We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT! Set the standard for the Hostels of Europe.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
360 Hostel Barcelona
Ranked #36 of 735 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at hotel 360 for little over a week, I kept extending my stay!!

The staff were lovely and welcoming, when i first arrived they provided me with a map and wrote down all the best sights. Then took my things upstairs as there are no elevators. I initially had a twin share room to myself, a few nights later I moved to a 6 share and then again to a 4 share.

The rooms were clean and had plenty of room for all the inhabitants. I had some problems with wifi connection not being strong in some of the rooms, especially if you have mobile devices such as iPads and phones. However every level has computers available for use 24 hours a day.

There is a downstairs room with a ping pong table, foosball, a bar, fridges and some tables and chairs, great place to hang out and many of the visitors drink downstairs before heading out on the town. They also have a theatre room that is available to watch movies in.

The bathrooms were semi-private. Each shower was in a cubicle of it's own with a lockable door and hangers, the toilet/sink was a perfect size for girls to do hair and make up as it is difficult in the rooms, haha. The toilets and sinks are private, single use at a time which is great, there is no shortage as well so you are never stuck.

The first night I arrived a group of friends that I had made were taken out by one of the staff and showed a few cool bars which was great. There were pub crawls and multiple other recreational activities available throughout the week such as kayaking, walking tours, bike tours, cooking classes and flamenco shows.

The hostel is located a few minutes walk from a main metro station and about 7-10 minute walk from the centre of Barcelona. Easy to get to from the airport.

I would recommend taking the bus shuttle into town, you can walk from there however I took a taxi and it cost 6€ which was definitely worth it.

I had an overall fantastic experience and will stay there again the next time I visit Barcelona. It was my first time travelling alone and my first time staying in a hostel, I had my 18th birthday there and at midnight they came downstairs with cupcakes and candles while all the people staying there sang happy birthday, they presented me with flowers, it was wonderful. The staff are so caring, they were probably the best part of my stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetSetter24795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 314 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great hostel,the staff is very friendly and helpful,the bathrooms and shawors are clean and separate from the rooms.the beds are good too.the kitchen is really big and clean,they have a computer area.the bar downstairs is great to meet other travellers.i really recommend this place!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank yerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you like to feel the soul of the city,to experience the colors and aromas this is the place to stay.Location is perfect,everithing is on walking distance which enable you to feel the pulse of Barcelona.We were welcomed as one would welcome someone in his own home,thanks for showing us your wonderful city.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Djocka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

this is a great, clean, well located, excellent reception, excellent staff, spacious, the rooms are large. moreover Barcelona is a beautiful city. The hostel is really close to everything ... I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nicomartinez2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our stay was fantastic! The hostel was great including the staff, they gave us a lot of good information about Barcelona. The rooms where not verry special but it got everything we needed and them rooms were clean either. We sure recommend this hostel for your stay. Great memories

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leviplas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

360 was very clean and well run. The staff were knowledgable about the area and very helpful. The location was quite good - everything was in walking distance. The facilities provided were more than adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank _Ge0rgie_Girl_NZ_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

From my point of view, 360 it's in the top 3 of Europe, me and my friend had an awesome experience there. Nice kitchen, nice games and tv room, nice showers, the rooms are all clean and climatizated. Lots of free computers and free wifi, nice and frendly staff and amazing pub crawl.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fbrandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Black Swan Hostel
Black Swan Hostel
#24 of 735 in Barcelona
378 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture
Eixample
Fabrizzio's Petit
Fabrizzio's Petit
#38 of 735 in Barcelona
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Jam Hostel Barcelona
Jam Hostel Barcelona
#31 of 735 in Barcelona
164 reviews
Montjuic
Hostel One Paralelo
Hostel One Paralelo
#27 of 735 in Barcelona
359 reviews
Eixample
Bed&Bike Barcelona
Bed&Bike Barcelona
#22 of 735 in Barcelona
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 360 Hostel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Hostel Barcelona

Address: Calle Bailen 7, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 735 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $19 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 360 Hostel Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
360 Hostel Barcelona is located only a few blocks away from the central Plaza Cataluña. As we’re travellers, we know how to fulfil all your needs and make the best of your stay in Barcelona.We’re located within walking distance of all the main attractions, bars and shops, from the luxurious Paseo de Gracia Avenue to the historical Gothic, the vibrant Raval and the cosy Borne neighbourhoods.We have four different dorm types. You can choose between two-bed (with private terrace), four-bed, six-bed or eight-bed dorm (be aware that our two-bed dorm has bunk beds).Bed sheets and linen are provided and all rooms come with big security lockers, reading lights and air-conditioning units.Our hostel offers plenty of computers with 24 hours free internet and Wi-Fi for you to plan your next trips. We provide a fully equipped kitchen for you to be able to save some money and make your favourite dishes.In the big lounge area with comfy sofas you can meet travellers from all around the world, share experiences and make new friends.Our friendly and experienced staff will help you with everything you need, from showing you the best spots, restaurants, bars, clubs and shops to helping you plan your next trip. Don’t be afraid to ask; here any question is welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your 360 Hostel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
360 Hostel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing