We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hostel Experience Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostel One Paralelo
Ranked #31 of 738 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

This hostel was seriously the best hostel I've ever stayed at! If it wasn't for the staff my stay in Barcelona wouldn't have been the same! They were incredible! Such a community vibe! I didn't want to leave because I felt like I was leaving old friends that I've known for forever! The hostel was very clean and comfortable! Def a 5 star hostel!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Smedlin1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 368 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

The staff was incredible!! They were very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. They took us out to bars and clubs which was really fun because you got to meet new people (and we got to skip lines). Free computers to use. The place was really clean. The staff would cook dinners every night which were free of charge- great for those on a budget. I had an incredible time in Hostel One Paralelo!! Best hostel I have ever stayed in. Definitely coming back here!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I didn't want to leave! Amazing part of an amazing experience. I'd go back in a heartbeat. The location was prime and everyone who works there is ready to help with anything at all. I had the BEST time in Barcelona and it was in no small part to to Hostel One.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caseypaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My friends and i stayed here during our trip around western europe. Out of the 12 places we stayed this was by far the best! PJ even cooked special food for me because i dont eat meat. i will 110% for sure stay here again next time im in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biguk997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My friends and I traveled to Barcelona on spring break and stayed in the One Paralelo Hostel and we were surprised by how friendly, well informed and helpful the staff was. Not only they gave us free dinner every night (cooked by them!) but they also made incredible breakfasts and gave us all the information and tips we needed to get the best out of the city.

If I ever go back to barcelona I'm staying in this hostel for sure, so far the best hostel I've ever been to. Fully recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Felipe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Incredibly friendly staff, offers great opportunities to meet and interact with the other travelers over well-cooked meals. And some of the best restaurants in Barcelona are located just around the corner. I was also able to rent a bike through them, very fun activity to do while in the city. As an experienced traveler, I highly recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmericanVoyager2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This is the place to go in Barcelona if you're looking for coziness and a great time. The staff is incredible and knows everyone by the name and the family dinners are a great way to make new friends. At night staff members take travalers out for bars and clubs and it's always very fun. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and functional. Wifi works great on all floors and there's a common kitchen in case you wanna cook for yourself. Please stay here.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Paulo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Bed&Bike Barcelona
Bed&Bike Barcelona
#25 of 738 in Barcelona
244 reviews
Gracia
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
#3 of 738 in Barcelona
392 reviews
Eixample
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
#43 of 738 in Barcelona
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Barcelona Central Garden Hostel
Eixample
Black Swan Hostel
Black Swan Hostel
#18 of 738 in Barcelona
404 reviews
Gracia
Jam Hostel Barcelona
Jam Hostel Barcelona
#37 of 738 in Barcelona
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel One Paralelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel One Paralelo

Address: Calle Salva 62, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 738 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $30 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel One Paralelo 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The relatively new Hostel One Paralelo opened in 2011 and has received very high ratings from our reviewers ever since. Our guests say the 'cool, friendly and family', with attentive, friendly staff and clean, new and comfortable beds. It's located near Paral·lel metro station, 'super close and convenient to the centre of Barcelona', within walking distance of Placa d'Espanya, La Rambla, Placa Reial and more. We like their free nightly dinners, made by the staff and designed to create a communal family atmosphere. Close Our custom-designed hostel features thick, comfy mattresses, instant and long-lasting 24hr hot water, bright rooms with windows, free Wi-Fi and computers where you can upload your memory cards. We have a fully-equipped kitchen at your disposal. Even better than that is our sunny patio with Jacuzzi and BBQ to rest and chill out from this crazy city. Our TV gets most sports events, from English premier league to NFL, plus a load of new movies. But what will make the difference is our staff - a mixture of residents and travellers with different backgrounds that are happy to help you sort out whatever you need. Between us we've got a maniacal attention to music, improvised Spanish- and Italian-style dinners, BBQs and crazy and innovative outdoor activities so you can discover our city from a new point of view. Feel at home far from home!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hostel One Paralelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel One Paralelo Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing