We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Apartment in Quiet Residential Area”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palauet Tres Torres
Ranked #314 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Hertfordshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment in Quiet Residential Area”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Back from a wonderful weekend break at the Palauet Tres Torres, which is located in quiet residential area in Barcelona. Amenties such as cafes, restaurants, bars, baker, groceries, pharmacies and transport links are a stones throw away.

The apartment itself was spotless, the air conditioning was great, free wifi was a bonus, and the nice introduction / welcome from Anna was really nice too.

The sun trap decking area outside was also nice to use - but unfortunately wasn't quite warm enough to use the pool.

Just one thing to be mindful - parking is not free in the street Monday to Friday from about 08:00 to 20:00. Cost is €5.50 for about two hours. Arrangements can be made with the owner for about €10.00 a day.

Great stay - would easily come back again - hopefully next Summer all being well.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, in the building next door, which is linked to the main building via the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollviken, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Helena met us with a big smile and was as service minded as can be from the first moment. The apartment was even nicer than we had expected. It contained everything we needed and it was very clean, nicely decorated and had a wonderful porch with a view of the pool.
Location was great with close proximity to the subway (although cabs are cheap enough for all your travelling needs in Barcelona).
I can highly recommend this accomodation for everyone from couples to families with kids.
And rest assured that Helena will go out of her way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

After several trips to Barcelona we decided to book an appartment this time a little away from the busy center of Barcelona with its arguable quaility hotels and service. We ended up in Palauet de Torres, a very nice, beautifully renovated house. In fact the appartment we were in looked brand new. Although we did not cook ourselves (besides having our croissants, orangne juice and tea in the morningsun on the terrace overlooking the street), there was a fully loaded kitchen, satellite (cable) TV, wireless internet, little swimming pool at the back of the house. Perfect for a short stay. Hop on the tube which is located on the corner of the block and it will drop you in 8 minutes on the Place Catalunya.

Only thing we can think of that might be a comment: The beds are very hard. You have to be or get used to it. Rest is exceelent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kees_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

My huspand and me were 3 nigts this beautiful apartments with my sister and her huspand. We had a 2 bedroom apartments and this was perfect for us. The Apatrment was clean, livingroom have high ceilings, nicely decorated, columns,etc. There was everything you need a good holiday! The location was also good, couple minutes from metrostation, and metro take you to Catalania Pl. in 10 minutes.
When we arrived to apartment, Helena (hotel manager) advised all about apatrments and she could not have been friendly and helpful!!
We travel a lot and I am very demanding, but Palauet Tres Torres fulfilled our hopes, it was just as bautiful as hotel's websites!
Would come here again!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaKri_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
#246 of 512 in Barcelona
387 reviews
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
#346 of 512 in Barcelona
266 reviews
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#305 of 512 in Barcelona
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bonanova Park
#372 of 512 in Barcelona
263 reviews
AC Hotel Diagonal L"Illa
#171 of 512 in Barcelona
164 reviews
Les Corts
Arenas Atiram Hotels
Arenas Atiram Hotels
#389 of 512 in Barcelona
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palauet Tres Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palauet Tres Torres

Property: Palauet Tres Torres
Address: Doctor Roux, 34 | Barcelona, 08017 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 722 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These luxury, stylish and modern and apartments are located in the residential area of San Gervasi and offer free Wi-Fi throughout. They share a communal outdoor pool with a sun terrace. Palauet Tres Torres is just 100 metres from the Les Tres Torres Metro Station. You can reach Plaza Catalunya and Barcelona's famous Las Ramblas in just 10 minutes ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palauet Tres Torres Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing