We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING Apartment - Mario is a true professional”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Washer and dryer
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Views from the windows
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Elevators
Building door entrance
Apartment building
La Rambla
La Rambla
La Rambla
La Rambla
La Rambla
Font de Canaletes
La Rambla
Plaça Catalunya
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
andr3w282
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“AMAZING Apartment - Mario is a true professional”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Went to Spain for the first time with my girlfriend and Barcelona was our first stop.

This apartment set the bar incredibly high - it made our hotel accommodations elsewhere seem terrible (they weren't, but when compared the apartment won hands down). Right from the very beginning Mario was clear, precise and professional. You get much more additional information and very helpful advice, suggestions and directions after agreement. Aerobus was from the airport made getting here super easy but still very easy to get to from the train station. The apartment is right next to a grocery store which we loved, got to save a few bucks. The apartment was immensely clean, and comfortable. Mario has thought of everything (the kitchen appliances/utensils, washroom amenities) and most importantly both AC and Internet worked perfectly =) Only negative is the hot water doesn't last very long in the apartment building, which Mario did tell us beforehand so it was easy enough to adjust.

IMO Las Ramblas wasn't anything special however the location of the apartment made it incredibly easy to get around the city with lots of possibilities in walking distance and one of the best metro stations just around the corner.

If I ever visit Barcelona again I will ABSOLUTELY reach out to Mario to hopefully rebook and will be recommending to all my friends who may travel here in the future.

Wish you all the best and thank you Mario!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/Space/Comfort
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and the peace and quite
Liked least: Nothing, an iron would have been good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
penny674
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet, cozy apartment”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is just as Mario describes in the listing. It is clean, and extremely quiet, which is nice since it is located on possibly the loudest street in Barcelona. The location is good if you want to be in the center of the city. It is quite touristy though, but that should be expected in this part of the city. It's an easy walk to Barri Gotic, El Born, and even the waterfront. There are tons of taxis on this street any time of day or night, which is very convenient if you have an early flight to catch! The wifi was really fast! Air condition unit in the living room and bedroom made the apartment comfortable. And, there is an elevator, so don't worry about carrying your luggage up stairs.
Mario was great, I called him when we arrived at the train station (5-10 min. away) and he was at the apartment to meet us when we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2014
Glad you enjoyed the apartment. Thanks for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed February 8, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing