We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food with good staff ”
Review of Restaurant Braseria Catedra - CLOSED

Restaurant Braseria Catedra
Price range: $13 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Description: Urban Farmhouse Via Laietana in central Barcelona, Vermuteria and braseria with vermouth and bulk wines, champagnes Catalans and the best tapas places,, Catalan cuisine, Calcotadas, snails, national processed meats grilled oven (Josper )
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food with good staff ”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

In between the city and the beaches we have this restaurant. You would think the prices will be very high.
The food was fresh, the service is excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Ali Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    39
    11
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Cozy neighborhood, reliable, delicious, clean, friend and affordable!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Came here with my sister and parents as it was right around the corner from our hotel. Centrally located, very well priced, very clean ! Nice bathrooms, friendly service staff, tasty regional food. EXCELLENT COFFEE!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmandaMishell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good Quality Food at Reasonable Price”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were staying next door at the Colonial Hotel , and so gave Catedra a try one night . We both had the Menu of the Day which was 3 courses , drinks , bread at a price of Euro 17.90 each .

All the food was very well cooked , and the portions were on the large side .

Drinks were included and I was expecting a glass of wine , but instead we were both served with half carafe's of a very quaffable house wine.

Service was friendly and efficient , and I would recommend this restaurant if you are in the area .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rcatedra, Propietario at Restaurant Braseria Catedra, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su visita y su comentario hacia mi restaurante, esperamos que haya tenido una estancia agradable en Barcelona y que nos vuelva a visitar pronto. Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Perfect place to relax and have a great lunch or dinner. Very good paella and crema catalana. Prices are reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Sasja H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good Paella for one at an affordable Price!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I liked this place. I stumbled across it on my last day in Barcelona and really wanted some Paella. This is one of the few places I could find that would do a Paella for one and it was huge and only cost about 10,5 Euros. It was the mixed version and the rice was not overcooked, there was plenty of shrimp, mussels, pork, and chicken mixed in to keep me very happy. The pan was very large, but I finished it. The waiter was very friendly. Not sure if he spoke English because I spoke to him in Spanish. He was tolerant of my poor Spanish though, was very prompt and helpful. I would come back here. It is clean and affordable and near a lot of really cool sites like the cathedral and the old city walls. Check it out if you are in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T-Ruckus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Braseria Catedra also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing