We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern Tapas”
Review of Cornelia and Co. - CLOSED

Cornelia and Co.
Price range: $22 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: Cornelia and Co is a lifestyle focused on authentic taste for elaborate handcrafted things, products of the land and sea with friendly environment, high quality gourmet products made with care, decorative items made of natural materials, recycled and fair trade. Our cuisine is influenced by the Mediterranean diet with organic meats, assorted rices, wild fish, fresh pasta and pizza made here daily for Vito (Puglia) and snacks, cooked everything Raquel our wonderful chef and do not forget to try our lustful desserts Along with our French baker Bernard.
Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern Tapas”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Excellent tapas selection. My wife and I wound up ordering seconds of several plates. The restaurant also is a store where you can purchase many gourmet items. Excellent meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KevinG1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    210
    95
    60
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
139 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Gazpacho and oysters on the rocks and Vichy Catalan- survival kit in summer BCN”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

If you realy like nice food and people don't miss it!
You can buy everything , even the chairs and decorations!
I like the concept and the exceptional service!
Congrats!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnaMariaCristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kilbride
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“find it!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We fell upon this restaurant & what a find!

The atmosphere was relaxed and the staff were very helpful and attentive.

The menu was varied & the two pasta dishes we have were of a high standard. The deserts were also very good.

I would strongly recommend that you book, as we found Cornelia & Co at around 9pm, by 10pm there wasnt an empty table in the place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pennymcknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Wonderful place with nice and helpful staff. The food was the best I had throughout my four day visit to Barcelona. There was also good wine by the glass, and a nice ambiance with wine bottles all up the wall.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deez60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A place to go in Bcn”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Great place either to just have a drink or to have a meal. I have been several times and food quality is excellent. I totally recommend the Burrata Salad and Burger with foie.

And location is perfect. It is in downtown but in a quiet area. Much better than Plaça Catalunya or La Rambla where most of restaurants are packed or you can only find touristic places with bad quality dishes.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DBV58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornelia and Co. also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing