We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Up Suites Bcn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Up Suites Bcn
Ranked #50 of 740 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

A modern and extremely clean place to stay. A little noisy with emergency vehicles every night but still slept reasonably well. Very knowledgeable staff and simple check in/out. Reception organised our passes for the big bus tour and aquarium. Bus tour great can hop on or off at all the attractions, more pleasant than the metro if you have plenty of time and good weather. We had children with us aged 12 & 8 and we all enjoyed the 25 minute walk to the square every day, but it's probably too far out for young children. Local restaurants good and very safe neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Away from road if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thornley67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 228 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just got back from a two night stay in Up Suites, Barcelona, and was really pleased with the accommodation. We booked the bottom apartment which has two bedrooms (and a fold out sofa bed) and the outside patio area (although whispering was still quite loud as sound echoed off the concrete surrounding). Perfect for six of us for a quick couple of nights stay. The guys on reception were friendly and helpful with local information and check in/out was smooth. Apartment was spacious and pretty well equiped (even had some shampoo, shower gel and toothbrushes/paste in the multiple bathrooms which was a nice surprise - although no hairdryer (but that is just being picky!)). Kitchen had everything we needed too. Pretty central location - about a 20/25 minute walk into the main centre - but we were lazy and it was a quicker taxi ride to the bottom of Las Rambles (around Euro5/6). Not too far from the airport either (we got a six seater taxi and it was around Euro37 each way for those who may be interested to know). On the whole, a really great time in a nice part of town with enough shops/cafes all around. Felt very safe. I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jerneygirli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Spacious new suites in a convenient neighboorhood in Barcelona. Modern design and furniture. Small but functional bathroom (shower only - we would have preferred a bathtub). Efficient and silent air conditioner. Some outside noise at night filters through, but this is to be expected in a city centre. It would be good if some more english TV channels could be added to the TV channels. Very friendly and helpfull reception.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belgtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

2 metro stations away from Sants Estacio (main train station) and well situated not far from Diagonal and Passeig de Gracia. We found the best line was metro L5, 2-3 blocks from Hospital Clinic station.
As others have stated, nice 450 sf rooms with all the necessary amenities, soaps (dish, laundry, bath) and linens included (although we were very environmentally friendly and didn't toss towels for 4 days, the cleaners took them and didn't replace before we had to ask for replacements). Air conditioned unit, with free wi fi which worked well. Furnished in Ikea simple. The noise from the street at night was pretty loud, even for downtown, must be on the direct ambulance and fire route, as they were pretty noisy with the sirens, even with the windows closed. Our only real complaint is the beds were brutal - 2 twins pushed together and they were of different heights! Thus sleeping together meant someone got the crack, which was more like a crevasse ! I get that they are catering to different group dynamics, but hey, put a king cover mattress on top to soften the differences!! Other than that, all around good choice.

1  Thank Ecowoman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at UP Suited BCN. The Host was incredibly friendly like the whole staff. Room was clean, large enough and had everything necessary. My favourite place to be in Barcelona. I'll return next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Espressionisti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Up Suites is an excellent place to stay for longer stays. We were there for four nights and the comfort and facilities more than made up for a little extra cost. Shopping for groceries locally and preparing our own breakfast and lunch made up the difference and allowed us to eat healthier. Staff were professional and friendly and the location superb. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This aparment was just excellent. The front staff was really helpful, showd the room and explained all the main sights. The apartment is spacious with modern furniture and all the equipment and facilities you could need (incl. washing machine). As we travelled with kids, these facts are highly appreciated. Our room faced the street and the traffic noise was heard and tolerable.
The hotel is a brisk 5 min walk from 2 subway stations, and actually a walk to Placa d'Espanya or Place d'Katalunya is quite nice. Eg. when walking to P. Espanya, there's a nice park named after Miro on the way (good park for kids).
Fresh bread can be bought just across the street ad fruit stall is right next. The Bar next the hotel had a nice Menu del Dia (rabbit)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueEllen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#77 of 517 in Barcelona
2,150 reviews
Eixample
Apartments Sixtyfour
Apartments Sixtyfour
#10 of 740 in Barcelona
537 reviews
Eixample
Paseo De Gracia Bas Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Midtown Apartments
Midtown Apartments
#4 of 740 in Barcelona
195 reviews
Gracia
Bonavista Apartments - Passeig de Gracia
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Up Suites Bcn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Up Suites Bcn

Address: Calle Valencia, 115, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 740 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $93 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Up Suites Bcn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Up Suites Bcn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Up Suites Bcn Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing