We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Base To Explore the City”
Review of 08028 apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
08028 apartments
Ranked #32 of 738 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Spent the first week of April in Barcelona staying at 08028 Apartments. Having read so many positive reviews we were eagerly looking forward to our stay. Happily the hotel lived up to all the positive reviews and we thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Before we had even arrived the service was excellent with the reception staff responding to a number of email questions we had prior to our arrival.
The apartment was clean, generally well equipped, comfortable and extremely well placed for exploring every area of Barcelona; being just a few steps from the Les Corts Metro station, which is on L3. 10 mins max to just about anywhere. You can also take the 43 bus from outside the apartment into the heart of town. The local area is great too, with a great range of cafes, bars and restaurants to choose from and a fabulous food market opposite.
Just one word of advice, take some ear plugs if you want a good nights sleep. As great as the apartments are, the noise from the street is pretty incessant and really noticeable when you're trying to get to sleep. The interior insulation is not great either, so you do tend to hear other people's comings and goings. One other word of advice is that if you intend to visit Sagrada Familia, then do as the guide books say and book in advance. I'm glad we did because even at 5pm, on a wet and cold April afternoon, the queues were still huge.
Barcelona is an amazing city, with so much to see and do and 08028 apartments are a great place to base yourself.

Room Tip: Early arrivals can leave baggage at hotel before check in time if you email in advance. And pack so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boywithgreyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam


Thank you very much for your nice comments, we are always happy to know our guests have enjoyed their stay in Barcelona being in our apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 375 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very nice apartments! Extremely helpful staff and also very polite. Quick check in. Room comes with everything you need for a perfect week/ weekend away for a very reasonable price! Highly recommended to anyone! Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you very much for your comments, we're glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My parents were shown this gem by a local, and we are eternally grateful!
The staff are delightful, and incredibly helpful. Rooms are spacious and airy, with a great selection of sizes and options. In fact we have booked to go back in a few weeks! easy to access by L3 line to the door. Great atmosphere and brilliant for Camp Nou.
A short walk in any direction will take you to interesting bars cafes and shops. A few minutes more to the Diagonal and great shops and access to the city and the tourist buses.
Looking for ward to my morning coffee at Tastoo and a beer in the evenings at LIzarran.
Thanks for making us so welcome and showing our friends how great the people are.
The J, family will see you all soon.

Room Tip: Park area for children to play in front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gingirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Friends

Thank you very much for your comments, been a pleasure to have you in our apartments. See you soon!!

Best
Eloy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms
Not in Center but 6 stops on tube from Ramble
Rooms are big and mine had kitchen and balcony
Free wifi was good but it keeps disconnecting if you lock your mobile or switch it off and you need to re enter password

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shakhshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you very much for your comments, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our aprtments. Hope to see you in the future.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed in the 08028 apartments during mid-March for a four day city break. On arrival we were greeted by reception and swiftly checked in, the apartment is a decent size, with kitchen, living room and dining table to sit four. A long balcony overlooked the close by Les Courts underground station and local neighbourhood. A reasonably busy road runs nearby but this didn't cause us any issues.

Small pool on the roof wasn't available due to the winter season but would be nice for on a hot summer day.

We did have a slight issue with no hot water on the first morning, when reported to the staff that evening we were informed it was resolved, the water was fine for the rest of the stay.

Close by is a few small supermarkets, the apartments are a great base for exploring the city but the local area itself doesn’t have much to offer in terms of eating out or entertainment. Metro is on the L3 line which runs around to the city, or a few stops change from the main lines.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for you comments, it is great to know you enjoyed your stay at our apartments and hope to see you again in the future.


All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

1st the hotel is only 10-15mins walk from the Nou Camp which makes it excellent if your going for a tour or seeing a game. The hotel is right next to Les Corts Metro station which is on the L3 line so you can go from there into the city very easily. 100% satisfied with the staff who all could speak english and were very helpful, the rooms are superb like art deco and really enjoyed my stay.

Loads of supermarkets, shops and places to see nearby which give you a choice of either walking or taking transport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4149TOBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your comments, each new satisfied guest helps us to keep on working like we do and to even improve our service. Happy to know you enjoyed your stay.
All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The location is perfect, 10m walk to the metro and day and night bus station, and less then 5 minutes away from the Camp Nou stadium. The hotel was very clean and had perfect design, had everything we needed. The rooms are big and are well air conditioned, with a balcony which looks over courtyard.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank uros13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Sirs

Thank you very much for your oppinion, it is our basic target to make our guests feel comfortable when staing with us. Hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Feelathome Plaza Apartments
#25 of 738 in Barcelona
224 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Gracia
Bas Apartments Gracia
Bas Apartments Gracia
#19 of 738 in Barcelona
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apart-Suites Hostemplo
#63 of 738 in Barcelona
336 reviews
Poblenou
Lugaris Beach
Lugaris Beach
#15 of 738 in Barcelona
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 08028 apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 08028 apartments

Address: C/ Can Bruixa 6-8, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 738 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $90 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 08028 apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the district 08028, one of the best areas of Barcelona, commercial and financial center, connected from just outside the building with the city through the subway station of Les Corts, just 15 minutes from downtown and the beach, near the Barcelona Sants Station, Barcelona Fair, the Palace of Congresses and the Camp Nou (FC Barcelona stadium) we have a new building of apartments and rooms fully equipped and decorated to make your stay in Barcelona a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your 08028 apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
08028 Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing