We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable -- just what we need”
Review of 08028 apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
08028 apartments
Ranked #31 of 729 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and comfortable -- just what we need”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We (family of four) stayed in a two-bedroom apartment for three nights during our vacation this summer. The apartments are steps from the Les Corts Metro stop, so even though it's not in central Barcelona, it's a great base camp for exploring the city. The apartment was comfortable (we didn't feel crammed), and extremely clean. We got an apartment with a balcony, which made relaxing before dinner even more peaceful. As other reviewers have said, the rooftop pool is tiny (more of a splash pool), but it was perfect for giving kids some downtime and a cool-off after a day of museums and Gaudi. The playground in the courtyard in front of the hotel, and the little cafes at the street level, are tasty reasonably priced. There are also several other good restaurants in the neighborhood, and small grocery stores, as well as in-house laundry. It's ideal for a traveling family, and I'd recommend without exception.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Karen

Thanks a lot for your kind comments. Families are one of our main targets and it's very nice every time we receive good feedback from them.

It's also a pleasure to know we have helped, at least in part, to make your holidays a little more confortable.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    129
    27
    3
    3
See reviews for
136
97
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed at these aparments at the begining of July with a friend and had a wonderful stay! Went knowing that we would be further away from the main areas but this was not a problem at all as the metro is a 30 second walk from the apartments and very easy to use - I recommend buying a Hola! BCN travel pass as this worked on the metro and buses so a lot less hassle than buying a ticket every time.
The room was lovely and modern, with air conditioning and spacious living space. Only downside - no toaster! (microwave worked fine though). Beds were very comfy, and noise wasn't that bad. Having a balcony was a great advantage too.
Although check in time is supposed to be 5pm our room was ready before this, which was a great convenience!
Pool is small but there are plenty of sun loungers.
The shuttle to the airport the apartments arrange is also really convenient, and reception staff are very friendly.
Would definitley recommend these apartments and would stay here again, really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catraveller29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear friends

Thanks a lot for your kind comments. It is great to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and it's very nice of you to reccomend our apartments. Hope to see you again in your next trip to Barcelona.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The entrance is near a sidewalk. So you should park first. It is a steep garage. Lift to reception. Service is excellent. We had the terrace apartment. Everything is neat. Some strong arms to lift luggage up stairs. To your left and right you will find small to big grocery stores and all sorts of shops. Near the entrance you can enjoy your coffee, bread or kebab.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lohkey_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear friends

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our apartments.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRELAND
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the end of our weeks holiday elsewhere on the Costa Brava. It was ideal for a city stopover for a family of four. Super friendly/helpful staff, great location for kids and very clean. A playground just outside as well as Les Corts metro stop.

The pool is tiny alright, more like a big bathtub but our young children loved it! Also we ended up with two twin rooms instead of a double and a twin..but that was my own fault as I didn't check it in advance.

Would deffo stay here again if I was travelling with children. It was ideal for us.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear friends

Thank you very muxch for your comments, we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. Hope to see you again in the future, if you decide to come back to Barcelona for a few more days.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with friend's in a 3 room apartment. Had an amazing time. Apartment was clean had everything we needed. Perfect location right by les corts metro station. Staff were all friendly. Pool was small but the roof terrace was a nice place to sunbath and relax. I would definitely return here and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elh07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director General at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam


Thank you very much for your nice comments, we are always happy to know our guests have enjoyed their stay in Barcelona being in our apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Perhaps ideal for a family, I´m not sure if it´s the best option for a couple.
Good aptmt but not cheap, just a few steps from Les Corts metro in a middle class residencial neighbourhood...just close from the Camp Nou, for the rest of the atractions you will need transportation.
The pictures from the pool DOES NOT grafic reality...small, graceless terrace.
We were a couple in a honeymoon(on a 6 day reservation) and they gave us to single beds...after complaining, they told us that change into a big bed will have a extra fee of 20/25 Euros...ridiculous.
We will ot coming back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cozonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for your comments.

We are sorry you dind't find a double bed as you expected. In our site in booking.com (where you booked our apartments) it is perfectly clear you can chose the option for single beds or a double bed. It is perfectly obvious that we don't know it in advance if the guest does not tell us.

We have had several couples in their honeymoon in our apartments and all of them have written in their booking that it was their honeymoon and that they would like a double bed when arriving.

Then we know, and then we are happy to provide it; otherwise we can not guess.

All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Arranged for my daughter and 6 of her friends to stay for a birthday get away.

Firstly the communication even before they got there was brilliant. Contacted them by email a few times with queries and each time got back to me within 15 minutes.

The rooms were spacious, very clean and furnished. The hotel is very close to the beach and also the metro so you can get around really easy.

They all had a great time and commented on how surprised they were with the standard of the hotel.

They will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roni2047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director General at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear friends

Thank you very much for your comments, we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us as much as you enjoyed the city. Our main target is to make our guests to feel as comfortable as we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
The Urban Suites
#49 of 729 in Barcelona
644 reviews
Poblenou
Lugaris Beach
Lugaris Beach
#14 of 729 in Barcelona
476 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apart-Suites Hostemplo
#59 of 729 in Barcelona
321 reviews
Les Corts
ROOM018BCN
ROOM018BCN
#27 of 729 in Barcelona
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 08028 apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 08028 apartments

Property: 08028 apartments
Address: C/ Can Bruixa 6-8, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 729 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 08028 apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the district 08028, one of the best areas of Barcelona, commercial and financial center, connected from just outside the building with the city through the subway station of Les Corts, just 15 minutes from downtown and the beach, near the Barcelona Sants Station, Barcelona Fair, the Palace of Congresses and the Camp Nou (FC Barcelona stadium) we have a new building of apartments and rooms fully equipped and decorated to make your stay in Barcelona a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your 08028 apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
08028 Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing