We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Booking.com
$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
FindHotel
$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Hotels.com$181
Official Hotel$154
eDreams$181
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,811)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveler rating
1,245
433
84
24
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,245
433
84
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel great location breakfast room plaza catalunya busy street central location common areas within walking distance airport bus easy access would definitely stay here again reception staff tapas the heart of the city yogurt visiting barcelona gothic quarter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2019

The tour group stayed at the Hotel Granvia and it was an excellent choice. The location is in the heart of Barcelona with easy access all around. The terrace and free coffee was a great amenity. After flying all night, the front desk and staff did the best they could to ready the room for occupancy as soon as possible. This hotel is highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cruiser44497122834
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

Great location near many city cites and very good places to eat. Excellent historical hotel with a most helpful staff! Great breakfast and outdoor terrace area! The area also offers all day coffee, many varieties! If I return to Barcelona, I will stay at the Hotel Granvia!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia S, Director General at Hotel Granvia, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Dear Sil,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us!
We love to see that you found the staff helpul and that you enjoyed the breakfast and the outdoor terrace.
We are looking forward to welcome you at your next visit to Barcelona!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

We chose Hotel again because of excellent location and also the friendly staff. Hotel is located 10 minute walk from main drop off point from airport and also within easy walking distance to bus station for MotoGP.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lindamayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia S, Director General at Hotel Granvia, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Dear Linda,

We want to thank you for your trust placed in us again for your yearly Moto GP visit.
As you say we are just few steps walking to the aero bus stop and train station.
It’s great to see that you found the staff friendly.

We are looking forward to accommodate you in the next Moto GP.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

We had a great one night stay at the Hotel Gravia. Amazing service and location. Comfortable bed and very clean. Breakfast was excellent and had a huge variety of tasty food. Highly recommend this hotel. Thanks for everything

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank rpperkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia S, Director General at Hotel Granvia, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Dear Mr. Perkins,

Thanks for sharing your great stay at Hotel Granvia with the Tripadvisors readers.
We are thrilled to know that you found the service and location amazing as well as breakfast variety.
Our goal is make customers feel completely satisfied with their experience at the hotel and receive reviews as yours.

We look forward to accommodate you in a future time.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

I highly recommend Hotel Granvia to anyone who wants to stay in the heart of Barcelona. The hotel is beautiful and our room was a nice size and very comfortable. It is in the city center just blocks from the Gothic quarter and many of the Modernist buildings by Gaudi and others.

The staff I interacted with all spoke English so if your Spanish isn't great you don't have to worry about it here. Everyone was very friendly. (Say hi to Karen who takes care of guests during breakfast. She's great.)

I will definitely stay in this hotel the next time I am in Barcelona.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jeph2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia S, Director General at Hotel Granvia, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this amazing review! It is a delight to read your kind words about the room services, location and the staff.

We are very happy to hear that you will stay in this hotel next time in Barcelona.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews