We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Ranked #151 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great hotel location”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Excellent location. 100 feet from plaza catalonia and drop off point for Airport bus means no need to takea cab. Very clean. Free wifi. Nice staff. I definitely will stay here again. Pricey but reasonable for what it is.. . . . .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for your opinion about the location and your stay in the Regina Hotel.

It would be my pleasure to manage your reservation if you decide to come to Barcelona again.

Do not hesitate to contact me at mbanon@grhoteles.com .

Best regards,


Meritxell Bañon
General Manager
mbanon@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    599
    220
    71
    19
See reviews for
473
518
73
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Traveling yearly to new destinations, I find that the defining factor in determining which hotel we will book is the location. The Regina Hotel has a fabulous location, just 1 block from the Placa de Catalunya and very close ( 2- 3 blocks) to las Ramblas. One can take the inexpensive Aerobus from El Prat Airport and walk less than 2 blocks to the Regina. From the Regina one can easily walk to Gaudi's Casa Batllo, La Pedrera, or Sagrada Familia. Easy walk to Bario Gotico as well. The hotel has small rooms which we found to be true in many European cities. The room was spotless, the bathroom a bit more spacious, the hotel staff helpful, and the lobby area conducive to sitting or using the free computers in the business center. all in all we would definitely rebook the Regina if we ever find ourselves in Barcelona again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank subeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your post about the Regina Hotel.

I am pleased to inform you that we also have superior rooms. They are bigger than the standards and a little bit more expensive.

We will be pleased to accommodate you again if you come to Barcelona in the future.

Do not hesitate to contact me to make the reservation at mbanon@grhoteles.com.

Kind regards,


Meritxell Bañon
General Manager
mbanon@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Hotel is close to everything. Aerobus, metro stations and bus stops are just a few minutes away. I like the hard wood floor in the room, better than the carpeted floor - dirty and dusty. I wish they have a completely enclosed shower stall. Hotel staff were nice, but weren't that helpful - when we asked for certain information it seemed we knew more than they did.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12Susan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for you post about your stay in the Regina Hotel. I really appreciate your feedback.

Our staff is trained to do the best to help our guests even though they do not know the information. I apologize for any inconvenience caused. I will investigate what it could happen and I will see with the Front Desk Manager what we can do to improve our service.

We hope to accommodate you in the future again.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me at mbanon@grhoteles.com if you decide to visit Barcelona again.

Kind regards,


Meritxell Bañon
General Manager
mbanon@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is good hotel in a quiet location just off the Place de Catalunya. The staff are friendly and helpful. We paid for the buffet style breakfast and found this good value, though no English tea. The room (315) was a disappointment it was small cramped with absolutely no view, the bathroom was tiny. Though spotlessly clean the whole room needed a bit of a refit in particular the shower and door surrounds. Not really a 4 Star experience

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Robin,

Thank you very much for your post about your stay in the Regina Hotel. Your feedback is important for us.

I think there was a misunderstanding because we do have English tea in our breakfast. We apologize we should had offered it to you.

We always invite our guests to contact us if they do not like the room so we can change it.

We will be glad if you give us another opportunity to change your mind about your experience.

Do not hesitate to contact me at mbanon@grhoteles.com and I will personally manage your reservation.

Best regards,



Meritxell Bañon
General Manager
mbanon@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I visited the Hotel Regina in August with my wife Susan. It was very nice and luxorious and the rooms were very nice. The location was perfect right in the middle of the city. The weather was also superb – almost a little too hot. It makes a change from the gloomy weather in the UK!
Only bad point was the price of the rooms with lots of additional costs and we found it was rather expensive for a drink and food in the hotel.
Overall good stay in a good city and the rooms were very nice but not nice enough for such a big price tag.
4/5 Stars for me

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macncesterunitedJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear guest,

I appreciate the time you took to write about your experience in the Regina Hotel.

I would like to thank you for your kind comments and I would like to inform you that our rates changes depending on some facts (how in advance the reservation is made, the period of the year, the availability and so on). I would invite you to check our website www.reginahotel.com where you could find some discounts if you would like to visit us again.

Do not hesitate to contact me at mbanon@grhoteles.com for anything else I can help you with.

Best regards,



Meritxell Bañon
General Manager
mbanon@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Regina prior to our cruise of the western Mediterranean. We have rated this hotel as very good due largely to its location. It's a 2 minute walk to the Plaza de Catalunya, the centre of Barcelona and the place to catch all the tourist buses. It is is also very close to Las Rambla, Barcelona's most famous street and a great place to wander, to shop and to eat.
The hotel is old but is clean and tidy. The front desk staff were efficient but not the most friendly we have ever encountered. Maybe they were busy when we checked in - or maybe our New Zealand accents were hard to understand. Nevertheless check-in was quick and our room on the 4th floor was a good size and overlooked the street. It had a balcony and although it was very small, it was great to be able to open the doors and enjoy the warm breezes and the sounds of the city. With doors closed, the room was surprisingly quiet and we sleep well on their very comfortable beds. And after almost 40 hours of travel from New Zealand to Barcelona that is important.The housemaids were great although we were disappointed that the hotel did not have a laundry.
Our hotel package included breakfast, which was really good with plenty of healthy food options.
Overall we thought the Regina was very good but not great value for money. We paid a lot to stay there, which is probably why we had such a good room. However, if we ever visit Barcelona again, and we hope to because it's a great city, we would probably try to find something of better value in the same area, if that is possible. If we can't, then we would return to the Regina.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors facing the street with a balcony are probably the best - but you will pay ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Regina Barcelona, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs. Raybow,

I would like to thank you for your post and for the time you spent writing the feedback about your stay in the Regina Hotel.

I appreciate your understanding about the friendliness of our staff. It is not easy to be very friendly when you are busy and when you do not like people wait to long to be helped. Anyway, we will continue working to improve that.

I invite you to contact me at mbanon@grhotels.com if you come back to Barcelona. It will be my pleasure to assist you with your reservation.

Yours sincerely,


Meritxell Bañon
General Manager
mbanon@grhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 512 in Barcelona
2,202 reviews
El Raval
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
#144 of 512 in Barcelona
1,401 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#34 of 512 in Barcelona
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#83 of 512 in Barcelona
623 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#119 of 512 in Barcelona
1,700 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#28 of 512 in Barcelona
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Barcelona

Property: Hotel Regina Barcelona
Address: C/ Bergara, 4, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#140 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#168 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical 4 stars hotel of Barcelona, since 1917, perfectly situated in the very center of the city (Catalunya Square and Las Ramblas at 100 meters). The hotel has been entirely refurbished in 2016 withe noble materials and design furniture, respecting its story and introducing all the modern services expected. Hotel Regina has diferent types of room from Standards to Family rooms up to 4 people. Large breakfast room with intercontinental buffet. Free high speed wifi in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Regina Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing