We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic way to spend an afternoon!”

Espai Boisa - Barcelona Cooking School
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Espai Boisà is the first “Cooking School – Restaurant” in Barcelona that offers you a fully hands-on experience, preparing and tasting exquisite dishes from Catalan Cuisines and various other cuisines around the World, while sharing our cultural habits around food. We promote Organic, Seasonal ingredients, sourced by Local producers in Rural Barcelona. This is our philosophy and we would like to share it with you. Our Cooking Classes are designed to ensure you can reproduce all culinary techniques at home. Under the coaching of our professional chef, participants will be divided in groups of maximum 4, where you will be fully involved in preparing all recipes on the menu including your own paella. We are equally specialized in organizing and hosting private celebrations, company events, and team building activities, all based around cooking activities and food. Whether you´re visiting or living in Barcelona, we would love to welcome you to an authentic, fun and dynamic experience, in an off the beaten track gastronomic space.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to spend an afternoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Having taken cooking classes on other holiday trips, I was keen to do so in Barcelona where delicious foods are plentiful.
I was so impressed with the facilities, the hands-on approach, the food we created, chef Alejandra and the very knowledgable staff at Espai Boisa. It was one of the most delicious meals I had in the city.
I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone spending a few days in Barcelona!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CNKLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    17
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic and Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was one of the highlights of our trip! The friendly staff, delicious food and education on traditional Catalan food was a welcome break from more shallow tourist attractions. The school is on a quiet street away from the bustle of the city. And our class was held in a neat, clean and peaceful oasis. Chef Alejandra was knowledgeable, kind and very engaging. Overall it was a great experience and I am recommending it to all friends who plan to visit Barcelona.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelForJoy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were a group of 12 friends and had a wonderful evening at Espai Boisa. The cooking was a lot of fun and we all enjoyed the outcome, very tasty :) The served wines were excellent. The cooking team was very friendly and helpful. It felt like cooking at home with friends, you cook, you drink, you chat and eat... Also the location is fantastic, a nice cooking area, a huge table for enjoying the food together, a little indoor garden to relax and all decorated very nicely. I can really recommend spending an evening at Espai Boisa!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Conny_12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun and educational!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Chef Alejandra was a great teacher. We made a variety of different foods and,as a result, had a fantastic meal! I feel confident I can recreate most of our lunch. Thank Espai Boisa!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Quite a Trip Highlight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

A refreshing and different way to learn the Spanish culture was taking a cooking class. The owners are darling, the place is very nice and the chef was terrific! Chef Alejandra was very warm, personable and knowledgeable while being firm. She was able to keep our drinking and chatty group of 16 on track while providing much levity. It was easy to follow her instructions and the food we made was authentic Spanish and tasty (plus all ingredients were organic)! There were a few people who had food allergies and she was able to make accommodations to make sure they were taken care of. There were also 2 assistants who constantly kept refilling our water and wine glasses without asking. After making the dinner, we sat in the dining room at one large table being served what we had made. It was quite fun seeing the excitement of those who don't normally cook, taste what they had helped prepare. Such delight and accomplishment! I would recommend Espai Boisa for both the beginner and the seasoned cook. An excellent bang for the buck!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carlita_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espai Boisa - Barcelona Cooking School also viewed

 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Espai Boisa - Barcelona Cooking School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing