We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic breakfast and perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Ranked #157 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast and perfect location”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Hotel Regina for 3 nights recently and really enjoyed my stay.
I was there with a friend, and the first room they gave us was a bit small, and even though it was almost fully booked they gave us an upgrade and that room was a good size.
Breakfast each day was fantastic, great selection of many things .
The location was perfect, right in the centre, great shopping, cafes and the markets just 5 mins away.
The staff were incredibly helpful and even prepared a beeaky picnic last morning as I had a 6am flight to Turkey, and even prepared a coffee at 3 30 am and printed out lots of info for my trip to Turkey
A very special place and already looking forward to my next visit

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    589
    219
    71
    18
See reviews for
458
515
70
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is in a great location just 2 minutes from Las Ramblas. Checkin staff were very helpful and efficient. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices and the kitchen staff were very good. The room we had was clean and comfortable and quite expansive. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenby50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape town
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and found it suited our needs perfectly..... it could not have been more central and we had a wonderful large, clean, comfortable room...comfy large bed, TV, safe and hairdryer. It was spotlessly clean and all we needed.... the bathroom was spacious and we enjoyed nice white towels and slippers and all the toiletries one could think of. The breakfasts were more than adequate and there was a large selection to chose from ... and delicious Nespresso coffee.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting something middle of the road and near to the centre of town. An added bonus was that the Touriste Bus stopped almost outside the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and helped with questions re restaurants and sights. Our restaurants were booked for us and confirmed via a note under our door. including a google map for directions.The day of our departure they were more than happy to look after our luggage till we were ready to go to the airport via bus which was also 2mins walk away from the hotel. If staying at this hotel take the Aerobus and not the taxi. We were driven roundabout by the Taxi pretending he knew exactly where our hotel was......for half the cost we caught the bus to return to the airport which leaves from Catalunya square every 5 mins.
A wonderful stay.....no complaints and would happily book there again..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Arrived and got put into a small room, small window, stinking of smoke. Asked to be moved, and was given a bigger, much nicer room which started vibrating every 10 minutes when the metro passed. Good, service minded staff (they came out with an umbrella when arriving in a taxi under the pouring rain), but falls short otherwise. Use this hotel if you get a good deal, do not pay full price.

Helpful?
Thank travelmee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brussels
Level Contributor
238 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Even if only at very short distance of Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya and many other Barcelona touristic attractions, this other remains reasonable in price and very good in service. Only disappointment: Breakfast is not at level as - unfortunately - often in premium spanish hotels...

Room Tip: Some rooms head towards a kind of interior court that is quieter than the street front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garzagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We went to Spain in August 2012. This hotel is located very close to the center square and you can walk to a lot of places from there. The room is very nice and with hardwood floor. The service was great too. The people in the front desk helped us to choose the city bus tour, stored our luggage and called the taxi for us. We will stay there again next when we visit Barcelona.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 513 in Barcelona
2,178 reviews
El Raval
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
#135 of 513 in Barcelona
1,356 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#34 of 513 in Barcelona
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#83 of 513 in Barcelona
609 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#114 of 513 in Barcelona
1,687 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#180 of 513 in Barcelona
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Barcelona

Property: Hotel Regina Barcelona
Address: C/ Bergara, 4, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#140 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#168 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical 4 stars hotel of Barcelona, since 1917, perfectly situated in the very center of the city (Catalunya Square and Las Ramblas at 100 meters). The hotel has been entirely refurbished in 2016 withe noble materials and design furniture, respecting its story and introducing all the modern services expected. Hotel Regina has diferent types of room from Standards to Family rooms up to 4 people. Large breakfast room with intercontinental buffet. Free high speed wifi in the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Regina Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing