We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, best staff”
Review of Alma Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Alma Barcelona
Ranked #17 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Alma Barcelona is in a perfect location - close enough to walk everywhere. Staff goes out of their way to take care of you and made our room available early which was appreciated after the overnight flight. Free mini bar was a nice touch and housekeeping was superb. The only recommendation is for better lighting in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyetop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,851)
There are newer reviews for Alma Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,144 - 1,150 of 1,851 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just recently stayed at Alma and had a lovely stay. Room very minimalistic but very comfortable and housekeeping had it immaculate every time we returned late afternoon c/w clean towels and water by our beds, a treat to go back and rest your feet before the next outing. The free refreshments in the mini bar was a nice touch. Would definately return.

Room Tip: had room on 6th floor by lift no noise at all and lovely view of rooftop of casa mila.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A top notch hotel you can make as your central base of operations in Barcelona. Not one thing I can complain about. This is a true 5 star hotel! Staff all very helpful and pleasant. Concierge was terrific and helped us find great things to do and places to go. Located in an upscale area near all shopping and culture, I highly reccommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love_to_travel_NYC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I booked this hotel based on what I read on Tripadvisor and once again I was not disappointed. Very friendly and helpful staff, quiet and peaceful hotel in an excellent position.. Couldn't have asked for more and I'll be going back to Alma next time I am in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Even check-in was a treat with a glass of sparkling wine. Our room was gorgeous with beautiful glass & marble shower large enough for 4 and the beds were so comfy. The service was impeccable and helpful with every question. I can't wait to return to this marvelous hotel and city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was our first stay in Barcelona. We really enjoyed Hotel Alma. Staff were all friendly, helpful and professional. The room was clean and spacious. It was nicely furnished in a modern, minimalist style.
We had a number of meals in the courtyard. The meals were all very good. Service was also good.
The location is very good, within walking distance to Casa Mila and other landmarks.
We plan to return to Hotel Alma.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mendo2CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is fabulously decorated - very contemporary - the bar and lounge area are really nicely decorated and the outdoor garden is lovely too. The staff are all very professional. Our room was smaller than I expected given that I reserved a grand deluxe, but I suspect that's what you get in a city centre location. Room decor was very nice, but - very strange feature - double bed had two single duvets which was a little odd. Also, for such a nice (pricey) hotel, we were surprised that there was no music dock in the room, so no way to play any music at all.

Anyhow, the location is amazing, virtually on the corner of Mallorca and Gracia, so really good from that point of view and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Grand deluxe had a view over the garden area, so maybe this was what we were paying extra for rather...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaraLeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
1,738 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#67 of 513 in Barcelona
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#4 of 513 in Barcelona
262 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma Barcelona

Address: Mallorca 271, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#3 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#5 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#14 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $241 - $986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alma Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AlmaBarcelona hotel is housed in an elegant building which dates back to the start of the 20th Century. Located right in the heart of Barcelona, just a few metres from the famous Passeig de Gràcia. With its proximity to the Batlló house, La Pedrera, Las Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, Barcelona Cathedral, Palau de la Música, L'Auditori and numerous other popular tourist attractions, the AlmaBarcelona has one of the best locations in the city. Its 72 rooms are separated into classical and modernist accommodation, providing an interior unlike any other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Mirai, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alma Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alma Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Alma Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing