We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
327
35
12
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
35
12
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree dinnerbars and clubsbreakfast and dinnerother guestsenjoyed my staylocation is greatspecial thanksmetro stationshared bathroomtapaslockerspinchoscitydormramblas
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 379 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2012

free wi-fi (one of the most important thing), jacuzi, barbecue, cerveza and tortillas.
The right place to have chill days in Barcelona, very central located, near the sea and not so far from Les Corts and the well known ramblas.
The rooms, bath and common areas are well cleaned.
Add a good hospitality and courtesy...isn't it awesome?

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianfranco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Living in this hostel was like staying with a real family. It´s a cosy place with lots of character. As soon as you go in, you´ll be greeted by boisterous Spanish music and very excited hosts who are always willing to help you out with anything. Highly recommend heading back for dinner for cooking lessons and delicious, home-cooked meals. Also a great way to meet new people.

GO TO HOSTEL ONE.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I've stayed in a lot of hostels but Hostel One may be the best! Free dinner every night is not only delicious, it lets you get to know the other people staying at the hostel and you save a lot of money by not going out to eat. Everything was clean, especially the bathrooms...a nice change from a lot of other places. We stayed in a double which was great, but if you stay in the larger rooms people do have to walk through them in order to get to the smaller rooms. The whole staff was great and always willing to help. If you like to go out, Paulina takes people to Club Apolo almost every night. The hostel is a 5 minute walk to the Parallel metro stop and there's a bunch of little convenience stores right on Calle Salva. Can't wait to stay here again when I go back to Barcelona!

Room Tip: Stay in a smaller room if you don't want people walking through your room to get to theirs.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clm1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I was blown away by the attention to detail that the staff show at this hostel. Juan and Angel are just lovely and would help with whatever you needed. There is a free meal every night, always with a vegetarian option, which brings everyone together and creates a great atmosphere, ensuring that you never feel alone, even if your travelling alone. The hostel is spotlessly clean with large lockers and luxurious bathrooms. The kitchen and dining area is spacious and inviting and there is a beer garden out the back. I was only booked for two nights but stayed longer just because I enjoyed my stay at this hostel so much. I really felt like part of a family. There is internet free of charge and help and advice round the clock, always with a smile and a joke. If your lucky, Angel will even share his oranges with you at reception...It´s not just a hostel, it´s an experience!

Room Tip: They are all very similar...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The staff, travelers, and overall experience of my stay at Hostel One Parallel really made my trip. I met so many cool people and the staff were always super helpful and accommodating. The dinner each night was delicious and great opportunity to get to know your fellow travelers. If your game they also do late night outings.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teryx510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews