too far from the attractions and the Rambles, dull and dirty part of town.
Overall Very Average sums it up. A disappointing way to start our holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel MIllenni from May 10 to May 14, 2014. It was a TERRIBLE, NIGHTMARISH experience. The TV in our room appeared smaller than my 14" laptop screen. It did not work for the first night, and when repaired after the second night ONLY PLAYED ONE CHANNEL. Yes, this is supposed to be a 4* hotel. On two consecutive days, there was no hotwater for my shower at 6:30am in the morning. The Night desk clerk said that he would put the water on shortly and the hot water came on at around 7:10am. There were NO HAND TISSUES AT ALL, and I asked the front desk manager, Xavi, who said they would provide a box of tissues. NONE WAS PROVIDED. The hotel's rating is highly misleading at 4*, it should be only a 1* in my opinion. The wi-fi was VERY VERY SLOW, and the business centre downstairs had a VERY OLD PC that was equally slow, a lot of time wasted to receive an e-mail. We were VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED with that hotel that was booked with Expedia and fully paid for. The hotel staff DID NOT SEEM to care as the room had already been paid for. I will never STAY THERE AGAIN and will NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY OF MY FRIENDS. The mattress was soft and the room was small. We had to ask for soap and clean towels otherwise the same dirty towels were left in the morning.

Room Tip: Just DO NOT CHOOSE THIS HOTEL. There are other 2 and 3* hotels that provide better service in Barcel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HAR108R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Booked the hotel online as part of a flight & hotel deal and got a really fantastic price for our four night/five day visit. The room was not large but adequate for two. The bed was big enough and comfortable. Didn't use the wall mounted TV. Bathroom was lovely and gave the place a four star feel. The shower was hot and powerful although the bath was not adult sized! The room was clean and serviced daily. Found the staff to be helpful and friendly at all times. Didn't have breakfast as part of the package and thought that at 15 Euros each it was rather expensive so much cheaper to eat out at a side-street cafe. The room had a small fridge so items from the local supermarket could be stored therein. At the time of year we went the air conditioning wasn't needed but nor was the heating system!
The location was good for local transport, shops and access to the port area and main streets. There is a warning about pickpockets in action when leaving the hotel but this seems endemic to Barcelona generally, not just this hotel. Common sense needs applying to flashing phones and cameras etc about in the streets of most large cities. We had no problems during our stay.
For the price paid it was real value for money and I would certainly go back there again when visiting Barcelona. We loved our stay and the hotel.

Room Tip: The room was on the fifth floor and facing the main road but we did not find noise a problem at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Juscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The hotel is listed as 4 star but a standard room is about as basic as you can get! Could barely fit our suitcases in the room and had to walk sideways to get in bed. Rough wooden desk, closet and bed. Not sure if the bed was actually comfortable or we were just really, really tired! The bathroom was standard, clean, and modern but you have to sit sideways on the toilet! The rooftop solarium was small but adequate with a hot tub, sitting area and lounges. The breakfast buffet was in a nice room and offered a good selection of items and beverages. The location is convenient for walking to La Rambla and is near the port. We were glad to be spending only one night! Lots of warnings about pickpockets but didn't have any issues. Hotel has good selection of recommended restaurants and we had one of our best meals ever.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed at this hotel and found the rooms to be clean and pleasant. Staff helpful and polite. Breakfast was good, plenty of it. The surrounding area is also fine, not too far away from metro station or local sights. It is true there are some unsavoury elements around but then Barcelona is a major city! We had no issues or problems. Very good hotel, I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andyayres8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Gran Hotel Barcino
Gran Hotel Barcino
#458 of 512 in Barcelona
448 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Auto Hogar
Hotel Auto Hogar
#286 of 512 in Barcelona
1,525 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Zenit Borrell
Hotel Zenit Borrell
#327 of 512 in Barcelona
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Medinaceli
Hotel Medinaceli
#311 of 512 in Barcelona
597 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#355 of 512 in Barcelona
1,683 reviews
Eixample
Sansi Diputacio Hotel
Sansi Diputacio Hotel
#432 of 512 in Barcelona
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Millenni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Millenni

Property: Hotel Garbi Millenni
Address: Ronda Sant Pau 14, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Acta Millenni)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#206 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Millenni 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Garbi Millenni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Millenni Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing