We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Cornelia and Co. - CLOSED

Cornelia and Co.
Price range: $22 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Cornelia and Co is a lifestyle focused on authentic taste for elaborate handcrafted things, products of the land and sea with friendly environment, high quality gourmet products made with care, decorative items made of natural materials, recycled and fair trade. Our cuisine is influenced by the Mediterranean diet with organic meats, assorted rices, wild fish, fresh pasta and pizza made here daily for Vito (Puglia) and snacks, cooked everything Raquel our wonderful chef and do not forget to try our lustful desserts Along with our French baker Bernard.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely food poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I have been here before with my husband for lunch and really liked it so i decided to take my daughter for dinner tonight. Although the food was great the service was awful. I felt like we were being rushed and the main guy and girl were just rude and snooty. Such a shame as I like this place. Will go somewhere else next time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KT70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    210
    95
    60
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A good restaurant to come for a nice, relaxing and decent meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

I had lunch here with a Spanish friend who lives nearby. The restaurant was somewhat empty that day, perhaps because it was during the week, on a rainy day in October, but nevertheless, we had a very good meal.

I ordered a few dishes to share. They were all delicious. I think it's a good restaurant for everyone and for most occasions. I would come here again if I have to meet someone for a business meeting or just come with friends for a relaxing meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank born2taste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful place !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Had a beautiful lunch at Cornelia in the beginning of January. Amazing lunch and dinner menu (would have eaten everything on the menu). We tried 4-5 appetizers and could not believe how fresh and delicious everything was. Great place, very nice staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ptodav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst experience I have ever received”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had booked a table here for New Year's Eve, waiting patiently for our friends to arrive . On arrival we were told that they hadn't taken our booking and that they thought we would not be able to afford the 60 euro menu. Unfortunately whilst we were waiting we had also witnessed the management treating the local Spanish customers in the same manner until they walked out without staying. The younger staff were friendly but such a shame the owners felt we could not afford their menu. Very disappointed and to be honest put me off returning to this city. Luckily we went in to a fantastic friendly Spanish restaurant around the corner and spent much more than their set menu prices. Very disappointing don't waste your time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaDunstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A sure thing.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Cornelia & Co has become a favorite dinner spot in town - we always leave fat and happy at a reasonable price. Super, cool Dean & Deluca-esque design, great wine list and the tapas are consistently EXCELLENT- and offer a nice modern twist from standard Spanish fare. I dream about their burrata drizzled with truffle oil and rustic bread and their peach gazpacho (which i think is only available in the summer). I'll also add the staff / management is very attentive - once my husband thought the apple tart needed creme fresh or ice cream. The manager brought him both at no charge. Above and beyond…

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boolouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornelia and Co. also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing