We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, views and layout!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kmcgeenyc
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, views and layout!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures don't do this apartment justice. Nice open and spacious layout with a balcony that runs the full length of the apartment. You have a great view of La Padrera from the balcony. The apartment is one block away from the amazing Passeig de Gracia and a short walk from The Ramblas and Placa de Catalunya. Yasmina checked us in and was incredibly helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review, We're glad you liked the apartment and we hope to see you back soon.

BCN Apartment Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saby111
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Spectacular location, views and apartment layout!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We absolutely loved this penthouse apart. its views of the city below and the open floorplan with lots of light coming in to all rooms with the ability to walk out on patio area from every room. It looks like it was recently updated and was very clean. Bathroom was larger than most you will find in Europe for sure. Kitchen was cute and adequate but it would have been nice if they had more cooking utensils and dishes,etc. (it only had enough for 4 people). TV/Cable worked great with lots of english speaking channels. They also have a stereo to play whatever kind of music you like (you can hook up thru, CD, USB or other connectors. Washer and dishwasher worked great and were conveniently located. The one thing that we did not like was the bed. It seems that European's love hard beds as we have experienced them in many places we have traveled however it would have been nice if the bed was of higher quality. Barcelona is a city of energy and to have energy and enjoy the long walks, etc you need good sound sleep on a comfortable bed. Most American's would prefer a softer bed experience. This bed is very hard. I also own rental properties and the one thing people remember is whether they get a comfortable restful sleep. If they fix that this is a 5 Star rental which I will come back next year with more friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outstanding location and open floorplan
Liked least: The Bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2014
Dear Saby,

Thank your for your review, we really appreciate your compliments and we hope to see you back soon.

BCN Apartment Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Reviewed April 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seren43
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, clean and spacious”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Lovely central apartment - excellent facilities, hairdryer, full length mirror, good lighting, coffee maker etc. Washing powder, dishwasher tablets provided. Very large balcony - great to have breakfast there every morning & a chilled drink every evening (although the sun wasn't on the balcony - not sure if this was due to the time of year?). Check in & out was very efficient. Although we only stayed 5 nights the towels were changed half way through our stay - a service we haven't always had even when we've stayed in apartments for a week. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed September 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2012
Thank you very much Gail ! We really apreciate your words! . They are very important for us and for the new guest. We have solved the problem with the door. We hope to see you soon in our apartments.

Anna Fischbach
Bcn Apartment Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LarryDetr...
Detroit USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The BCN Penthouse Rambla Catalunya was exactly as advertized. The location was ideal. The apartment was spacious with 1.5 baths. It is ideal for a couple. It was clean. The terrace overlooking Las Ramblas Catalunya fronted the entire apartment - kitchen, living room and bedroom. The agent called us when we arrived at the airport and was waiting for us at the building when we arrived. She also gave us some tips on what to see and where to go. There is no housekeeping provided, but you can have a housekeeper come in to clean and give you fresh towels for 25 Euros. We did once and felt it was well worth the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Needed more towels
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2012
Thank you very much Larry! I hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again around. You will be welcome again!

Regards

BCN Apartment Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$180
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing