We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$182
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Expedia.com
$182
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Trip.com
$129
View deal
Hotels.com$182
Priceline$163
Official Hotel$155
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,812)
Filter reviews
1,812 results
Traveler rating
1,246
433
84
24
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,246
433
84
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel great location breakfast room plaza catalunya busy street central location common areas within walking distance airport bus easy access would definitely stay here again reception staff tapas the heart of the city yogurt visiting barcelona gothic quarter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 1,812 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Wonderful hotel with personal service in a great location. Many restaurants and stores within walking distance. Metro right there and Casa Batillo down the street. Family emergency came up and had to return the following week and was treated with great kindness and personal concern. Will come back whenever a hotel is needed in Barcelona!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 524linnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia S, Director General at Hotel Granvia, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear Linn,

Thanks for sharing your impressions regarding your stay with us.

We are thrilled to read that you found the hotel wonderful and the location great.
Also many thanks for your compliments about our staff.

We wish to see you back soon in Barcelona ;)

Warm wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

Everything was good about this hotel, we have no negatives comments to make.

We arrived at the hotel at 11:30 AM after a long transatlantic flight, but we were not able to get into our room until 2 PM, which was disappointing to us as we were tired after the long trip

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Declan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia S, Director General at Hotel Granvia, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear Declan,

Thanks for writing your recently experience with us and for giving us a 5 star review.

We are glad to read that you have no negatives comments about your experience.
On the other hand our check in time it’s at 03.00 pm and due to the high occupation we can not guarantee an early check in before that time.

Looking forward to accommodate you soon.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

A lovely clean traditional yet trendy hotel, brilliant location for seeing local attractions, shopping and eating.
The staff are so helpful, having complimentary cake and coffee at 4.30 prompt and drinks at 7-8 is a lovely touch.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Georgina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

Well worth the stay. Beautiful hotel. Great location. Staff was great. The only issue was no Continental breakfast, not willing to pay 13.00 Euros for breakfast. I was not very hungry one morning and my wife was going to purchase a breakfast and was told I could not have any of her food by the staff. Very petty.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RCEME6940
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia S, Director General at Hotel Granvia, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Granvia Hotel and sharing your review.

We are glad to see that you had a wonderful experience and that you found the staff great.
On the other hand we are sorry for the inconvenience you had at the breakfast time.
Our breakfast it’s a buffet with a variety of food that cost 14€ or 12€ if you book breakfast for the entire stay. Also our coffee and tea it’s complementary at any time and if you don’t like to have a heavy breakfast you can ask for a piece of fruit, croissant etc. and pay just for this.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you next time.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

I would stay there again and again! Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff and awesome welcome drinks and desserts. Second time I stay there. I hope to be back!
Don’t miss the tapas at El Nacional which is very close

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alinasilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews