We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Drive in three routes through the city”

Barcelona City Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$44.22*
and up
Priority Access: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour
Ranked #86 of 548 Tours in Barcelona
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Barcelona City Tour is the 'Hop on & Hop off' service of this Spanish city. Our service offers you two routes to get to know and explore Barcelona from our bus but also letting you go on and off as many times as you wish to go all over the city on your own. Admire the architectural beauty of Sagrada Familia, a work by the great Antoni Gaudi and symbol of Barcelona; go for a walk at Park Guell that joins nature and designs; contemplate La Pedrera and la Casa Batllo, two Modernist jewels at Passeig de Gracia; go all over the labyrinthine streets of Barrio Gotico; fall in love with Montjuic Mountain and Palau Nacional, amongst others. Enjoy Barcelona with us!
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
163 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Awesome Drive in three routes through the city”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Definitely a must if you have limited time to see the history of such a Beautiful City. The Double Decker buses run smoothly all day. the staff are friendly and helpful. Buses are clean and one enjoy over 10 different languages to interpret with disposable earphones. don't forget to wear a hat and sunblock and comfortable shoes.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank H0lidaytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    761
    594
    208
    114
    121
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A must do when in Barcelona!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Whether spending a short time or longer time in Barcelona, this is the way to get a great impression. It cost only €26,- per person for unlimited stopovers. On the bus you get a map and discount coupons for different restaurants and shop. You also get a headset which you can plug into a multilingual audio tour-guide. We took the Green Route which brings you by all the major sites. Since we only spend 3 days in Barca we got to see all the major sites in one tour. Stopped at Sagrada familia, Park Guell and still had time left to do the Orange route in one afternoon. No worries if it should rain because the convertible double decker will close the rooftop.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank 51Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Its lovely to view this city on the bus,they were very informative and very interesting only had time to do the green line,but when I go again I will do the orange line.

Helpful?
Thank debbiebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
435 reviews
157 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“A Good Way to See the City”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We decided to spend a long weekend in Barcelona so the City Tour was a really good and efficient way of seeing the main attractions. Each seat has its own headset controller in 8 languages thought the headphones kept dropping out.
The service if fairly frequent : I don't think we ever waited more than 5-10 minutes. We preferred the Blue Route which took in the older attractions. The Red Route includes the southern portion of the city where the attractions are generally more modern. Overll pretty good thoug a bit pricey at Euros 26 for one day and Euros 34 for 2 days.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cairokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We bought the bus tour for 26 euros for the red and green line. U can hop on and off as much as u like..earphones for your language are included. Well worth the money and enjoyable!!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhintz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelona City Tour also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Barcelona City Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing