We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Italian in Barcelona”
Review of Napoletani D.O.C.

Napoletani D.O.C.
Ranked #394 of 9,534 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Eixample
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian in Barcelona”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We came across this Italian by mistake as we were looking for another one called Donizetti which happened to be closed. Everything about this restaurant oozed Italian authenticity, the owner is from Napoli and the food was delicious. Over a 5 day period we ate here on two occasions for lunch and dinner (Not on the same day!!) Pizza is thin with lots of toppings and the pasta is fresh and home-made - if you are very hungry or a large group you can order a yard of pizza!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    130
    33
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
106 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I am napolitan and I have lived in Spain for 6 months...this is the first napolitan restaurant where I have not found differences with the food of my house...in the last 3 weeks I have been here 4 times. I have not proved only the excellent pizza but also the wonderful "parmigliana di melanzane (aubergine)", the mozzarella (the original) and the "burrata" and the typical cakes: Pastiera (excellent), Babba', tiramisu', and the cannolo...
They use all ingredients imported from Italy (also the tomatoes!) and when I eat here I feel like I was in Naples...
The price is ok and the quality and the service are perfect.
In Barcelona is my favourite place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank fuoriporta_per_caso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We have just eaten possibly the best pizza ever eaten outside of Italy. I ordered the Catalan pizza which had the most amazing sausage and brie. My husband chose the fiery Barcelona and although it looked the same as mine the flavour was completely different and equally wonderful. The owner and chef are welcoming and attentive without being intrusive and the atmosphere is simple and warm. Of you are anywhere near this area of Barcelona then stop on for dinner, you won't regret it.

Helpful?
1 Thank emmuk74
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Nice restaurant, good food. Price ok, we had a pizza, a pasta, 2 glasses of wine and a coke and the bill came to €30. Nicest meal so far in Barcelona, we are end of day two meal five!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sophie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

It's not the cheapest pizza, but it might be one of the best. Great service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trittfore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napoletani D.O.C. also viewed

Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Vilanova i la Geltru, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Napoletani D.O.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing