We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Excursions Barcelona
from $79.88
More Info
from $28.53
More Info
from $108.40
More Info
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveler rating
1,113
58
6
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,113
58
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa brava cliff jumping day trip kayaking snorkeling guide elena waterproof camera star fish recommend this trip great trip these guys sea life beautiful beach walking tour super fun a lot of fun meeting point amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

The walking tour with Jana was informative, interesting, filled with those little little wonderful stories and trivia that would be quite difficult for tourists to access otherwise. Walking tours have been a great way of knowing about the history and present situation of any place, and Jana was a perfect tour guide for this.
She was friendly, warm and took the effort to track us, as we arrived at the meeting spot a little late.
We would highly recommend taking the time out to do a walking tour with her.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank JananiSridharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevie P, Owner at Excursions Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Thank you very much for your review!

And Thanks for Choosing Excursions Barcelona and Jana to show you the Gothic Quarter on Our Free walking Tour!
There is no best way to discover more about a city.
Jana is a great guide, and we are happy she is part of our team.

Excursions Barcelona Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

If you are interested in views way beyond the standard touristic messages then this tour is highly recommened. Our guide Matthias did a fantastic job telling us about history, architecture, food, drinks, locals, politics and much more. We've spent 3 hours with him in lively conversations and eyeopening views. Absolutely worth it.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Voyager661675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevie P, Owner at Excursions Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Thank you for your great comment!

Matthias is a great guide, indeed! We are really happy you enjoyed the time spent with him on our Free Walking tour!
Thanks a lot for your recommendation!

Excursions Barcelona Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

We had one of the best walking tours ever with Matthias while in Barcelona. He's very engaging, accommodating, patient, knowledgeable, passionate and really knows his history. We enjoyed his stories, and fun facts and theories about historical and not-so-historical events as we toured the Gothic Quarter. He really put a lot of energy into the tour and we felt we learned a ton about the city ... and history. He was great at interacting with our group and ensured everyone felt included. Top notch tour; loaded with good information. He suggested many other things to do on our own and we did all of them and were VERY SATISFIED. We were so glad we did this tour early in our stay. Matthias was also very helpful in that he followed up after the tour with helpful and informative links for us to explore. Thanks so much Matthias for an enjoyable morning!!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Cathy032018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevie P, Manager at Excursions Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Thanks for your great review!

It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed our Free Walking Tour with Matthias!
He is a great guide, a great person and a great friend! He is great at sharing his knowledge about Barcelona and the Gothic Quarter.
Thanks for choosing Excursions Barcelona to show you the beautiful city of Barcelona!

Excursions Barcelona Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

We met Matthias and he walked us around the old parts of Barcelona for 3+ hours. Matthias is very knowledgeable about history and architecture that goes along great with his personality and enthusiasm!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Pitadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevie P, Owner at Excursions Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you so much for your great review!

And thanks for choosing Excursions Barcelona and our amazing friend and guide Matthias.
He is very knowledgeable indeed and can share his love for Barcelona with great skills.
We are happy you enjoyed our Free walking tour!

Excursions Barcelona Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Me and my family had a fantastic tour with Mic, one of the tour guides who was excellent!
It was informative, funny and interesting and he was so professional in making sure we were all enjoying ourselves and answering any questions we had for him. Our kids loved it too.....I think Mic and Jack might meet again! I live in the city but never get a chance to explore the hidden gems so it was a perfect opportunity when my twin sis and mum came to visit. Highly recommend this tour!!!!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Lolly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevie P, Owner at Excursions Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Thanks for your great review!

We are really happy to read you had a great time on our Free Walking tour with Mic!
Even living in the city, you can still learn many things about beautiful Barcelona!

Excursions Barcelona Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews