We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MH Apartments Center
Ranked #143 of 736 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I stayed in the MH Center apartment for two weeks in April and it was very nice. The kitchen had the basic cookware and flatware, and the apartment was comfortable and very clean. I too had issues with the key kiosk but they were quickly fixed by a representative that came by within 10-15 minutes. I would definitely use MH again on a subsequent visit to Barcelona

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank JBHIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 114 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2012

we stayed in these apartment in March this year. We had the larger apartment which slept 5 of us comfortably. It was spotless, very well equipped and tastefully furnished. A lovely sunny balcony was a nice bonus. The self check in system worked perfectly as we arrived very late. 15 mins walk to Las Rambla or €5 taxi ride. Highly recommend them.

Room Tip: 5 adults sleep comfortably in the large apartment. prob a bit tight for 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bellaitalia75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My friend and I had booked MH Apartments OPERA RAMBLA which is supposed to be situated on calle ferran 7. After arriving at the airport we made our way down to calle ferran off la Ramblas to look for our lodgings - after walking up and down the street multiple times we realized that calle ferran 7 was actually a pub! We were gobsmacked and on calling the "reception number" were told that Opera Ramblas was not on calle ferran, it was supposedly nearby but not near enough for us to walk, the receptionist on the phone suggested we take a taxi. When I asked her the address of wherever she wanted us to go she was extremely hesitant... She finally told us it was on Comte Burrell, on looking at our map we realized this was nowhere near la Ramblas, the place was in a completely different area near Sant Antoni. She suggested taking a taxi and MH would reimburse us later - how they planned to do this, I don't know. There would've been no face-to-face contact had it not been for our subsequent problems checking in using the automated machine. We took the metro to Sant Antoni anyway. Upon trying to check in using the automated machine, I had scanned my passport but no key was expelled through the machine & then my reservation was lost! We made calls to "reception" several times and I suspect I was hung up on a few times.. Finally an employee came and let us into our room and we realized from the hotel documents that we were at MH Apartments Center, not opera RAMBLA. Since we were only there for the weekend we didn't kick up a fuss but the whole thing left a very bitter taste in our mouths. Having said that, the apartment itself was beautiful with great amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inliferound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Coté des halls de San Antoni (côté rue)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ag29470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank 2233co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank paolo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
MH Apartments Tetuan
MH Apartments Tetuan
#386 of 516 in Barcelona
92 reviews
El Raval
MH Apartments Liceo
MH Apartments Liceo
#463 of 516 in Barcelona
96 reviews
Eixample
MH Apartments
MH Apartments
#87 of 736 in Barcelona
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
MH Apartments Suites
MH Apartments Suites
#261 of 736 in Barcelona
22 reviews
MH Apartments Family
#216 of 736 in Barcelona
82 reviews
El Raval
MH Apartments Ramblas
MH Apartments Ramblas
#242 of 736 in Barcelona
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MH Apartments Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MH Apartments Center

Address: Comte Borrell, 73, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 736 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $79 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MH Apartments Center 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MH Apartments Center , high standing apartments, are located in the main Eixample, 10 minutes walking from Plaza Cataluña and Las Ramblas. We offer Wifi connection and international channels free of charge.MH Apartments Center are design apartments: 1 and 3 bedroom apartments (55 to 95 m2), some of them with huge balconies.MH Apartments Center offers free exclusive services such as late checkout (under request), welcome amenities, Nespresso coffee machine, change of towels every two days, lockers for the luggage and automatic expres check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MH Apartments Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MH Apartments Center Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing