We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, friendly and good located.”
Review of Blanc Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blanc Guesthouse
Ranked #46 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Me and my girlfriend had a double bed room here in march 2014.
We arrived after the regular check-in-time at 9.00pm, but this was no problem.

The receptionist was very friendly and corteous. Her english was absolutely sufficient. We got keys for the doors to come and go whenever we want.

The guesthouse is on the second floor but has also a elevator. Our room was very nicely and modern decorated. The bathroom was small, but clean and practicable. Fresh towels were prepared. The bed and the matress were exceptionally well. A small save was also available. The double windows are soundproof and got blinds as well.

The breakfast-buffet was just elematary. Toast, one type of cheese, one type of meat, butter, marmelade and honey. Also one type of muesli with fresh milk. Apples and bananas. And sweet pastries. There is also a coffee machine where you can get coffee, latte machiato and cocoa. However, the coffee is not that great.

Alltogether the service was very good. Our room was cleaned every day. Also we got new towels every morning. If we had problems with the map or buying tickets, the receptionists can help us a lot.

The location is very secure and tranquil for Barcelona. There are many good restaurants and also some bars at the place. In the night you can go to a dance-club near the guesthouse. A metro station is only ten minutes away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Blanc Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 365 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed two nights in March 2014. Blanc Guesthouse is in a great spot in town - in Gracia, a nice lively quarter, and within easy striking distance of everything you could want.

En suite room was small but fair for the price. Walls are a bit thin so noise might be an issue, but wasn't during my stay.

Room (and the whole place) was kept immaculately clean. The staff were all welcoming, helpful and friendly.

Would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Blanc Guesthouse is a very nice place to stay in Barcelona. Absolutly tidy, very friendly staff, extraordinary breakfast for spanish standard. It is very convenient to public transport, but you can also enjoy walking to the sights. It is well away from the busy touristy area but still in a nice and lifely neighbourhood with nice bars and restaurants.
The only thing is - but that's not the fault of that lovely guesthouse - that there are some guests who tend to be noisy and don't realize that, with wooden flooring, loud nightly phone calls turn into an audio drama for their room neighbours.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luri16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We would like to thank Beatriz for being such a friendly and welcoming host. Blanc Guesthouse for us was a home away from home.Safe and secure. The hotel is very clean and cozy. Every day is a different homemade cake prepared by Beatriz(carrot cake is our fav;)). Good selection for breakfast : yoghurt,fresh fruit,juice,cereal etc. Great location.10 minutes to metro,bus stop nearby.
We would love to return.
All the best from Ukraine.
Sergiy and Diana

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GriniK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Just a great place to stay. Near buses, walking distance to nearby sights. Really glad we made the right choice is staying here. Beatriz and staff were very helpful in answering all our question and made bookings for us. Thank you for making our stay an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank superA58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I arrived late Saturday very tired and was greeted warmly by Beatriz at Blanc Guesthouse. The Guesthouse is a gem close to the centre of Barcelona. It is a short train or bus trip to most of Barcelona's best sights and the Guesthouse is extremely comfortable and it's staff so helpful. The other guests were all nice and would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone. Being a solo traveller I also felt that the Guesthouse was an extremely safe place to stay. Hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yoginess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Blanc Guest House

Overall the Blanc guest house offers a good value but you have to know what you are getting. As the name says, this is a guest house, a kind of Bed and Breakfast, it is not a full service hotel.

My single room with bath was small and extremely clean. My room did suffer from one issue; old very thin walls provided absolutely no protection from noise. This was particularly a problem considering the room is located next to office and breakfast area. Each morning I would wake to the sounds of a printer working in the office.

If you are looking for affordable rooms near Gracia this is a good value, I will probably try another hotel next time I’m in town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VisuallyOriented
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hostal Argo Barcelona
Hostal Argo Barcelona
#29 of 308 in Barcelona
288 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Live Barcelona
Hostal Live Barcelona
#9 of 308 in Barcelona
476 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
Guesthouse Barcelona Gotic
#14 of 308 in Barcelona
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hostal Centric
Hostal Centric
#15 of 308 in Barcelona
304 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Colkida
Hostal Colkida
#35 of 308 in Barcelona
357 reviews
Petit Hotel
#57 of 308 in Barcelona
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blanc Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanc Guesthouse

Address: Tuset 27, 1, 08006 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: $50 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blanc Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blanc Guest House warmly welcomes you to Barcelona. This newly opened guest house, situated in Calle Tuset is situated in the heart of downtown Barcelona and is located close to Diagonal metro station and is right in the centre of one of the main shopping areas between Paseo de Gracia, Rambla Catalunya and Diagonal, in one of the city’s safest areas. There is an endless selection of bars and restaurants right on your doorstep, offering the best in local Catalan cuisine, or simply a great location for a drink on one of the numerous terraces to be found nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Blanc Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blanc Guesthouse Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing