We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop over in Barcelona” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Regina Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Ranked #184 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Barcelona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Stop over in Barcelona”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

This hotel is very convenient right in the centre of things. A modern hotel very well appointed. We were unlucky to get a room on the Starbucks adjoining section of the hotel which has a constant rumbling noise from lifts and air conditioning all night long. We also found that the staff were pretty formal and not particularly friendly. All in all, a convenient city centre hotel as a premium level price typical of city centres.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    558
    215
    67
    17
See reviews for
417
490
64
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Castlebar, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was using this hotel as a one night stopover in Barcelona on route to the MotoGP race at Motorland Aragon in Alcaniz, it was so good that we came back for a 2nd night after the racing.

The hotel is perfectly located, just of Plaza de Catalunya and around the corner from La Ramblas. It is less than a 5 minute walk from all the designer shopping along Passeig de Garcia with some lovely restaurants nearby and even more a 10-15 minute walk towards Carrer de Mallorca.

It is quite an old city building with a lovely boutique hotel styling, our room on the 1st night was huge but the bed was 2 singles pushed together...not what a married couple want. beside that the room was a joy, large and spacious with a large flat screen TV and free wi-fi throughout. On our return I expressly asked for a double bed or larger which was no problem, however this time the room was significantly smaller and toward the back of the property with a tiny window, as it was only 1 night we didn't mind as it was once again very well appointed and extremely comfortable, but guests should be aware that the rooms sizes can differ quite a bit so it's worth asking for a bigger one as you're paying the same price regardless.

There is ample underground parking just outside the hotel where guests can avail of a €25 per day rate which for the location is very reasonable. The fact that I came back a 2nd time and would use it again says it all. Perfect city break hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms to the front are significantly larger so make sure to ask for a larger room at check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBourke76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

The staff were very helpful printing off tickets late at night to directing us to amazing restaurants and bars (and printing out maps to get there).
Great location, close enough to La Rambla but just tucked away!
We had a small room at a special rate, last rooms left, think next time will book more inadvance for more choice. Will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Hotel Regina for 3 nights recently and really enjoyed my stay.
I was there with a friend, and the first room they gave us was a bit small, and even though it was almost fully booked they gave us an upgrade and that room was a good size.
Breakfast each day was fantastic, great selection of many things .
The location was perfect, right in the centre, great shopping, cafes and the markets just 5 mins away.
The staff were incredibly helpful and even prepared a beeaky picnic last morning as I had a 6am flight to Turkey, and even prepared a coffee at 3 30 am and printed out lots of info for my trip to Turkey
A very special place and already looking forward to my next visit

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is in a great location just 2 minutes from Las Ramblas. Checkin staff were very helpful and efficient. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices and the kitchen staff were very good. The room we had was clean and comfortable and quite expansive. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tenby50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape town
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and found it suited our needs perfectly..... it could not have been more central and we had a wonderful large, clean, comfortable room...comfy large bed, TV, safe and hairdryer. It was spotlessly clean and all we needed.... the bathroom was spacious and we enjoyed nice white towels and slippers and all the toiletries one could think of. The breakfasts were more than adequate and there was a large selection to chose from ... and delicious Nespresso coffee.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting something middle of the road and near to the centre of town. An added bonus was that the Touriste Bus stopped almost outside the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and helped with questions re restaurants and sights. Our restaurants were booked for us and confirmed via a note under our door. including a google map for directions.The day of our departure they were more than happy to look after our luggage till we were ready to go to the airport via bus which was also 2mins walk away from the hotel. If staying at this hotel take the Aerobus and not the taxi. We were driven roundabout by the Taxi pretending he knew exactly where our hotel was......for half the cost we caught the bus to return to the airport which leaves from Catalunya square every 5 mins.
A wonderful stay.....no complaints and would happily book there again..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Arrived and got put into a small room, small window, stinking of smoke. Asked to be moved, and was given a bigger, much nicer room which started vibrating every 10 minutes when the metro passed. Good, service minded staff (they came out with an umbrella when arriving in a taxi under the pouring rain), but falls short otherwise. Use this hotel if you get a good deal, do not pay full price.

Helpful?
Thank travelmee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
El Raval
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
#153 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#73 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#36 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,953 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#145 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#115 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Barcelona

Property: Hotel Regina Barcelona
Address: C/ Bergara, 4, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#126 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#140 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#168 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical 4 stars hotel of Barcelona, since 1917, perfectly situated in the very center of the city (Catalunya Square and Las Ramblas at 100 meters). The hotel has been entirely refurbished in 2016 withe noble materials and design furniture, respecting its story and introducing all the modern services expected. Hotel Regina has diferent types of room from Standards to Family rooms up to 4 people. Large breakfast room with intercontinental buffet. Free high speed wifi in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Regina Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing