We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A second home”
Review of 08028 apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
08028 apartments
Ranked #45 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A second home”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My parents were shown this gem by a local, and we are eternally grateful!
The staff are delightful, and incredibly helpful. Rooms are spacious and airy, with a great selection of sizes and options. In fact we have booked to go back in a few weeks! easy to access by L3 line to the door. Great atmosphere and brilliant for Camp Nou.
A short walk in any direction will take you to interesting bars cafes and shops. A few minutes more to the Diagonal and great shops and access to the city and the tourist buses.
Looking for ward to my morning coffee at Tastoo and a beer in the evenings at LIzarran.
Thanks for making us so welcome and showing our friends how great the people are.
The J, family will see you all soon.

Room Tip: Park area for children to play in front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Friends

Thank you very much for your comments, been a pleasure to have you in our apartments. See you soon!!

Best
Eloy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    123
    26
    3
    3
See reviews for
127
92
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms
Not in Center but 6 stops on tube from Ramble
Rooms are big and mine had kitchen and balcony
Free wifi was good but it keeps disconnecting if you lock your mobile or switch it off and you need to re enter password

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shakhshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you very much for your comments, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our aprtments. Hope to see you in the future.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed in the 08028 apartments during mid-March for a four day city break. On arrival we were greeted by reception and swiftly checked in, the apartment is a decent size, with kitchen, living room and dining table to sit four. A long balcony overlooked the close by Les Courts underground station and local neighbourhood. A reasonably busy road runs nearby but this didn't cause us any issues.

Small pool on the roof wasn't available due to the winter season but would be nice for on a hot summer day.

We did have a slight issue with no hot water on the first morning, when reported to the staff that evening we were informed it was resolved, the water was fine for the rest of the stay.

Close by is a few small supermarkets, the apartments are a great base for exploring the city but the local area itself doesn’t have much to offer in terms of eating out or entertainment. Metro is on the L3 line which runs around to the city, or a few stops change from the main lines.

Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you very much for you comments, it is great to know you enjoyed your stay at our apartments and hope to see you again in the future.


All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

1st the hotel is only 10-15mins walk from the Nou Camp which makes it excellent if your going for a tour or seeing a game. The hotel is right next to Les Corts Metro station which is on the L3 line so you can go from there into the city very easily. 100% satisfied with the staff who all could speak english and were very helpful, the rooms are superb like art deco and really enjoyed my stay.

Loads of supermarkets, shops and places to see nearby which give you a choice of either walking or taking transport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4149TOBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your comments, each new satisfied guest helps us to keep on working like we do and to even improve our service. Happy to know you enjoyed your stay.
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The location is perfect, 10m walk to the metro and day and night bus station, and less then 5 minutes away from the Camp Nou stadium. The hotel was very clean and had perfect design, had everything we needed. The rooms are big and are well air conditioned, with a balcony which looks over courtyard.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uros13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Sirs

Thank you very much for your oppinion, it is our basic target to make our guests feel comfortable when staing with us. Hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port-of-spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just returned from Barcelona and I am a 100% satisfied with my stay at 08028 Apartments from March 7th to March 14th 2013. The apartments are located about 5 minutes walk from Camp Nou so its great for FCB fans. The Les Corts Metro station is right outside the building which make it very convenient as the L3 green line runs along most of Barcelona's famous places. This hotel is very clean, modern and comfortable. The staff are friendly and very helping in giving advice and directions. There are many restaurants next door and nearby that serve great food such as Lazarran and Bella Istanbul. About 10 minutes walk from the apartments you can find a hugh shopping plaza L'ialla and Cort de Ingles department store. You really feel at home here and I would stay here again if I return to Barcelona.

Room Tip: ask for room on higher floors due to noise from bar after a soccer match
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sherry-trini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Director de Recepción at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Miss Pamela & Co.

Thank you very much for your oppinion, we are glad to know you enjoy your stay in our apartments, and to know that you enjoyed the neighborhood and the whole city too. Hope to see you again in the future.

All the Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Having just stayed at the 08028 apartments Feb 2013 we can endorse the positive comments for these well appointed, clean, reasonably priced rooms. The staff at the front door were nice and smiley and spoke great English too.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back on the 5th floor and whilst the view is not great, it was very quiet which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marisco2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardocampo, Gerente at 08028 apartments, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of our accommodation.
All 08028 apartments staff work to make our customers feel better than at home when visiting Barcelona for different reasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#201 of 513 in Barcelona
686 reviews
The Urban Suites
#42 of 723 in Barcelona
640 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Feelathome Plaza Apartments
#26 of 723 in Barcelona
177 reviews
Les Corts
ROOM018BCN
ROOM018BCN
#20 of 723 in Barcelona
257 reviews
Poblenou
Lugaris Beach
Lugaris Beach
#14 of 723 in Barcelona
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 08028 apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 08028 apartments

Property: 08028 apartments
Address: C/ Can Bruixa 6-8, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 08028 apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the district 08028, one of the best areas of Barcelona, commercial and financial center, connected from just outside the building with the city through the subway station of Les Corts, just 15 minutes from downtown and the beach, near the Barcelona Sants Station, Barcelona Fair, the Palace of Congresses and the Camp Nou (FC Barcelona stadium) we have a new building of apartments and rooms fully equipped and decorated to make your stay in Barcelona a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your 08028 apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
08028 Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing