We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Millenni
Ranked #365 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Washington DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

While the room was very small, it was pretty clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful to us in answering all our questions.

It is very close to a metro stop and if you're up for it, within walking distance of La Rambla.
I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    134
    81
    44
    21
See reviews for
81
146
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was a good choice in Barcelona since we wanted to be centrally located with easy access to public transit.
The staff were very helpful and the room was clean and well laid out.
The best thing though, was the breakfast which is included for everyone. It included a hige buffet with warm dishes, cereal fruits assorted bread and delicious Spanish specialties such as "jamon" and "tortilla de patatas".
The only problem was that this hotel is located next to some of the sketchiest areas of the city but if you avoid some streets (which will be shown to you by the staff) you won't have any problems.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenAndFey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night last year. I chose this hotel for it's proximity to the port as I was joining a Yacht the next morning.

When I arrived I was promptly checked in, to someone else's room! There was all ready luggage and a handbag belonging to someone else there. I went straight back to reception and the response I got when I told them was "oh, would you like another room?"

I was checked into the second room, which was fine, basic, but fine. There was no air-conditioning though, for comfort I'd advise booking a hotel with air-conditioned rooms. The walls aren't very thick either, and there isn't any sound proofing, I had a very amorous couple in the room next to me which didn't make for a good night's sleep.

Not long after leaving I realised I had forgotten a priceless piece of jewellery that was worth more sentimentally than anything else. I rang and told them exactly where I had left it their response was a flat "no, nothing was found" I remember exactly where it was when I left the room so it must have been there! However, on their own conscience be it!

The hotel is not in a great part of the city, I chose it as I said for it's proximity to the port, but next time I'll choose a safer located hotel and pay more for the taxi to the port! I was very uneasy walking around the neighbourhood, the hotel staff didn't do very much to make me feel safe either.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel entirely !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elliembb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

British Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed twice, one night June 21/12, second on July 16/12. We requested an early wake-up call July 16 to catch our flights. Thankfully I woke up on my own as it was 40 minutes past our wake-up call. Within 5 minutes of waking the front desk attendant phoned, saying sorry he was late but he'd tried and tried to call but our phone was broken (now suddenly it's working? perhaps try knocking on our door?). I'd allowed an hour thankfully...we threw our things together and arrived in the lobby within 15 mins from waking. The cab we'd requested the night before was waiting. The front desk attendant changed his story and told us he'd been dealing with drunk hotel customers during the time he was to have made our wake-up call, and went on in detail about their drunken state and how he'd saved the day and took them to their room. Fortunately we made our flights because I'd allowed that extra time, but just. It was far too stressful and rushed. I do believe that for whatever reason he forgot to make the wake-up call and I would have appreciated some honesty from this young man. Afterall he is an ambassador for the Hotel Millenni. I probably would have stayed here in future had he been honest, but next time we will choose a different hotel because his actions have jeopardized the integrity of the hotel. Of note: the attendant at check-in both days was very good. Thank you for taking the time to read this.

Room Tip: Travelling with my son we needed seperate beds. This was requested by our travel agent by phone and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golden-Gypsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Garbi Millenni, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear guest,

We really apreciate your comment and we will try to take care next time when we do a wake up call.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Hotel Millenni for 5 nights in August 2012. We found it to be an extremely pleasant stay as the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located close to the metro, only a 5 minute walk. I read reviews before we went to stay here and people said that the area the hotel is located in is scary and dodgy but it really wasn’t at all. It is a really well located hotel, and we never felt scared walking around the streets near the hotel. The hotel is also close to some great restaurants across the road.

The room was clean, modern and quiet (even though we had a street view room!). It also had a TV, mini-bar and air-conditioning which is perfect for those summer months! Good sized room and bathroom - a little bit pokey at times however. The bed was very comfortable. Good buffet breakfast as well. There is also free internet access in the hotel’s business centre as well.

Overall a good location to explore Barcelona and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusannahAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Garbi Millenni, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your comment and is very reassuring to be able to help a complete trip. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Medinaceli
Hotel Medinaceli
#319 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Auto Hogar
Hotel Auto Hogar
#282 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Gran Hotel Barcino
Gran Hotel Barcino
#459 of 521 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Zenit Borrell
Hotel Zenit Borrell
#321 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#346 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
El Raval
Acta Mimic Hotel
Acta Mimic Hotel
#212 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Millenni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Millenni

Property: Hotel Garbi Millenni
Address: Ronda Sant Pau 14, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Acta Millenni)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#202 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Millenni 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Garbi Millenni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Millenni Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing