We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barcelona, the city of a thousand thieves”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Lloret Ramblas
Ranked #263 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel itself was conveniently located and the staff were pleasant enough, although they did not warn me about all the thieves that lay in wait once dusk fell. Be aware when visiting this cesspit of a city, do not carry any valuables and very little cash, better still carry a holiday money credit card and have zips on your pockets, although the best way to see the place would be in a brochure and not visit at all

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluenose657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

Just finished our 4 night stay. On the plus side the location is very convenient. Many sites, tours, and metro are very close. I will also say that the desk folks, particularly Marta and Jack, we're extremely courteous and helpful.

On the down side

1. When we arrived, tired from along flight, we were told (despite an email from 2 days previous confirming our reservation) that our room was not available for the first night. It seems there are other reviews describing a similar situation. Hence I have to wonder if this is less than an accidental occurrence but rather a planned overbooking to increase revenue. We were offered an "apartment" for either the first night or the entire stay at the same price (the apartment is normally more). We stayed with the apartment because it is much roomier. And they did honor the free breakfast. We also were able to get daily housekeeping service even though that is not usual with the apartment.

2. Streets are very noisy until very late - e.g. 4 AM. Some of this is the nature of the Las Ramblas area.

3. Bottom sheet was too small for our bed.

4. Some variety in the breakfast would be an improvement

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I stayed in Lloret Ramblas as a stopover in Barcelona before heading further the next day. Sorry to say this, but it was a mistake, despite the fact the hotel is located in the very heart of the city, in Las Ramblas.
I booked it because the air transfer bus is just 4 mins away by foot. I asked the receptionist to give me a quiet room, but although my room was facing a side street, I couldn't sleep all night. I knew that Las Ramblas is a noisy part of the city at night but I could not imagine is THAT NOISY.

Room Tip: Only stay here if you don't mind the noise, or plan to party all night long anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w4nd3rluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Located at the top of Las Ramblas almost at Plaza Catalunya (public transportation) Hop-on, hop-off buses start their routes at Plaza Catalunya. Take bus 24 to get to the TOP of Parque Gruell so you can walk DOWN instead of up. Try to get there at opening time 10 am most days and you won't have a long wait as entry is timed.

The hotel is an easy walk to Gaudi sites of Casa Mila and Casa Batllo which are also near our fav. papas restaurant/bar: Txapela @ Passeig de Gracia 58...there is another one at Passeig de Gracia 8-10 which we have not tried, even closer to the hotel. Delicious tapas and a huge selection.

This hotel has the best location to enjoy the most central part of Barcelona...good value, though rooms are small. They are clean.Good A/C with your own control. There is free internet service too. Also they have small lobby balconies to people watch over Las Ramblas. It is very convenient to store luggage before checkin in a locked storage room and there is a small elevator just right for moving suitcases upstairs. The location can't be beat for the price.

Room Tip: There are rooms with balconies and ours had one overlooking a side street but we were only in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sybil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very basic rooms but very clean. Towels were changed every day, rooms tidied, beds were made every day.
The breakfast was continental which I didn't enjoy so we went to macdonalds just around the corner!
Yes it's noisy all day & night but if your travelling to sight see then you will be so tired at night that you will sleep! Trust me!
This hotel is very basic but it's right in the centre for easy reach of everything that Barcelona has to offer.
I would return to this hotel. Very cheap. If you want luxury then this hotel isn't for you. If you don't mind basic then it's perfect!

Room Tip: High floor! On the back if you can but then you'll miss the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephleatherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Upon our arrival, We were immediately impressed with the location. A homey reception area and more than friendly and helpful front desk attendant. Given our choice of rooms, I immediately chose a remodeled room on the second floor with a private balcony. Splendid location, we could step onto the balcony and get a view of the las ramblas, and when done step back into our room, close the double doors and get a quiet rest . Roomy walk in marble shower, flat screen tv, safe and all the amenities. Breakfast was fresh meats,baked goods, coffee and juices and is included if you book directly on the hotels web site. Will be back at hotel Lloret next time I am in Barcelona

Room Tip: Ask to see your potential choice of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We found this hotel ideal for our 3 day break away. The room was lovely, clean, bed was very comfy, lovely big walk in shower and good lighting. Our room wasn't on the ramblas so we didn't hear any noise.. however the one thing I would say is that because there's no carpet in the hallways there was a bit of noise from people coming and going but nothing to cause too much of an issue. would defo return to this hotel.

Room Tip: e mail and insist on a refurbished room as I think some may not be done yet. and also e mail and ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juandneil2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
#195 of 516 in Barcelona
1,001 reviews
El Raval
Evenia Rocafort
Evenia Rocafort
#215 of 516 in Barcelona
493 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#48 of 516 in Barcelona
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#87 of 516 in Barcelona
1,543 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#201 of 516 in Barcelona
3,108 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Continental Barcelona
Hotel Continental Barcelona
#168 of 516 in Barcelona
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lloret Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lloret Ramblas

Address: Rambla Canaletes 125, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > La Rambla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#199 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $67 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Lloret Ramblas 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lloret Ramblas is located in La Rambla the city center of Barcelona. Hotel Lloret Ramblas offer perfect location and low rates in Barcelona La Rambla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lloret Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloret Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Lloret Ramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing