We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
327
35
12
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
35
12
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree dinnerbars and clubsbreakfast and dinnerother guestsenjoyed my staylocation is greatspecial thanksmetro stationshared bathroomtapaslockerspinchoscitydormramblas
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 379 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was my first time traveling to Europe - and I could not have booked a more perfect hostel for my stay. Not only does Hostel One Paralelo have all the amenities a traveler relies on (good bed, clean linens, locker, good bathroom/shower, kitchen and common areas) but also all the things you don't necessarily think of! The staff creates an atmosphere that encourages people to meet each other by cooking dinner every night (everyone $ tips for cooked meal), offering to bring people to bars they want to try, giving you maps of the area with tips, telling you what metro to take or just sitting and chatting with you. It is a very clean place with a very sweet couple that clean every room everyday. They have computers available to use for free anytime. The kitchen, common area and patio are great places to hang out and meet other travelers. Also, the area feels residential but there are some seriously delicious tapas restaurants within a 2 block radius - and the metro is just a few minutes by foot. I met so many wonderful people staying at Hostel One Paralelo in Barcelona that I booked again for my return flight. Highly recommended for solo female travelers - always felt safe, like I was coming home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelfaceMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

If you're going to Barcelona, this is the place to stay! The rooms are clean and well kept, the showers don't run out of hot water ever, and the common area and kitchen are well equipped and nice places to hang out. The staff, however, are what make it a truly wonderful stay! As everyone else says, Angel is amazing! They are always happy to help you, show you things to do, and if you're interested in going out at night they take you to the best bars and clubs and you're guaranteed to have a great time. I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaylalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic experience here! Home cooked communal meals a great way to meet people, and then everyone goes out together with no entry fees. Comfy beds, clean bathrooms, cute terrace with a jacuzzi, close to the train, very very good hostel!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank georgialouisemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great staff, lovely terrace/chilling area, clean rooms, amazing people. The city map we were given with sightseeing destinations and metro stops was very helpful. Angel & co would take the guests out to different places every night after a family meal, which was also great. Unfortunately could stay there for only two nights, but I went back a few days later just to hang out with the people. Next time I'm in Barcelona I already know where I'll be staying. 10/10, recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liispet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

All the hostel staff are brilliant very friendly and helpful with the hostel manager treating all guests like family. The hostel has a great atmosphere, relaxed and very communal. There is also a FREE dinner every evening. The dinner is great for bring people together, ideal for a solo traveller. The staff also will advise you on good nightlife and order taxis or even accompany you to all the best clubs in Barcelona. The check-in is the very good, personal, with local information given to make sure you get what you want out of the trip.

The hostel is very clean, we stayed in a six bedroom room which had air-con, lockers and ample space and bathroom facilities. The best place in the hostel is the terrace it's the social hub and its has its own jacuzzi!

The location of the hostel is good in the Paralel-Lil district, conveniently situated about 3 minutes from a metro station where you can be at all the attractions and the beach within approximately 20 minutes. The area also has lots of the bars and restaurants nearby, the 1€ authentic tapas is a must have.

This hostel is one of the best I've stayed at and I would highly recommend staying here to anyone.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Interailtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews