We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location and more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Ranked #152 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here just one night before joining a cruise out of Barcelona. And it was fabulous! Could not be better situated - just strides from the Placa Catalunya. We used the Aerobus from the airport (about 6 euros) and just walked the very short distance from there. Welcoming staff and a beautiful room on the 5th floor - which we had requested, after reading reviews on here. Lovely bedding, towels, bathrobes and even complimentary slippers. We had a tiny balcony overlooking the side street but no problem with noise even with the doors open. Due to its location, there is such a HUGE choice of restaurants, cafes and bars close by, therefore, we didn't use the hotel facilities. But the dining room looked fine when we passed by. The only thing I would question is the aircon???? We stayed in March and it was pretty warm even then. Would we stay here again? Definitely.

Room Tip: Email ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KissesCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for the hotel before your cruise trip and for your lovely review. It’s great to know that the room and the amenities were to your satisfaction, as well as hotel location right in the very heart of Barcelona. It's true, the air conditioning was not still not on. The weather should be colder at this stage of the year, but it has been warmer than expected. I'm sorry that it was a bit too hot. I look forward to welcoming you back. I wish you a wonderful cruise trip!

Blanca Quintana
Hotel General Manager
bquintana@grhoteles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

526 - 532 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was a short overnight stay waiting to board a mediterranean cruise. The hotel location was good for shopping and sightseeing. There are a number of restaurants in the area with local flavors and tapas. Taxis are expensive but there is public transportation. The rooms were clean and I loved the floor to ceiling shutters on the doors. We had a balcony off of the bathroom and dressing area and the view of the city was absolutely breathtaking. The staff is english speaking which made inquiries about the city very helpful.

Room Tip: We loved the view from the room but there is traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amybeth24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The hotel is small but functional. Like most hotel in Europe the design is always efficient, small bathroom but good layout. Breakfast is self service but the variety is excellent. We didn't try lunch or dinner because there were so many choices of restaurant in the city.

Room Tip: This hotel is not about view but it is located in the heart of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blue_ring001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Sir,

First of all I want to thank you for your post about our Hotel Regina Barcelona.

Thank you so much for your comments about our breakfast, it is a service very important to us, where you can find all kinds of fresh fruit, fresh juice, coffee, homemade cakes, pastries, ham, sausages, cheese, etc...

We hope you have enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and if you ever decide to return to the city, it will be a pleasure to accommodate you again, please contact me directly at mbanon@grhoteles.com and we will do all our best to make your new stay an unforgettable period.

Kind regards,

Meritxell Bañón
General Manager
Hotel Regina Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

i had no room in my habitual one so, i came to the Regina.
it is an old hotel, small and complicated rooms and the price - around 100€
the 2nd elevator didn't work so - very busy to go up and down... not the best option

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SabaOmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Sir,

I want to thank you very much for the dedicated time to write a comment about our Hotel Regina Barcelona.

Regarding the lift, it is a pleasure to inform you that we have been working on one of them in order to improve our service and to make the arrival to the room much more quickly and conveniently. Since one week ago, the two elevators are now fully operational.

We value your comments that small room as the Hotel Regina, as a historic building, we have all kind of rooms, but please, when you decide to return to Barcelona, do not hesitate to contact me directly at mbanon@grhoteles.com , I personally will manage your booking.

Best Regards,

Meritxell Bañón
General Manager
Hotel Regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Despite the location (very close to Las Ramblas, the most tourist place in Barcelona) this hotel doesn't worth 4 stars in Barcelona, nor in any city in the world. Rooms are very small and dark, my window was a joke, and the bathroom was impossible to be in without feeling claustrophobia. Not a place I would recommend to stay. Breakfast was awful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aurea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thank you so much for your comments on Regina Hotel Barcelona despite not being good.

Regarding the rooms, I would like to inform you that the Hotel Regina have many kinds of rooms from single to family rooms for 4 people, I regret a lot if we assign the room was not to your liking.

I see in your comment that the breakfast was not to your liking. Our breakfast includes everything from fruit and fresh pastries, homemade daily cakes, cereals, yogurts, nuts, various types of breads, fresh orange juice etc. ... I would appreciate it if you can write an email to mbanon@grhoteles.com saying what you would like have preferred to find in our breakfast.

Thank you so much for your feedback, we will take care to this details.

Best Regards,

Meritxell Bañón
General Manager
Hotel Regina Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights in December and was pleased with the location overall. It was close enough to the ramblas but not in the heart of it which suits me perfectly. I was not impressed with my room initially as it was very small and noisy plus the shower area didn't feel clean. I feel like I could hear the metro trains at night plus noise from the corridor and slamming of other room doors etc. The breakfast was very good. It was also great of them to provide bathrobes but I kind of wished there were slippers as well as the non carpeted floor was rather cold. Didn't travel with slippers as I was going in winter.....

Room Tip: - if you are a light sleeper suggest you bring ear plugs - slippers will come in handy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Akelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Sir,

First of all I want to thank you for the time you spent to share your comments on our Hotel Regina Barcelona.
The location of our hotel is very centrally located within walking distance to all public transport in the city and all the tourist and shopping area.
Sorry that the room did not seem big enough, in a future stay please contact me directly at mbanon@grhoteles.com and will be happy to assign you a larger room. Concerning the slippers, it is a pleasure to inform you that we already have shoes for all our rooms, whether standards or higher.

Again, many thanks for your post, I am at your disposal for anything you might need from Barcelona.

Regards,

Meritxell Bañón
General Manager
Hotel Regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, the room was slightly cramped but the bathroom was good. It was centrally located with great access to lots of places. The tour bus stop was walking distance from us. The staff were super friendly, however rooms were a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your comments about our Hotel Regina in Barcelona.

As you said the location of our hotel is centrally located, just one minute walk from Plaza de Catalunya and Las Ramblas and next to all public transport in the city, including the Aerobus.

I apologize if you feel that your room was noisy, however, if you decide to come back to Barcelona, please contact me directly at mbanon@grhoteles.com i will be happy to personally handle your reservation and assign you a very quiet room.


Best regards,

Meritxell Bañón
General Manager
Hotel Regina Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#107 of 520 in Barcelona
2,306 reviews
El Raval
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
#140 of 520 in Barcelona
1,585 reviews
El Raval
Hostal Grau
Hostal Grau
#87 of 520 in Barcelona
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#36 of 520 in Barcelona
2,206 reviews
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#73 of 520 in Barcelona
697 reviews
El Raval
Catalonia Ramblas
Catalonia Ramblas
#144 of 520 in Barcelona
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Barcelona

Address: C/ Bergara, 4, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#111 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#168 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $127 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical 4 stars hotel of Barcelona, since 1917, perfectly situated in the very center of the city (Catalunya Square and Las Ramblas at 100 meters). The hotel has been entirely refurbished in 2016 withe noble materials and design furniture, respecting its story and introducing all the modern services expected. Hotel Regina has diferent types of room from Standards to Family rooms up to 4 people. Large breakfast room with intercontinental buffet. Free high speed wifi in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Regina Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing