We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Barcelona City Tour
from $34.40
More Info
from $97.50
More Info
Reviews (2,289)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveler rating
570
466
189
111
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
466
189
111
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day ticket hop on hop orange route top deck west route orange line red bus route takes ear phones different routes discount booklet bus routes audio commentary your bearings head phones several languages open top bus
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

When we are in a new city we always take the city tour first, best way too see all the sights in a short time, and get to know the place,

Thank jack6872018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Great way to see around this vast city. Buses frequent. Staff very helpful. Some buses older than others. If you can sit on upper deck. Earphones included in price. Some connections on bus not brilliant. Free WiFi. Informative commentary.

Thank AnneSk217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Barcelona is big and spread out. The city tour bus was a great way to see all areas of the city. We bought the two day pass and it was perfect. I don't think we could have seen everything in one day. You have the option of getting off and then getting back on later. The buses run every 15 minutes or so. Only once did we have to wait for several buses to get on and that was in the busy main square area. You get headphones to hear the narrative of the areas in which you are traveling through. There is no eating or drinking on this bus, so don't buy food or drinks before you get on or you will have to throw it away or wait for the next bus.

Thank Walkingamile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We bought a 2 day pass for €40 each and it was worth every penny. We did the green tour twice, getting off at lots of stops on the first day, then back round to the Sagrada Família on the second morning for a tour. We rushed the orange route a bit as it was getting late, we would have liked to have got off at more stops so might do this if we come again. Staff friendly and helpful (some a bit sour faced, but not many) and the has a well organised queuing system at the busier stops. We hardly had to wait at all and when we did it was fir a maximum of 10 mins. Worth every penny.

Thank dfishcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were really glad to have booked this tour. Barcelona is a very large city with a lot to see and we only had about a day and a half to do it. Having this tour helped a lot by providing transportation between all the sights and providing commentary / information on all of them during the ride. The two separate routes are nice for choosing what you see a bit, but a full day is absolutely necessary for this as each loop is multiple hours.

I honestly can't comment on the price, though as our travel agent booked this in a package for us.

Thank kaylajw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fairly good - being used to London, we were surprised by the long (and occasionally driven too fast) gaps between stops. The commentary was out of sync with the actual 'attractions' -so we heard about them as after we had passed them. Having said that, it was enjoyable and the buses were fairly frequent. I was absolutely fascinated by the bocks of flats over shops etc. Some very old and others very modern -but all about the same height -except near the harbour -and I wonder if the high rise blocks were the ones built for the olympic village.
I think that all city/town tour buses are very overpriced -but as it was the going rate - the trip was fine. We couldn't afford to do the other line in the afternoon - but have to mention the Basilica Sagrada Familia - what an amazing place!

Thank lemumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Flew in at 6AM, so I had all day to explore the city and decided to take this tour and I'm so glad I did! It showcases the main spots of the city so when you have time, you can explore the city on your own. The tour is given in different languages so there should be no issues to travelers from all over the world. Great option!

Thank dreamer8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramón E, Gerente at Barcelona City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear client,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you did the tour with Barcelona City Tour and you had a great experience with us.

This said, we hope you see you soon among our guests and offer you an even better experience! Thank you for your time.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We started our journey next to Sagrada Familia, we had to queue to get on the bus, not for long though. You get headphones for audio guide, various languages to choose from. Bus has two routes, each take two hours to complete. I would recommend to buy 2-day pass, if you planning to get off and explore. We would manage without this bus on our own, as first time in Barcelona.

It gets windy on the upper deck, take jacket with hood.

Thank Holiday-maker-UK17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramón E, Gerente at Barcelona City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear client,

Thank you for dedicating time to write a review about Barcelona City Tour,

We are glad you enjoyed the tour and it was a great introduction for your trip. As you have said, the two day pass can allow our clients to explore the city calmly.

Hope you enjoyed your time in Barcelona.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We bought a two day hop on hop off bus ticket, and made great use of it. We saw a lot more of Barcelona than we would have on our own. Stops at all the main tourist spots, Sagrada familia etc. The only problem was that on some of the busses, the sound over the headphones was so bad it was impossible to hear anything, which was really annoying.
We did take an afternoon tour to Montserrat which was on a lovely coach. Even though the weather was very foggy, our tour guide Joanna made it all very interesting. Great afternoon.

1  Thank mudbug2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We purchased a 48hr pass on Friday 12th October, Christopher Columbus Day. Proceeded to the main stop on Cataluyna Square, waited for about an hour, soaking up the atmosphere and observing the celebrations to be told buses had been temporarily cancelled and routes changed but.it would be OK. In short we.then walked for about half an hour to an alternative stop, waited another 30 minutes for a bus and finally got.on a bus which subsequently sat at every stop for a while as the door would not always close. Communication was poor to say the least and I didn't utilise the hop on and off as much as intended as people had waited over an hour for a bus at different stops and no one seemed to know which stops where in service and which were not, this in itself was not a major issue the lack of communication however was. I didn't use the 48 hr pass as could not face anymore time on the bus or more importantly waiting in vain for the next.one ! So wasted time and money ! These things happen and some things are not.controlable. However having spoken with a couple of the guides the same happens every single year and yet the company never take this into consideration in advance to reduce issues for their customers. This I do have an issue with !

Thank Simplysar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramón E, Gerente at Barcelona City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear client,

Firstly, we apologise for the inconveniences. Occasionally when there are demonstrations or special events/celebrations our service may be affected, we try to handle this kind of situations and advise our clients with an alert on the website and at the stops. Sometimes the scale of the affectations are difficult to foresee but we try to adapt our service to the circumstances trying to minimise the inconveniences as much as possible.

Hope this bad experience did not spoil yout trip.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews