We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best meal in Barcelona”
Review of La Pepita

La Pepita
Ranked #108 of 9,704 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $58
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gracia
Description: New concept of tapas, reinventing our spanish beloved pepito sandwich, feminizing it and using new ingredients under this same concept. Taking care of the traditional receipts, product´s season and tapas eating way. La Pepita is a place to come for an early aperitif, some beers and bravas, late lunch or dinner, at the marble bar or in the cozy small saloon. It is a familiar restaurant, where the value for money and treat is something we take care about.
Vaitape, French Polynesia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“My best meal in Barcelona”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The place cannot be faulted really -- great food (had the napolitana pepita and the grilled calamari with the sangria) and attending, smiling service. I visited the place as it was getting ready to open at 8 pm and there was a line forming already. Luckily I found a place by the bar but people who got there 10 minutes later were forced to stand or chose to leave. Therefore reservations and/or early arrivals are recommended to avoid disappointment!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GMR83Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,536
    507
    160
    45
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Amazing tapas, superb service - a defining experience”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

A small, unassuming, bistro-like setup close to Diagonal, which turned out to become the culinary highlight of our restaurant- intensive trip to Barcelona. The tapas is just incredibly good and very diverse, not just those little sandwiches one sees in other places. The service is kind and impeccable. The honeyed pumpkin with cheese is the best dessert i have had this year (and I am really spoiled :-)). And all these for around 70 euros for a couple! Dont miss it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful and unbelievable”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The best menu at "La Pepita": (1) seabass, (2) artichokes, (3) foie and (4) pepita de oro... fabulous! !!!

Helpful?
Thank jarnoguidi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb...”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Wonderful unique Spanish food. Owned by really nice family which makes the service perfect. Very cozy place, feeling like a gathering in a good friends' home. They are famous with their "Pepitas". But thay have many other nice food in the menu. Walk in for lunch or afternoon, but it's better having reservation for dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HasanTunaSettar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great tapas, okay pepitas”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Upon our waiter's recommendation, my husband and I ordered a few tapas to share and one pepita each. Great tapas, especially loved the artichoke and pork belly. Their pepitas, however, were just okay. Fork and knife were required for my beef pepita. The beef was sandwiched between two very thin slices of toasted bread that quickly snapped into pieces. Recommend their corn ice cream for dessert.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ssbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pepita also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Pepita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing