We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”
Review of Pension Lourdes

Pension Lourdes
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Lourdes
Ranked #213 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed in room 127, it had a charming balcony however, the the blinds were plastic and did not block any street noise whatsoever. It is a clean property with comfortable albeit very small twin beds.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Journalingrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 29 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Pension Lourdes is very much a budget guesthouse, and it's important to remember that. Our room was clean and had an atmospheric balcony window overlooking the alleyway, where we were open to the patter of passers by and could hear local life drifting in from surrounding life. The Pension is in the very centre of the Barri Gòtic - the beating heart of Barcelona - and like life just above the street in any major city-centre there will is noise, but I considered that part of the joy of the place.

I arrived just after midnight in the first few hours of my 30th birthday, which I had decided to spend at the Festes De La Merce in Barcelona. I received a warm welcome from the night receptionist, who like all the staff spoke barely any English, as he realised it was my birthday and gave me a warm "FELIZ CUMPLEANOS" whilst tugging enthusiastically on my left ear to celebrate.

I think this sums the place up pretty well. The staff don't speak English and that's part of their charm. My brother speaks no Spanish, but the staff cheerfully encouraged his efforts, and we were well received. The bathrooms are a bit claustrophobic, but the powerful shower made me feel clean enough.

Room Tip: Try and get one on the Carrer de la Barra de Ferro alleyway at the back rather than the Carrer de la...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank tomtiredoflondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

First the good, excellent location; right in the middle of the El Born area and some great bars around the area. Also takes about 20 minute walk to the beach. Also the staff were very cheerful in the day and the showers were pretty good and if you are sharing it will only cost you 21 euros a night.

Now the bad - The grumpy reception bloke who grunts at you when you arrive back in the evening (well early morning). The shower rooms are only open between the hours of 8am until 10pm which is odd. The rooms were boiling hot in the evening, I had to sleep under fan. If you are not sharing the room price doubles and you end up paying 42 euros a night and finally this might have been unfortunate and a one off, but there was a mental women walking around with no pants on.

Would I stay there again, well I was on a stag, so maybe another stag in the winter, but not for a romantic weekend unless you are thinking about ending it.

Room Tip: Get there early to get the best room (there are bigger rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darkomark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank declercq2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Marina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled solo
Thank Luigi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
#141 of 515 in Barcelona
1,157 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Mercer House Boria BCN
Mercer House Boria BCN
#338 of 515 in Barcelona
234 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Banys Orientals
Hotel Banys Orientals
#164 of 515 in Barcelona
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
#65 of 515 in Barcelona
2,081 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#3 of 515 in Barcelona
1,375 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
AinB Picasso-Corders
AinB Picasso-Corders
#630 of 735 in Barcelona
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Lourdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Lourdes

Address: c/ Princesa 14, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Pension Lourdes Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing