We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Pepita

La Pepita
Ranked #110 of 8,529 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $56
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Gracia
Description: New concept of tapas, reinventing our spanish beloved pepito sandwich, feminizing it and using new ingredients under this same concept. Taking care of the traditional receipts, product´s season and tapas eating way. La Pepita is a place to come for an early aperitif, some beers and bravas, late lunch or dinner, at the marble bar or in the cozy small saloon. It is a familiar restaurant, where the value for money and treat is something we take care about.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Went to this restaurant following Trip Advisor reviews and wasn't disappointed. Small but perfectly formed restaurant. We sat at the bar, served by very friendly and knowledgeable staff. We had 6 tapas between two of us (and a couple of beers) and were too full to eat anything else! Which was a shame as we wanted to try other tapas. I don't think the choice of tapas is the widest I've seen but I cannot fault the quality and the freshness. The VIP croquettes were particularly yummy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BossTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,230
    402
    135
    36
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

La Pepita is one of the best restaurants in Spain! The service, food and wine list were all amazing and we enjoyed every bite! Highly recommend making reservations because this restaurant will become more and more popular as all the 5 star ratings it will earn. Every single tapa dish you order will be wonderful - you can't go wrong. The corn/popcorn ice cream intrigued me so of course we ordered that and it was so good. Thank you La Pepita for a true Spanish tapa experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went there twice during out 5 evenings in Barcelona. Everything we ordered was great. The vibe was great. The first evening we had a booked table for 10 people and tapas were just piled on the table as fast as it disappeared into hungry bodies. People were queing at the door to come in on both evenings. We had to sit at the bar the second evening we went there. This did not disappoint either - we chatted with other customers and staff and had a great time. We left at well after midnight! I DEFINITELY recommend La Pepita for great food and a good time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuskaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“one of our best dinners in Spain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Cute little restaurant, very friendly, good service and absolutely superb Tapas! Certainly the best we had of our 8 nights in Barcelona.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin-and-Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We read the reviews on trip advisor and had high expectations. Luckily we weren't dissapointed. The food was so good we had to go back another night during our vacation. The restaurant was busy and full so I recommend that you reserve a table.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Miriam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pepita also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Pepita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing